My Core 2 Duo E6600 Rig + Benchmarks, Changed to Shuttle casing... SD37P2

Canopies
post Oct 10 2006, 09:10 PM

2,733 posts

Hi...pls recommend me josephng...

Im planing to get a E6600 too...so pls tell me...what things should i add in so that it can be stable and hv a good performance..not planing to oc..mayb later ...like what u say to them...

INTEL CORE 2 DUO 2.4 GHZ E6600 RM1200
Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3 i965P CoreDuo RM540
1GB Corsair PC5300 DDR 667 DDR 2 CL5 Value Ram RM440
Western Digital Caviar 160GB SATA II RM215
Galaxy 7900GS 512MB DDR3 RM730
CRT samsung monitor 19'' RM300

TOTAL RM3425

Im planing to get CRT monitor coz I dun hv more money edi since i use the 500bucks to use E6600...

anyone can tell me...what things should i add in or change?
any sound card and speaker that is nice but dont too expensive?

recommend me psu and casings pls...and pricing

This post has been edited by Canopies: Oct 10 2006, 09:13 PM
Canopies
post Oct 10 2006, 10:42 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 10 2006, 09:32 PM)
Save that RM 500, buy E6300 and OC it just like me  thumbup.gif .
i duno how 2 oc lah..im not pro actually.but i willing to learn...last week i duno wats the ram use for ...now i understand more IT stuffs
Canopies
post Oct 10 2006, 10:53 PM

2,733 posts

recommend me psu and casings pls...and pricing
Canopies
post Oct 11 2006, 12:21 AM

2,733 posts

examples brand for psu pls....coz i duno how much should i pay for..im not planing to OC first..wait me be more pro 1st lah...haha...this can or not Antec TruePower 430W PSU
Canopies
post Oct 11 2006, 02:41 PM

2,733 posts

anyway...i think i wanna buy E6600 and overclock...lol...OC when im pro enough...so i will get enermax 550w ...quite dam expensive...rm500+...

anyway..if oc,do we need do settings like bios something like tat....nid to type a lot of codes???...

Canopies
post Oct 11 2006, 03:19 PM

2,733 posts

Oh...that means it is easy to do OC but u hv to take risk la?...does those pc seller know how 2 oc and can help me do?...once OC...the ghz will forever stable rite?
Canopies
post Oct 11 2006, 05:17 PM

2,733 posts

what is aftermarket heatsinks ...how much does it cost for OC...and the price of fans...plus what is northbridge???..T_T
Canopies
post Oct 11 2006, 09:27 PM

2,733 posts

Oic..im planing to get my C2d and all my sets done at next year la...Gigabyte DS3?..how much it cost?..expensive or not..izit a mobo?hows the performance of it...
Canopies
post Oct 12 2006, 10:07 AM

2,733 posts

oic...k la....so im going 2 buy this...so hows the E6600 performance?
Canopies
post Oct 13 2006, 07:43 AM

2,733 posts

ATX iCute Casing 5000watt SideTransparent + 12CM Fan 250

shall i use this psu and casing?..looks cheap and can support up to 5000W...lol...
Canopies
post Oct 13 2006, 12:38 PM

2,733 posts

Thankyou..u did helped me..wahh..so relieve now...but now i still wann E6600 la..haha..geng mah...then Oc when got $$$...Ram i will upgrade to 2 gb when the ram price is drop or pc fair lor..hehe..now just 1gb 1st...

so..urs psu is true power or wat
Canopies
post Oct 17 2006, 12:56 AM

2,733 posts

LOL..i mean next year january...when the quad cores is coming out?..dam when it comes up then dual2core pricing will drop..haiz..quadcore sure more exp than d2c la

0.0165sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:07 PM