Kudo2012
Aug 5 2019, 08:34 PM

May I know the differences between tradestation & tradestation global? I received the info from tradestation ask me to transfer fund to their bank account in US, and the minimum to start is USD 500.
Kudo2012
Aug 24 2019, 11:28 AM

I just submitted the application of Tradestation global, may i know the first funding must fund USD via bank? can we use Instarem or SG bank account to transfer with SGD currency?
Kudo2012
Aug 24 2019, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 24 2019, 11:55 AM) Depend on what currency you selected as your base currency. Is it USD or SGD? If SGD just do a transfer via FAST transfer using SG bank. Not sure about whether they accept USD via instsrem for funding. my god, i selected USD as base currecy. it means i have to use USD for future fund?
Kudo2012
Aug 24 2019, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 24 2019, 12:07 PM) thanks. I am still waiting for the approval of my application. Will check
Kudo2012
Aug 24 2019, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 24 2019, 12:13 PM) You need to put in money then only will approve. noted, thanks
Kudo2012
Aug 24 2019, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 24 2019, 02:06 PM) They will give you a username and password or you make it to yourself (forget which). Login using that. Go to payment site and made payment. Key in the details of the bank you making payment from. yes, i already log in and uploaded my ic and utility bill. the verification process takes 1 to 2 working days. will arrange TT once the verification process is done This post has been edited by Kudo2012: Aug 24 2019, 02:15 PM
Kudo2012
Aug 24 2019, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(TradeMinim @ Aug 24 2019, 01:51 PM) Interactive Brokers are great  first time use foreign broker, will try it.
Kudo2012
Aug 24 2019, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(roarus @ Aug 24 2019, 03:49 PM) Base currency doesn't affect anything (to us Malaysians at least). It's more to reference your portfolio or report in your 'home currency'. But since MYR is not available, either USD or SGD will still look 'alien' to us anyways. You can change your base currency in account settings. You're free to fund and convert to other currency outside your selected base currency as well. I checked the bank account provided, the currency is in USD. is there any method I can fund the 1st fund to their bank acc in SG? Wire Funds to Citibank N.A. 111 Wall Street New York 10005 United States ABA Routing Number 021000089 SWIFT/BIC Code CITIUS33XXX Bank Account Title & Address Interactive Brokers (U.K.) Limited Level 20 Heron Tower 110 Bishopsgate London EC2N 4AY Bank Account Number 30806988U3247557
Kudo2012
Aug 25 2019, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(roarus @ Aug 24 2019, 09:16 PM) This should give you give you the appropriate Citibank NA Singapore to transfer to for SGD: https://www.interactivebrokers.com.au/sso/Login -> Transfer & Pay -> Transfer Funds -> Choose a New Deposit Method -> SGD -> Bank Wire I'm not too sure if it applies to Interactive Brokers UK Ltd though: https://ibkr.info/node/2012In any case I'll err on assuming UK's FSCS with lower limits instead. Mnaged to added SG currency after the 2nd tried. one question about the inactivity fee. TradeStation Global does apply an inactivity fee and it is $10 per month if you don't generate minimum $10 commission. does it means i have to trade US stock at least 7 trade per month since the minimum rate is USD 1.50 per trade? This post has been edited by Kudo2012: Aug 25 2019, 10:56 AM
Kudo2012
Aug 25 2019, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 25 2019, 11:46 AM) Eh...they say no minimum activity required but inactive account they may do something... where you read got $10 fee Please check below website: - https://brokerchooser.com/broker-reviews/tr...-and-withdrawal
Kudo2012
Aug 25 2019, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 25 2019, 01:11 PM) No fee. Already asked their customer service x3. Greatm thanks for the advice QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 25 2019, 01:13 PM) Check direct website faq lah...its says no min trade...no mention of inactivity fee sorry, my bad
Kudo2012
Aug 27 2019, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(toiletking2006 @ Jul 9 2019, 07:00 PM) Do u sign on the document u send to them? I tried with driving license and identity card.both failed I have the same issue, have you solved this problem? Now I am trying to submit my passport via email
Kudo2012
Aug 29 2019, 01:18 PM

I have a question regarding TradeStation global software. I received an email from them to request the installation of TWS and TradeStation platform. Is this the compulsory software that I need to install? can I skip the installation and trade in IB instead?
Kudo2012
Aug 29 2019, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 29 2019, 02:01 PM) It's answered in their faq got it, thanks
Kudo2012
Aug 30 2019, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 30 2019, 12:06 AM) Just use whitelabels IB and you are all set to go. Good for those with small amount. Cost about USD2-3% transaction. Forex conversion fees is USD2/conversion. Select Yes to both. I don't understand the meaning of 1st photo even I check the FAQ. Regarding the market data on 2nd photo, I think it is related to the subscription of real-time market data and it cost USD 4.50/Mth. Am my understanding is correct?
Kudo2012
Aug 30 2019, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 30 2019, 09:06 AM) This 3% is a preset warning in case ppl key in wrong price...this can be set to different number but I dunno how in the apk, maybe it follows the settings from tws/webtrader. But the price around 10:30pm didn't swing more than 3%, so I dunno why it trigger, maybe it's looking for real time data which you don't have. Correct on the 2nd. the same message pop up even I adjust the trading setting from 3% to 10%
Kudo2012
Aug 30 2019, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 30 2019, 10:37 AM) Yeah...go shoot them a note to check... I am a small potato only. Not dare to shoot them. But to be honest, TradeStation platform will be more user-friendly compared to IB. But too high cost for wire transfer in and out.
Kudo2012
Aug 30 2019, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 30 2019, 10:53 AM) They'll answer if they value their customers  Didn't try Tradestation platform because I use Linux... but yeah TWS doesn't do it for me. I thought wire in / out same... tradestation global vs ibkr? Tradestation has its own platform for US stock. There is USD 35 for withdrawing and zero for wire in. They accept TT transfer in USD only, don't accept any wire in with other currency. In other words, you have to bear a very high cost for fund transfer in and out.