Hi guys, was wondering anyone knows about transferring us stock into a local bank account , I already have a foreign stock account here
All about ETFs / Foreign Brokers, Exchange traded funds
Sep 10 2018, 05:25 PM
2,175 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Hi guys, was wondering anyone knows about transferring us stock into a local bank account , I already have a foreign stock account here
Sep 10 2018, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 10 2018, 05:27 PM) Don't. Want to know why? Local brokerage charge higher commission + dividend fees + maintenance fee. Thanks for the feedback, however the only trading account I have for foreign stock is HLE. Asking as I been offered a chance for private equity, if any chance it IPO, want to transfer back here to sell . Any thoughts ? |
Sep 10 2018, 05:43 PM
Sep 10 2018, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 10 2018, 05:46 PM) As long as listed on stock exchange and you are willing to pay the transfer in fees, local brokerage will be more than happy to accept you. Of course I don't know if they accept private equities. Ah thanks for you answer ! Yea, only transfer after the said company ipo.. if ever .Oh, another question, are all local banks foreign share trading nominee accounts ? Unlike our local cds we an option for direct |
Nov 20 2018, 10:18 AM
Anyone looking to buy anything ? I think I might slowly build up S&P 500 portfolio . 3140 on HKEX vanguard
Nov 21 2018, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(wt_vinci @ Nov 21 2018, 09:47 AM) @ramjade thanks to your sharing, i have managed to transfer MYR to USD at TransferWise via Instarem with a loss of 0.275% (instarem fee plus forex loss). apparently, the cost of transferring my USD from TW to IB (US account) is USD1 fixed via wire transfer but it is slow; my first ever transfer will take one week. i will then be converting my USD to Euro via IB to purchase some VWRL ETF. Thats a good question! Because i just signed up for FSMone. HKEX seems to be the cheapest ! Krv23490, have you considered VWRL, Vanguard FTSE All-World UCITS ETF which has much bigger and diverse portfolio and ireland-domiciled? may i know why you chose to buy at HKEX? Which broker would you recommend? |
Nov 21 2018, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 21 2018, 10:41 AM) ETF baby here. Why buy more ETF now when the economy is so volatile? One day up, next day down, one week up, next week down. True, you can keep on waiting, but when will you go in ? Emerging markets already down 15% YTD so i think maybe its time. To each their own. As always , some will say its catching a falling knife , if you can see the bottom, please do share with me too!Don't time the market? Yes, with volatile market now, I still prefer to stay put, wait and see. |
Nov 22 2018, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(wt_vinci @ Nov 22 2018, 10:14 AM) would you mind sharing your cost on purchasing etf via HKEX using fsmone? i did not know FSM Singapore sells Vanguard ETFs as FSM Malaysia doesn't if i'm not mistaken. https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/new-to...icing-structuremy total cost per annum when i buy Vanguard ETF VWRL ireland-domiciled is around 0.80% pa. this cost includes trading cost (purchase twice a year plus forex losses and fees MYR->Euro), tax witholding and fund expense. i am using captrader which uses IB as its backend fyi. 0.08% min 25 HKD + Stamp duty etc Forex i transfer through instarem from here to bank account in sg. |
Nov 23 2018, 11:27 AM
Nov 24 2018, 09:45 PM
Nov 25 2018, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 25 2018, 09:10 AM) Look at the bottom right for the color indication. Haha, that one I obviously know , it is from finviz, not sure what your reply meant only . haConsider these 2 extremes: ALL GREEN = all ETF are returning at 3+% ALL RED = all ETF are returning at -3% What is indicated in the heat map now is ...... |
Jan 8 2019, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(alexkos @ Jan 8 2019, 02:28 PM) hmm, so i checked d....i want to hoot UK vanguard ETF....the cheapest is Cap Trader...with 8 GBP per order.... Why not FSMone? I use that for hong Kong ETFs. Seems abit easier 50hkd per transaction. So far 2 vanguard ETFs and 1 BMO.So, I use Instrarem TT to Cap Trader, ok? safe to proceed? |
Jan 8 2019, 04:24 PM
Jan 8 2019, 04:25 PM
Jan 8 2019, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 8 2019, 07:35 PM) If PB, very easy to open. As someone said Cimb SG all online. Hi bro ! Looking forward to Revolut as well, and you are the one that recommended FSMone to me. Many thanks again.Not to mentioned worth TW and soon to joint the gang, Revolut. Annual fees only applicable for unit trust/bonds/US stocks bought on FSMOne platform I read that no annual fee for stocks though . Platform Fee is charged only on Unit Trusts, Bonds Cash /SRS holdings, CPF holdings are exempted. It is accrued daily and calculated based on the daily average market value of the total Assets Under Administration (AUA); the fee will be deducted on a quarterly basis. |
Jan 18 2019, 02:01 PM
Jan 28 2019, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(ILoveLalat.net @ Jan 28 2019, 05:39 PM) Two new Exchange Traded Funds (ETF) listed on Bursa Malaysia issued by Affin Hwang for the first time, consisting of two new ETF domiciled in MYR and USD. It will be the same as current ETFs listed on bursa.. no volumeThe Tradeplus S&P New China Sector ETF debut under the ticker 0829EA and 0829EB with 0829EA closing up 13 sen to RM5.41 on a volume of 102,500 shares whilst the USD counterpart did not trade with its last bid price at USD1.295. |
Jan 31 2019, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Jan 31 2019, 04:28 PM) Hi Guys How are their rates like for your interbank transferI wish to confirm that I was able to fund the Interactive Brokers account in SGD via Maybank Malaysia. Easy! I did an online telegraphic transfer in SGD to their account with Citibank in Singapore. Maybank may have blocked TT USD transfers to Interactive Brokers account in the USA, but it looks like the Singapore route is open. I also opened CIMB Singapore account online in a very straightforward way. Still awaiting the delivery of security device. Is anyone investing in Singapore REITs?? I am thinking of buying some shares in three Singaporean banks, OCBC, UOB, DBS. Their dividends look good and the P/E is much better than Malaysian banks' PEs. There is an S-REITS section ! https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2504121 |
Feb 19 2019, 03:10 PM
Feb 19 2019, 07:05 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(hyperzz @ Feb 19 2019, 03:52 PM) wt_vinci has experience with Instarem -> Captrader. Oh thats interesting. I already have a CIMB SG accountAnother way is to open a SG bank account (Maybank/CIMB is the easiest way): Instarem (SGD)-> SG bank -> Captrader (free transfer via FAST). However, Captrader only support SWIFT for SGD withdrawal which will incur S$10 charges by the bank (Inward TT charges). The SWIFT transfer is free once a month. |
| Change to: | 0.0811sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:36 PM |