All about ETFs / Foreign Brokers, Exchange traded funds

markedestiny
post May 19 2019, 11:35 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ May 19 2019, 11:14 PM)
The withdrawal speed on local payments is always fast - even when doing large amounts.

GBP / EUR withdrawals I often get credited within 15 minutes or so during business hours  rclxms.gif
I am still in the process of funding...so I don't think I am going to make a withdrawal anytime soon biggrin.gif
But I could take your word for the speed of withdrawal altho i have yet to try it.

Btw, any advice or tips on the SGD fund which I transfer over. The reason I asked if because I discovered very recently that I could make small gains on the forex when I accidentally convert my currency from SGD to USD over the IDEALPRO forex (which is for speculative forex trader) vs via the FXCONV (for those who just want a simple conversion).

So now my portfolio keep P/L of the USD.SGD pair hmmm. Initially I dislike the thought of having to buy or sell currencies as it is too troublesome but I changed my mind now rclxms.gif as this give investors the flexibility to change or convert back or forth when the rate is favourable.
hyperzz
post May 20 2019, 02:27 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ May 19 2019, 11:14 PM)
The withdrawal speed on local payments is always fast - even when doing large amounts.

GBP / EUR withdrawals I often get credited within 15 minutes or so during business hours  rclxms.gif
I guess you mean SWIFT/WIRE withdrawal?
I tried BACS and SEPA but they are not so fast.
TSrjb123
post May 20 2019, 02:29 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(hyperzz @ May 20 2019, 02:27 AM)
I guess you mean SWIFT/WIRE withdrawal?
I tried BACS and SEPA but they are not so fast.
I only ever use SWIFT and WIRE, normally because they’re needed the same day and amounts are in the 6 digits.

Always received very quickly

BACS and SEPA are of course slower. SEPA can be quick but that depends on where the receiving account is
hyperzz
post May 20 2019, 03:07 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(markedestiny @ May 19 2019, 11:35 PM)
I am still in the process of funding...so I don't think I am going to make a withdrawal anytime soon  biggrin.gif
But I could take your word  for the speed of withdrawal altho i have yet to try it. 

Btw, any advice or tips on the SGD  fund which I transfer over.  The reason I asked if because I discovered very recently that I could make small gains on the forex  when I accidentally convert my currency from SGD to USD over the IDEALPRO forex (which is for speculative forex trader) vs  via the FXCONV (for those who just want a simple conversion). 

So now my portfolio keep P/L of the USD.SGD pair hmmm.  Initially I dislike the thought of having to buy or sell currencies as it is too troublesome but I changed my mind now  rclxms.gif  as this give investors the flexibility to change or convert back or forth when the rate is favourable.
I believe all of us want to convert currency at spot rate rclxms.gif AFAIK, only IB offers retail customers this option.
You're right about IDEALPRO and FXCONV. However, the speculative traders usually use forex CFD to trade forex on IB platform.
IB does not offer the usual forex trading method commonly found among forex brokers. Forex CFD is the closest option but this very high risk instrument. Only use this if you fully understand forex trading.

hyperzz
post May 20 2019, 03:11 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ May 20 2019, 02:29 AM)
I only ever use SWIFT and WIRE, normally because they’re needed the same day and amounts are in the 6 digits.

Always received very quickly

BACS and SEPA are of course slower. SEPA can be quick but that depends on where the receiving account is
Thanks. Is there any charges by the receiving bank, for either GBP or EUR?
wt_vinci
post May 20 2019, 12:28 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(roarus @ May 19 2019, 11:46 AM)
alexkos got MYR Instarem -> EUR Captrader to work, perhaps the key is how you enter the fields in the deposit notification? Was your funding account bank Citibank Germany?
I tried it last November and Instarem sent me an email saying they do not remit Euro from Malaysia. Since you guys got it to work then I shall try it again, probably Instarem started to remit Euro now which is great news for me! Thanks for the info!
alexkos
post May 24 2019, 07:25 PM

2,275 posts

eh, now IB maciam open account no min requirement d?
Ramjade
post May 24 2019, 08:03 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 24 2019, 07:25 PM)
I think this is old news. Which mean no need to cough up USD10k upfront. Just that the USD100k still maintain.
alexkos
post May 24 2019, 08:19 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 24 2019, 08:03 PM)
I think this is old news. Which mean no need to cough up USD10k upfront. Just that the USD100k still maintain.
100k Itu what restriction? Ic...
Ramjade
post May 24 2019, 08:28 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 24 2019, 08:19 PM)
100k Itu what restriction? Ic...
No USD100k with them kena charged monthly fees of USD10.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 24 2019, 08:29 PM
toiletking2006
post May 24 2019, 09:01 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 24 2019, 07:25 PM)
Open an IB account, buy ur fav etf for the first 3 months with lower charged. First 3months IB wont charge u platform fees.
Then transfer all your holding into tradestation global.
alexkos
post May 24 2019, 09:13 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(toiletking2006 @ May 24 2019, 09:01 PM)
Open an IB account, buy ur fav etf for the first 3 months with lower charged. First 3months IB wont charge u platform fees.
Then transfer all your holding into tradestation global.
I tak paham... Now I stuck at funding IB account stage... If I fund liao, then transfer to Tradestation.... My IB how? Will kena charge every month? I gg oh...

Ramjade
post May 24 2019, 10:01 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 24 2019, 09:13 PM)
I tak paham... Now I stuck at funding IB account stage... If I fund liao, then transfer to Tradestation.... My IB how? Will kena charge every month? I gg oh...
Please la. Just use one. You already got Captrader. Why so greedy want to open so many IB account for what?
alexkos
post May 25 2019, 10:02 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 24 2019, 10:01 PM)
Please la. Just use one. You already got Captrader. Why so greedy want to open so many IB account for what?
i tot cheap ma no meh? cheapter than captrader oh...

so how ah? actually tradestation got caveat one right? must use IB (and pay monthly fee), then can only use tradestation.

Then like that, tradestation still cheap meh?
Ramjade
post May 25 2019, 10:08 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 25 2019, 10:02 PM)
i tot cheap ma no meh? cheapter than captrader oh...

so how ah? actually tradestation got caveat one right? must use IB (and pay monthly fee), then can only use tradestation.

Then like that, tradestation still cheap meh?
Again pick one lo. When you sign up with so many, you don't know where to put your money. When you sign up with Tradestation you get access to IB. Of course this IB you get is not pure IB. Is the Trade version of IB. How I know? There's no tiered commission to select. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 25 2019, 10:14 PM
alexkos
post May 25 2019, 10:29 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 25 2019, 10:08 PM)
Again pick one lo. When you sign up with so many, you don't know where to put your money. When you sign up with Tradestation you get access to IB. Of course this IB you get is not pure IB. Is the Trade version of IB. How I know? There's no tiered commission to select.  sad.gif
ic...so mafan i want use tradestation they send me back to IB account...now need fund IB first...
Ramjade
post May 25 2019, 10:35 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 25 2019, 10:29 PM)
ic...so mafan i want use tradestation they send me back to IB account...now need fund IB first...
I pick tradestation for 3 reason
1) I want UK company vs German company
2) I need access to SG market
3) Cheaper
alexkos
post May 25 2019, 10:56 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 25 2019, 10:35 PM)
I pick tradestation for 3 reason
1) I want UK company vs German company
2) I need access to SG market
3) Cheaper
so u first fund IB account first right? then transfer to tradestation? coz i cant straight open tradestation
Ramjade
post May 25 2019, 11:01 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 25 2019, 10:56 PM)
so u first fund IB account first right? then transfer to tradestation? coz i cant straight open tradestation
I fund IB. Never even use tradestation except upon signing up or customer service. Everything settle directly with IB web. Not their software. Never really like to install anything for investing.
alexkos
post May 25 2019, 11:02 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 25 2019, 11:01 PM)
I fund IB. Never even use tradestation except upon signing up or customer service. Everything settle directly with IB web. Not their software. Never really like to install anything for investing.
ic...so i just proceed fund IB lo.... hope like u say no monthly charge...

114 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:31 AM