Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] Asking For Some Opinion, Thanks for giving out you're opinions!!!

sHawTY
post Sep 12 2006, 04:27 PM, updated 20y ago

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

To mod @ admin, i'm trying to ask some question about the possibility of being conned, so, if you find that my topic is inappropriate, you can delete it anytime you want, just please i beg you not to warn or banned or suspend my account...

I open this topic to ask for some opinion...

Thanks... notworthy.gif

Ok, here's the case:
I'm going to deal with a newbie here that seems okay with me, but i wanna ask everyone either i should go with the deal or not...

He just joined in june 2006 [This year] with a little number of postings, and no successful tradelist... rclxub.gif

Here's the forumer i'm talking about:
mjoe

Okay, the person, sell something for a very cheap price, which seems, not logic to me... sweat.gif

He doesn't seems to be a conmen to me, because he did give me a copy of his Identification Card to my email... thumbup.gif

He gave me all the details i've asked earlier...

He aslo told me that he have no problem with cod... thumbup.gif
**But he's in Penang, I'm in Shah Alam... sweat.gif

My question is, should i deal with him? blink.gif

Kinda scared, but i really want to buy that item...
So, do you think i should go with the deal?

Please give me your opinions... icon_question.gif

Thanks everyone... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 12 2006, 05:39 PM
anetwork
post Sep 12 2006, 04:42 PM

660 posts

If can cod why not "Shawty" chicken heart" aaaa?
sHawTY
post Sep 12 2006, 04:45 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(anetwork @ Sep 12 2006, 04:42 PM)
If can cod why not "Shawty" chicken heart" aaaa?
He's in Penang... sweat.gif
And i'm in Shah Alam... doh.gif

**Forgot to state in the first post that he's in penang... laugh.gif
KilJim
post Sep 12 2006, 04:55 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Goodness...you're not a new member, do u really need to ask this question?

Deal with him if u :
- Trust him enough
- Are prepared to bear the losses if he doesnt go through with the deal

Dont deal with him otherwise
This applies to all deals too, including COD deals with senior members

Of course u have other alternatives like asking someone from Penang to help

This post has been edited by KilJim: Sep 12 2006, 04:56 PM
Amedion
post Sep 12 2006, 04:56 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

You cannot tell if that's his IC or what , right?
Ask for contact number and address.. Then try to call him and talk.. Not SMS..
sHawTY
post Sep 12 2006, 05:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Sep 12 2006, 04:56 PM)
You cannot tell if that's his IC or what , right?
Ask for contact number and address.. Then try to call him and talk.. Not SMS..
He did give me his copy of his IC, told me his name [yerp, it's the same name]

Got his contact numbers, but didn't ask his address yet...

I'll ask him now...

***If i already got all that, should i deal with him?
Should i trust him? blink.gif

Please give me some more opinions, thanks...

**Kiljim
I know that this seems stupid, it's just that, i'm 50/50 eiter to deal with him or not...
That's why i'm asking it here, either i should go with the deal or not... smile.gif

If more opinions are into the positive side, i'll go deal with him...
If it's more to negative side, then i won't...

So guys, do you think i should go with the deal? blink.gif
Should i? icon_question.gif
KilJim
post Sep 12 2006, 05:27 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Think of it in the perspective of someone who wants to help you :

You're asking whether you should take the risk in dealing with this newbie
You're not telling us who this newbie is

How could anyone possibly help evaluate whether he's dependable or not if they dont know who he is?

My suggestion : decide based on whether you are willing to take the risk
No one else can help decide
Amedion
post Sep 12 2006, 05:28 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Share his nick see if anyone here deal with him before.. It's no big deal.. You are not complaining him also..
sHawTY
post Sep 12 2006, 05:32 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Okay, i've already put the link to that forumer, so, do you guys think that i should deal with him? blink.gif

Should i? blink.gif

Help me to make my decision... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 12 2006, 05:53 PM
solitarycross
post Sep 12 2006, 06:33 PM

380 posts

1st point : When u bank in.. u will see his name... Same with IC?

2nd point : how expensive is the thing u are gonna trade with him? VERY expensive? Or still can take the losses if sueh sueh-nya u kena con.

3rd point : Has anyone successfully traded with him yet?

Last : It's not up to us whether or not this is going thru.. U have to decide whether u want to take the risk or not... Mayb u could ask if he has any frens in lowyat with better reputation to back him up or smthing..
Well... everyone was a newbie once... And u do have to start somewhere with ur trades.. So some one or the other will have to be the 1st to test it out I guess...
sniper msia
post Sep 12 2006, 06:35 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 12 2006, 05:32 PM)
Okay, i've already put the link to that forumer, so, do you guys think that i should deal with him? blink.gif

Should i? blink.gif

Help me to make my decision... icon_question.gif
I wonder what you are trying to achieve with this thread.

Say a bunch of people including maybe some mods support you to deal with him. Then later you get conned, so will you go about blaming everyone who supported you in making the decision in the first place?

And FYI, you cannot ask a mod/admin/staff for advice on this as they will not and will never be responsible for any mishaps of your deals here now or in the future.
sHawTY
post Sep 12 2006, 06:37 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(solitarycross @ Sep 12 2006, 06:33 PM)
1st point : When u bank in.. u will see his name... Same with IC?

2nd point : how expensive is the thing u are gonna trade with him? VERY expensive? Or still can take the losses if sueh sueh-nya u kena con.

3rd point : Has anyone successfully traded with him yet?

Last : It's not up to us whether or not this is going thru.. U have to decide whether u want to take the risk or not... Mayb u could ask if he has any frens in lowyat with better reputation to back him up or smthing..
Well... everyone was a newbie once... And u do have to start somewhere with ur trades.. So some one or the other will have to be the 1st to test it out I guess...
It's not expensive, it's too cheap, that's what makes me worried... sweat.gif
Afraid of being conned... rclxub.gif

I have already sms'ed him and discuss with him...

He said, there's no problem if i were to cod with him in penang, but, he says, he can only cod on saturday...

Anyone here lives in penang? icon_question.gif
If can, can you please help me to cod with him just to make sure that he won't FFK...

I'll give the money to you and you go cod with him...
Can someone help me here? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Sep 12 2006, 06:35 PM)
I wonder what you are trying to achieve with this thread.

Say a bunch of people including maybe some mods support you to deal with him. Then later you get conned, so will you go about blaming everyone who supported you in making the decision in the first place?

And FYI, you cannot ask a mod/admin/staff for advice on this as they will not and will never be responsible for any mishaps of your deals here now or in the future.
If i were to be conned, i would not blame everyone who supported me...
What do you think i am?
A BAGERO to do such thing of blaming everyone when there's some problem within the deal? doh.gif

I'm a very responsible trader, i won't do such stupid things... vmad.gif

Ahh, another thing, when did i ask this question from mod/admin/staff for advice?
I've ask for everyone OPINION...

And i won't put them to the responsibility of the mishaps in the deal...

Next time, think before you talk, read the sentence i wrote in bold down here:

I'M ASKING FOR EVERYONE'S OPINION

Do you understand the meaning of giving opinion?
Sigh...

Next time, read properly la... doh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 12 2006, 06:47 PM
sniper msia
post Sep 12 2006, 06:50 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

The issue here is simple.

As Kiljim stated, Whether you trust him enough to deal with him via postage.

Can't take the risk? Then don't deal.
Willing to take the risk of him conning you, then deal.

It's that simple.

This post has been edited by sniper msia: Sep 12 2006, 06:50 PM
sHawTY
post Sep 12 2006, 06:56 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

I've wrote there also simple things, i'm asking for everyone opinions, is that a mistake?

Is it?

No i don't think so...

To add, i ask it in a very nice way...

So please understand what i've asked...
I'm asking opinion either i should deal, or not...

Yes, kiljim already said that, but i need more opinion...

Not stupid words like what u've said in your first post in this topic...

I'm asking opinions okay? vmad.gif
I'm not looking for those people that i will put my blame on if he con me...

I will repeat these words again and again as u seems so hard to understand what i'm trying to do by opening this topic...

I'M ASKING FOR EVERYONE OPINION
sniper msia
post Sep 12 2006, 07:13 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

I'm just giving you some advice and some clarification on the matter seeing that this is a Trade Dispute section after all.
If what i did was not helping to you, then just disregard it.
I post not only for you, but for others who are reading this thread to get a better view on the scenario. smile.gif
ynneb25
post Sep 12 2006, 09:41 PM

Does ur eye hurt? :P
708 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 12 2006, 06:56 PM)
I've wrote there also simple things, i'm asking for everyone opinions, is that a mistake?

Is it?

No i don't think so...

To add, i ask it in a very nice way...

So please understand what i've asked...
I'm asking opinion either i should deal, or not...

Yes, kiljim already said that, but i need more opinion...

Not stupid words like what u've said in your first post in this topic...

I'm asking opinions okay? vmad.gif
I'm not looking for those people that i will put my blame on if he con me...

I will repeat these words again and again as u seems so hard to understand what i'm trying to do by opening this topic...

I'M ASKING FOR EVERYONE OPINION
aiya..the easiest way to make a decision is to determine the amount of money that will be spent on the deal and the amount of money u actually save if u deal with the other party....if u save around rm20-50 with the deal then i would advise u to forget about the deal and get it from a local shop.
e-zdy
post Sep 13 2006, 12:58 AM

81 posts

Shawty sorry, i tumpang ur thread okay?

hurm... okay u guys i had order core 2 extreme proc from the bulk...we both are prefer COD since the buyer is newbie... okay here it is...if when i COD with him... i only can check the box and the proc inside..(anyways if any people here have a picture to identify Core 2 Duo Extreme plz PM me)...i'm affraid if the proc is not function...what should i prepare for COD??since i deal which RM3K which large value of money...huhu...just need u guys opinion

thanks biggrin.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by e-zdy: Sep 13 2006, 01:01 AM
eBola
post Sep 13 2006, 01:15 AM

blah
1,928 posts

i dont know about the rest of the TEs, but this has to be one of the most pointless threads ever.

bring it to the kopitiam section if you must, but the pointless back and forth stops right here.

0.0157sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:44 PM