> Even hardcore Samsung-fag admit that Samsung lags Chat

SUSaltimi
post Nov 1 2014, 12:51 AM, updated 12y ago

2,173 posts

http://www.sammobile.com/2014/10/31/its-20...lagship-device/

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 31 2014, 11:24 PM)
http://www.sammobile.com/2014/10/31/its-20...lagship-device/

Indeed a valid criticism... I must say samsung need to cut out the bloat...for u guys experiencing lag on note4 I highly suggest u disable all the bloatware and greenify only then will u feel the speed as I hav...I think if I haven't optimize my note4 no way I can get 52297 antutu score or a pleasant experience...this is wut samsung need to concentrate on cut out the bloat and  optimize note4 core function smile.gif

It’s 2014, Samsung. Why does your software still lag, even on a flagship device?

It’s 2014. The market for smartphones has matured to a point where specs do not really matter. Instead, it’s the software on devices that decides what kind of experience users get and just how useful the device is in complementing their lives. Android has reached a point where even $100 devices run fast enough and do most of the things that a flagship device can do, so why is it that the software on Samsung smartphones is still so slow and laggy?

I’m not one to limit myself to devices from a single company. Ever since I lost my Galaxy Note 3 earlier this year, I’ve been on a rollercoaster ride of sorts, going through no less than three flagship smartphones from other companies. I started with the Sony Xperia Z1, followed it up with the HTC One M8, and finally settled on the OnePlus One for a month or so before buying the Galaxy Note 4 as soon as it launched in my country.

Using those devices from Sony, HTC, and OnePlus and then switching to the Galaxy Note 4 was an eye-opening experience. What I noticed on the Note 4 from the moment I started using it was the insane amount of lags, stutters, and waiting times for things to happen. The Galaxy Note 3 was a fast device, but it had a camera and gallery app that were utterly slow. Many have pointed out that the gallery and camera apps on their Samsung devices run absolutely fine, but I’m not sure those who say that have used smartphones from other manufacturers in the last year or so.

On the Note 4, things are worse. While the camera app is a bit faster, the gallery app is still painfully slow at loading images. But that’s not the worst part. The Note 4 even takes a second or two to wake up when I press the home or power button when the screen is off, often making me wonder if I pressed said button properly or not (S Voice is turned off and disabled, so that isn’t the reason for the delay.)

Once past the lockscreen, there are a few stutters and lags in general usage as well. For example, the recent apps menu takes up to two seconds to show up, and scrolling through the apps in the recent apps screen is very jittery. Then there’s the settings menu. Every time you open the settings menu, you can expect to be met with stutter when scrolling through it, though it becomes smooth after a few seconds.

Software optimization was never Samsung’s strong suit, and on the Galaxy Note 4 it’s far worse than what it was on the Galaxy Note 3. Sure, I understand the higher screen resolution puts more load on the processor and GPU, but maybe Samsung should have stayed on Full HD and instead focused on bringing its software up to the mark first? A flagship device, in 2014, should be extremely fast, fluid and lag-free, but it seems Samsung just doesn’t seem to care about how fast its software is, as long as it can cram a lot of features and functionality and parade them as bullet points for their marketing campaign.

In terms of functionality, the Note 4 is a killer device and the best phablet in the market today, but using it as my main device hasn’t given me the flagship feel that I got from even the year-old Xperia Z1, or the HTC One M8, which remained extremely fast and smooth even after six months of use. I have written before that Samsung needs to optimize TouchWiz if it intends to go after the low-end market, but if its flagship devices can’t match what the competition is now offering, I wonder if the budget market will see Samsung as a dominant player ever again.

It’s 2014, Samsung, and maybe its time you stopped running after mind-blowing hardware like a Quad HD display and instead focused on making your software as fast, smooth and jitter-free as it should be in this day and age. Apple does it, Google does it, even a small company like HTC did it (Sense 6 is the fastest manufacturer UI out there), and with the resources at your disposal, maybe you can too.

This post has been edited by altimi: Nov 1 2014, 12:52 AM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 1 2014, 12:55 AM

6,774 posts

Jangan persoal.
omaigad
post Nov 1 2014, 12:56 AM

138 posts

Xiaomi > all
Supreme1394
post Nov 1 2014, 12:57 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Because it's user posted image

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Nov 1 2014, 01:01 AM
mafioso
post Nov 1 2014, 12:57 AM

6,153 posts

nobody said samsung didnt lag. lol.

samsung memang lag with touchpiss

exhauster
post Nov 1 2014, 01:03 AM

427 posts

I'd say touchwiz sux.. see the running services of a note 4 will definitely shock u
SUSitanium
post Nov 1 2014, 01:05 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

oh my gawd sakit bontot bertubi tubi
stormsea7
post Nov 1 2014, 01:06 AM

105 posts

Lumia 920 *scoffs*
LanEvoX
post Nov 1 2014, 01:07 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

xiaomi > ALL!!!
SUSweyyt
post Nov 1 2014, 01:08 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Nov 1 2014, 12:56 AM)
Xiaomi > all
QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Nov 1 2014, 01:07 AM)
xiaomi > ALL!!!
SUSthelightside
post Nov 1 2014, 01:10 AM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

Hahahahs this now u know sfeg aren't real brainless fag like ts whistling.gif anyway u really butthurt until everyday lurking at note4 tered lmoooooo
acbc
post Nov 1 2014, 01:12 AM

9,037 posts

Anything which is not stock AOSP will lag. Why? Too much bloatware inside.

I usually install CM11 or PA on all my Android devices after warranty. Take my HTC One M7. With 2GB RAM and Snapdragon 600 processor, it is kinda slow with Sense UI. After CM11, woo... really can fly. Now, I'm using Paranoid Android 4.5 BETA 5 on it. Stable and smooth.

Next on my upgrade will be the Sony Xperia Tablet Z. Stock Sony UI really sucks! Slow and lagging.
SUSthelightside
post Nov 1 2014, 01:14 AM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

So if samseng lag and...

Does that mean ifeg lag even more lmaoooooo...
tesh94
post Nov 1 2014, 01:16 AM

1,733 posts

bila masa orang ckp x lag?

pfft

its using touchshit pasti lah lag tahap gaban

u wna a pure vanilla android with no lag, use a nexus la. or go use aosp on the samseng

don't jst use a shitty samseng touchpiss and claim android sucks.

especially those ifags guna skali a samseng, then complain eyerrrr got lagg.. pui pui android sark.

bodo!

This post has been edited by tesh94: Nov 1 2014, 01:16 AM
SUSthelightside
post Nov 1 2014, 01:16 AM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 1 2014, 01:12 AM)
Anything which is not stock AOSP will lag. Why? Too much bloatware inside.

I usually install CM11 or PA on all my Android devices after warranty. Take my HTC One M7. With 2GB RAM and Snapdragon 600 processor, it is kinda slow with Sense UI. After CM11, woo... really can fly. Now, I'm using Paranoid Android 4.5 BETA 5 on it. Stable and smooth.

Next on my upgrade will be the Sony Xperia Tablet Z. Stock Sony UI really sucks! Slow and lagging.
To ts retard only samseng lag 1...nexusfag konon tapi bodo macam ifeg kentut forgot note4 can get rid of bloatware with custom rom laugh.gif

This post has been edited by thelightside: Nov 1 2014, 01:23 AM
Anonymous34
post Nov 1 2014, 01:19 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Nov 1 2014, 12:56 AM)
Xiaomi > all
Hardware and price ratio: berry good
Software optimization: tahi.

Ayam use redmi 1s with 4.4.4 baru smooth
Anonymous34
post Nov 1 2014, 01:20 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Nov 1 2014, 01:16 AM)
To ts retard only samseng lag 1...nexusfag konon tapi bodo macam ifeg kentut forgot note4 can get rid of bloatware with custom roam laugh.gif
How to install custom rom on note 4? O.o
SUSthelightside
post Nov 1 2014, 01:21 AM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 1 2014, 01:20 AM)
How to install custom rom on note 4? O.o
Go note4 tered wannam and sweet rom already out for malaysia note4 brows.gif

This post has been edited by thelightside: Nov 1 2014, 01:22 AM
SUSstren89
post Nov 1 2014, 01:21 AM

276 posts

High end Android phone can use Xperia.

Mid range and lower end can get Xiaomi

Samseng getting sammich. Those koreeans deserved it.
Anonymous34
post Nov 1 2014, 01:22 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Nov 1 2014, 01:21 AM)
Go note4 tered wannam and sweet rom already out for malaysia note4 brows.gif
no trip knox?
if yes then maybe i consider note 4.
i rike the pen oni

ayam apple,oppo,nokia and xiaomifag oni

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0632sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:38 PM