illegear z5 discussion thread, anything and everything about the beast

pahton
post Jul 27 2015, 06:52 PM

13 posts

Just got mine last weekend (970m with win8.1) my first ever pc upgrade since 7 years. At first encountered 1 or 2 problems:

- couldn't copy files in bulk from my external hdd, had to copy bit by bit
- laptop hangged after installing anti virus, had to force restart
- flash player was giving lots of problems

BUT all was fixed after updating windows.

Overall, laptop build felt more solid than what I was aspecting, when gaming gpu temp was constant around 60-70 celcius,also came with a awesome bag.

Recommended for those who are looking for slightly cheaper but good quality gaming laptop.
pahton
post Jul 29 2015, 09:39 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jul 29 2015, 11:27 AM)
Hi pahton,

Was wondering how much files did you copy from your ext. hdd?
2 folders with lots of files in them, 1 folder around 141mb the other folder is 10gb.
pahton
post Sep 6 2015, 09:42 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Sep 6 2015, 09:16 AM)
Illegear Team,

I just upgraded my Z5 from W8.1 to W10 and I'm facing issues with the activation. The existing product key sticker at the back of my Z5 chassis seems to be invalid.
same problem for me, been trying to find solution since yesterday, is ur error code 0xC004C003?
btw your win8 code will not work on win10 activation. im still trying to find a solution.

This post has been edited by pahton: Sep 6 2015, 09:44 AM
pahton
post Sep 6 2015, 10:39 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Sep 6 2015, 11:05 AM)
I'm getting error code: 0xc004f050
i get that error code too when i click change product key and try to input the current win10 key
pahton
post Sep 6 2015, 10:40 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 6 2015, 11:16 AM)
Did u update ure bios??
yup, updated at illegear office yesterday

This post has been edited by pahton: Sep 6 2015, 10:41 AM
pahton
post Sep 6 2015, 02:32 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Sep 6 2015, 11:37 AM)
I don't have Office installed on my machine.
microsoft online chat tech support told me to wait 24-48 hours for the windows to be activated, if it still dosent activate try giving tech support a call 180088629515/1800886295 (Monday - Friday 9am - 9pm)

This post has been edited by pahton: Sep 6 2015, 02:32 PM
pahton
post Sep 9 2015, 10:33 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Sep 6 2015, 11:05 AM)
I'm getting error code: 0xc004f050
QUOTE(ImGames @ Sep 7 2015, 12:34 AM)
im getting the same error like you.. fed up fixing and went for the pirated version. If you found a fix kindly pm me  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
After multiple calls to microsoft help line, they scheduled a remote session with their tech and confirmed my win8 is genuine and my activation problem, they decided to generate a new key for my win10, will be getting it later today in the afternoon. Give them a call asap coz scheduling a session with their tech has a dam long waiting list and they dont work on weekends.

0.0357sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:00 PM