125 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

illegear z5 discussion thread, anything and everything about the beast

Prince J
post Apr 21 2015, 04:48 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Apr 21 2015, 04:29 PM)
May I know how many of you turn on the fans to max b4 gaming? I thought the laptop will automatically turn on fans to max if the gc is heated up? Please advise, Thx..
Hi bananalow,

Yes the fan will automatically kick in once the temperature pass the threshold
miong93
post Apr 21 2015, 08:01 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 21 2015, 02:55 PM)
both the models u mentioned above are terrible bro, overheat and very bad heat management,,not to mention the bad after sales service...seriously coz my friend got use this laptop b4 he sold it and bought alienware (he kaya liao), msi makes us think that it is a good deal for that spec, but their build quality not  that good..

edit: sorry didnt see that u already bought it, so no use talking about  it dy smile.gif
GE62 cooling is very decent. Not like GE60.

QUOTE(MP9090 @ Apr 21 2015, 03:56 PM)
ooops.. i haven buy yet. plan to buy.. sorry for the misunderstanding.. plan to get last saturday, but somehow i woke up late and cannot go down kl.. may be God wan me to buy illegear. hahaha
If you want other choice you can have a look into Y50 (storm88 mentioned the new display is still bad), if you're okay with the display, it is the best bang of buck now. Or Asus G501JW if you got the $ and looking for slim laptop. Cooling wise is still unknown cause no user yet.
MSI GE62 is also a good choice, but the price may not be so attractive compared to others. Z5 is also very good, only if OS is not an issue for you. A lot people turn down Z5 because they don't want to buck up for OS doh.gif

P.S: Take note of after sales service, and warranty coverage also smile.gif
christ14
post Apr 21 2015, 08:56 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(MP9090 @ Apr 21 2015, 03:56 PM)
ooops.. i haven buy yet. plan to buy.. sorry for the misunderstanding.. plan to get last saturday, but somehow i woke up late and cannot go down kl.. may be God wan me to buy illegear. hahaha
bro is a SIGN!!!!!! icon_idea.gif
bananalow
post Apr 21 2015, 09:43 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Apr 21 2015, 04:48 PM)
Hi bananalow,

Yes the fan will automatically kick in once the temperature pass the threshold
Alright, thanks for the clarification. rclxms.gif
MP9090
post Apr 21 2015, 10:51 PM

100 posts

thanks guys, miong93, arivanaaaaa, Prince J, christ14 and everyone for the suggestion and advices. will made up my mind asap before my bday. wan buy new lappy for my own present. brows.gif brows.gif

fr3eze
post Apr 22 2015, 10:11 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 21 2015, 08:01 PM)
GE62 cooling is very decent. Not like GE60.
If you want other choice you can have a look into Y50 (storm88 mentioned the new display is still bad), if you're okay with the display, it is the best bang of buck now. Or Asus G501JW if you got the $ and looking for slim laptop. Cooling wise is still unknown cause no user yet.
MSI GE62 is also a good choice, but the price may not be so attractive compared to others. Z5 is also very good, only if OS is not an issue for you. A lot people turn down Z5 because they don't want to buck up for OS doh.gif

P.S: Take note of after sales service, and warranty coverage also smile.gif
I thought the other manufacturer's lappy come with OS because they already add in the OS cost into the price tag? Anyhow one of the reason I go for Illegear because of the option to get a DOS version, I have a retail WIndows key.

Btw if we buy Illegear lappy with OS, is the OS OEM or retail version?
Prince J
post Apr 22 2015, 10:58 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 21 2015, 08:01 PM)
A lot people turn down Z5 because they don't want to buck up for OS doh.gif
There are also a lot of premium users prefer linux, Ubuntu as their OS, that's the reason why we didn't include Windows by default because they are not the only option.

QUOTE(fr3eze @ Apr 22 2015, 10:11 AM)
Btw if we buy Illegear lappy with OS, is the OS OEM or retail version?
OEM, come with original Windows DVD, COA and license key.
miong93
post Apr 22 2015, 01:32 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Apr 22 2015, 10:58 AM)
There are also a lot of premium users prefer linux, Ubuntu as their OS, that's the reason why we didn't include Windows by default because they are not the only option.
OEM, come with original Windows DVD, COA and license key.
Yea true. These range of laptop is more suited to people with some technical knowledge since the people who bought customizable laptop probably know what they want.
But sadly a lot of consumer failed to get this, and blamed the manufacturer for not including OS doh.gif lol
aibma
post Apr 22 2015, 10:33 PM

Hello guys, had a look at the z5 and really interested. But going to further studies in uk soon for next 4-5 years..so if I take it to the uk..whats customer support gonna be like.plus not really a gamer per se but want to get powerhouse laptop that wont require me to constantly replace just to play the newest games
bananalow
post Apr 22 2015, 11:07 PM

1,547 posts

Today I played the FF13 with my z5 for 1 hour, and the temp impress me. I put highest setting with 4xAA, Max temp only 64C. Frame rate constantly ~50FPS except when battle time it might drop to ~30FPS. smile.gif
Eyuna3
post Apr 23 2015, 01:06 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(aibma @ Apr 22 2015, 10:33 PM)
Hello guys, had a look at the z5 and really interested. But going to further studies in uk soon for next 4-5 years..so if I take it to the uk..whats customer support gonna be like.plus not really a gamer per se but want to get powerhouse laptop that wont require me to constantly replace just to play the newest games
if u r planning to study abroad i would recommend you to get Asus
My cousin studying in Newcastle Upon tyne, he said that Asus CS was excellent compare to Malaysia smile.gif
Adil@ILLEGEAR
post Apr 23 2015, 10:18 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Apr 22 2015, 11:07 PM)
Today I played the FF13 with my z5 for 1 hour, and the temp impress me. I put highest setting with 4xAA, Max temp only 64C. Frame rate constantly ~50FPS except when battle time it might drop to ~30FPS. smile.gif
Thanks for the info smile.gif
YangWeiLim85
post Apr 23 2015, 01:16 PM

But, other window can play game?
bananalow
post Apr 23 2015, 02:07 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(YangWeiLim85 @ Apr 23 2015, 01:16 PM)
What do u mean? Can elaborate more?
christ14
post Apr 23 2015, 02:13 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Apr 23 2015, 02:07 PM)
What do u mean? Can elaborate more?
until now i still pulling all my brain power to figure out what hes trying to ask hmm.gif
fr3eze
post Apr 23 2015, 02:22 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 23 2015, 02:13 PM)
until now i still pulling all my brain power to figure out what hes trying to ask hmm.gif
I suppose he is saying "other OS can play games?"
MgrSagaaboyz
post Apr 23 2015, 04:27 PM

101 posts

guess what?? im playing gta v on high settings. Pretty beautiful higher than 30fps.
Prince J
post Apr 23 2015, 06:09 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(YangWeiLim85 @ Apr 23 2015, 01:16 PM)
Hi YangWeiLim85,

Yes other Operating System can also play games.
MgrSagaaboyz
post Apr 23 2015, 06:16 PM

101 posts

Today my Z5 (gtx860m version) and GTA v (5) made my day. Yeah by default GTA V set the settings to high settings and the fps is amazing im getting higher than 30fps. Attached image checkout. Thanks Illegear for the awesome machine. Temperature part not too hot. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif miong93 Prince J

This post has been edited by MgrSagaaboyz: Apr 23 2015, 06:21 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Adil@ILLEGEAR
post Apr 23 2015, 07:11 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(MgrSagaaboyz @ Apr 23 2015, 06:16 PM)
Today my Z5 (gtx860m version) and GTA v (5) made my day. Yeah by default GTA V set the settings to high settings and the fps is amazing im getting higher than 30fps. Attached image checkout. Thanks Illegear for the awesome machine. Temperature part not too hot.  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif miong93  Prince J
You are most welcome! After all, our Aim is to satisfy our customers. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:22 AM