Apr 13 2015, 08:40 PM
1,236 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Apr 13 2015, 06:34 PM) hello! can i get some opinion? not sure if anyone asked before...looking to get a gaming laptop budget about 4-5k. Asus G751JT is a good option, but only if you can ignore Asus bad after sales service.thinking about the brands that were recommended ...aftershock s15, ROG, aw13... but lately someone recommended illegear, looks quite cool. which one should do you guys recommend? If your budget can go up to 5.5k, I recommend S5. If not Z5 with gtx970m should do fine. AW is too OP IMO. Z5 gtx970m is the cheapest currently, RM4999 I'm not sure AFTERSHOCK is still in Malaysia or not. Their Malaysia website had been taken down. Try contact storm88 to ask whether they still provides service and warranty claiming for AFTERSHOCK or not. |
Apr 13 2015, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Cloud2322 @ Apr 13 2015, 06:48 PM) It depends on what you're looking for.. So far I have never heard of aftershock's warranty service. So I don't know how good is it.. If price-wise aftershock is slightly higher than Illegear. Few correction, I have seen a aftershock user so far.. Wish to meet one lol So if you have the budget, why don't you join the Z5 family? But you may get S5 as well. The difference between this 2 is z5- 1 primary hdd slot / no cd slot / GTX 960m/970m (4.2k/5k) s5- 2 primary hdd slot / with cd slot GTX 970m/980m (5.5k/not sure) Design wise is of course Z5 Why don't you speak to the professional? Prince J and check them out at www.illegear.com - Most of aftershock laptop is cheaper than ILLEGEAR. They provide lifetime free thermal repaste also. - Both Z5 and S5 does not have Optical Drive - Z5 have 3 storage slot: one 2.5'' bay + 2 mSata SSD. S5 have 4 storage slot: 1 m2 PCIE SSD + 1 m2 SATA SSD + two 2.5'' bay - Z5 max ram supported is 16gb while S5 is 32gb - S5 have more display option - S5 is using triple heatsink + fan (Z5 cooling is better tho) |
Apr 13 2015, 10:14 PM
3,403 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
few photos for u guys.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « a little bit review for the Z5 after 1 day use. installed battlefield 4 and turn on ultra setting. no problem! but the battery life is just around 4 hours, i know cant expect more for these gpu and cpu. for the speaker, its abit soft and lack of "omm" for the z5 itself, solid build! sexy design! even my wife likes it. This post has been edited by angel-girl: Apr 14 2015, 09:22 AM |
Apr 14 2015, 12:04 AM
639 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 14 2015, 12:44 AM
65 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 13 2015, 01:01 PM) It is good to know ILLEGEAR agreed to have a replacement for you guys, but do note the new screen MAY BE BETTER or MAY NOT BE BETTER. So if you agree to have a replacement, please don't complain later on okay ? Still considering the need for replacement, I think I can live with it tho. May be someday I would go for it if I got the chance to visit KL again. Of course cannot complain anymore afterward.Just be considerate to ILLEGEAR team also, since they're bearing the cost for you. You can try out other IPS screen, like monitor or laptop. You can more or less see the same thing. (Ignore those 1.2k++ quality monitor) Welcome to Z5 family |
Apr 14 2015, 09:39 AM
1,567 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Grand Ol' Lady |
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Apr 13 2015, 10:14 PM) few photos for u guys. nice pic..how come your cover dont have the "checkered" tile?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « a little bit review for the Z5 after 1 day use. installed battlefield 4 and turn on ultra setting. no problem! but the battery life is just around 4 hours, i know cant expect more for these gpu and cpu. for the speaker, its abit soft and lack of "omm" for the z5 itself, solid build! sexy design! even my wife likes it. yup same post on the speaker. but sifus say is normal cuz itu sub betul2 kicik mia lol my gf also keeps wanna touch it blardy hell |
Apr 14 2015, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 14 2015, 09:39 AM) nice pic..how come your cover dont have the "checkered" tile? What you mean by "checker" tile ? Can show me a picture ? Cause mine is like what the picture displayed yup same post on the speaker. but sifus say is normal cuz itu sub betul2 kicik mia lol my gf also keeps wanna touch it blardy hell |
Apr 14 2015, 09:45 AM
1,567 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Grand Ol' Lady |
Apr 14 2015, 09:58 AM
1,272 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Team ILLEGEAR |
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Apr 13 2015, 10:14 PM) few photos for u guys. Hi angel-girl,» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « a little bit review for the Z5 after 1 day use. installed battlefield 4 and turn on ultra setting. no problem! but the battery life is just around 4 hours, i know cant expect more for these gpu and cpu. for the speaker, its abit soft and lack of "omm" for the z5 itself, solid build! sexy design! even my wife likes it. Please reinstall your audio driver if your subwoofer isn't working. |
Apr 14 2015, 09:59 AM
1,272 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Team ILLEGEAR |
Apr 14 2015, 11:18 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Apr 14 2015, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Apr 13 2015, 06:34 PM) hello! can i get some opinion? not sure if anyone asked before...looking to get a gaming laptop budget about 4-5k. 5k u can go for s5 coz more expandibility features of aftershock version of the s5 which is the s15thinking about the brands that were recommended ...aftershock s15, ROG, aw13... but lately someone recommended illegear, looks quite cool. which one should do you guys recommend? This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Apr 14 2015, 11:34 AM |
Apr 14 2015, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Cloud2322 @ Apr 13 2015, 06:48 PM) It depends on what you're looking for.. So far I have never heard of aftershock's warranty service. So I don't know how good is it.. If price-wise aftershock is slightly higher than Illegear. AftershockI have seen a aftershock user so far.. Wish to meet one lol So if you have the budget, why don't you join the Z5 family? But you may get S5 as well. The difference between this 2 is z5- 1 primary hdd slot / no cd slot / GTX 960m/970m (4.2k/5k) s5- 2 primary hdd slot / with cd slot GTX 970m/980m (5.5k/not sure) Design wise is of course Z5 Why don't you speak to the professional? Prince J and check them out at www.illegear.com Edit:almost same or slight higher depending on model This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Apr 14 2015, 11:34 AM |
Apr 14 2015, 11:38 AM
42 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
sorry anyone of you faced the same problem like msata temperature goes up to 65'C
Is it normal? |
Apr 14 2015, 11:45 AM
Apr 14 2015, 12:12 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 14 2015, 09:39 AM) nice pic..how come your cover dont have the "checkered" tile? hmm what checker tile u refer to?yup same post on the speaker. but sifus say is normal cuz itu sub betul2 kicik mia lol my gf also keeps wanna touch it blardy hell |
Apr 14 2015, 12:13 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Apr 14 2015, 01:31 PM
101 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 14 2015, 09:45 AM) i think its mah eyes or the cam quality cant so detail Ya I got what you mean. In fact im also having the same tiny tiles on the lid as you. I think its the build quality. And yes its so nasty with finger prints.you see the cover got design one "tiles" like the chess board tiles ba |
Apr 14 2015, 02:57 PM
517 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Your Heart |
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 14 2015, 11:20 AM) I compared between afternshock and illegear before purchasing.. 5k I could get a gtx 970m 15.6" laptop with Illegear, if about the same package with aftershock its about 10% more expensive.But if we compare S-15 and S5 then s-15 from aftershock is slightly cheaper. |
| Change to: | 0.0325sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:16 AM |