Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

sms2u
post Dec 30 2014, 10:33 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 28 2014, 05:34 PM)
AEON terminal divided into two: AEON departmental and AEON super/hypermarket

I believe it's differentiated by MCC code.
Some time the terminal can be misplace expecially duing. / after member days.
Meaning terminal with supermarket place in deparmental and terminal with departmental place in super market.
sms2u
post Dec 30 2014, 11:18 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 30 2014, 11:05 AM)
But you won't want to take the chance. Better be safe than sorry!
Actually there is few ways to confirm whether the terminal is deparmental or supermarket

Perform a tx with small amount. Then do 1 or more steps of the below.
Check what is printed on receipt.
Or u call to bank to check after you perform tx.
Or check statement after perform tx.
sms2u
post Jan 2 2015, 11:05 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Jan 2 2015, 10:59 AM)
Hi. Happy New Year everyone.

Can somebody advice me before I make a call to Maybank? Kindly see attachment below.

1) I have statement balance from both of my credit card
2) I already paid both of it on 19th Dec 2014. So why it still in my statement balance?
3) I make a records for my everyday cashflow. As you can see, I there is an adjustment of -RM9.35.. I don't know where is -RM9.35 come from????? I already check on my statement and no such thing....

Please help me. I'm new in credit card. Is there anything that I did not know?
U can call CS to check
sms2u
post Feb 5 2015, 01:48 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 5 2015, 12:06 AM)
i'm wondering. currently i have a ikhwan visa petronas. i already set an autodebit with prudential on it.

if i request maybank to change my card to ikhwan mastercard, what will happen to my autodebit?
The card no is different. U need to apply for auto debit again.
sms2u
post Apr 1 2015, 09:19 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Mar 30 2015, 02:38 PM)
hi all,

want to ask about this promo by maybank.

8.88% p.a for 36 months (balance transfer).

is it a good time for me to do BT? is it eligible for this card?
Unless u really do not have money or else better do not do BT with this plan which is costly in the interest
sms2u
post Apr 2 2015, 06:07 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 2 2015, 08:52 AM)
The 12-month BT comes with 0% interest but there's a 3% processing fee.
Effective interet rate is around 6%
sms2u
post Apr 20 2015, 02:07 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 20 2015, 01:50 PM)
Latest update, my card application got declined. doh.gif

That's totally unacceptable when I'm already holding M2cards since 2011. Now they said I can only apply after 6 months. doh.gif

Now I'm not sure if my CIMB credit card will be rejected as well. doh.gif
I have not owed a single cent to any bank and I don't know if my active BT affects all this credit history. cry.gif
I believe the active BT might be 1 of the factor which bank do not approve your credit card application.
sms2u
post Jun 6 2015, 07:11 PM

3,281 posts

Yb
QUOTE(kart @ Jun 6 2015, 01:38 PM)
I believe that during Maybank Treatsfair, on-the-spot credit card issuance is offered for Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Card. Are the credit card application handled by actual Maybank staff, or agents?

The free sling bag at Treatsfair is tempting, but is not that important to me. I am more concerned about my personal documents, such as my IC copy and my salary slips. After all, the fair will be crowded with a lot of people. I want to ensure that my personal documents are safely kept by actual Maybank staff, not agents.

So, should I apply for the card at the fair, or Maybank Credit Card Centre?

Thanks for the advice. smile.gif
They are maybank staff.

Do u have any maybank credit card or charge card?
If yes, I do not think you can apply maybank credit card on the spot.
They only do it for new to bank customer who do not have any maybank credit card or maybank charge card.

It is better u apply it at maybank card cente.
sms2u
post Jun 8 2015, 08:27 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jun 7 2015, 11:17 PM)
Thanks for the reply, sms2u and victorywp.

If I apply for Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Card in Menara Maybank, is it possible to get the card on the spot, 60 minutes after submitting the application?

Previous post in this thread mentioned that Maybank did not offer the RM 10 Starbuck gift card for this card. sad.gif
better go afternoon because there will be pendin application to be processed in the morning which customer apply the day before. It is still depend on luck.
sms2u
post Jul 2 2015, 04:34 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Jul 2 2015, 04:16 PM)
just got back from Maybank jalan raja laut to apply this card (was collecting my cheque book so what the hell)

-cannot share limit with m2card coz thats conventional n ikhwan is islamic

-still need to submit salary/income proof although i got m2card, premier current account with them...wtf..but for 5% cb okay lor..hehe
It is common that bank did not allow share credit limit for cc for conventional and islamic,

U have 2 choice

1. Apply ikhwan as new accplication. And iu will have a new credit limit.
2. Apply ikhwan by taking some credit limit from existing maybank credit card

It is better and faster u can get the ihkwan approve and received the CC within 1 hour in maybank card center in garden
sms2u
post Jul 13 2015, 02:54 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Jul 13 2015, 02:42 PM)
For groceries, is Jusco eligible for the cashback?
depend on th mcc for the terminal used to swipe the credit card.

You should entitle for cash back for supermarket in AEON.

But, no cash back for other section / deparmental in AEON
sms2u
post Jul 20 2015, 11:42 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 20 2015, 10:30 AM)
Went to Maybank The Gardens to apply this card, the staff said have to reduce limit from M2C in order to apply. At the end I allocated RM2k for this card. Will know the outcome in 1 week time.
Are u went to maybank card center at garden?

The credit card should be ready if u apply on working days / or it should be ready on next working days if you credit card application approve.
sms2u
post Jul 20 2015, 12:19 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 20 2015, 12:13 PM)
Yeah, the one with 2 counters only right? The staff said will know within 1 week time doh.gif
The credit card suppose to ready in 1 hour (if apply on working hour) or next working day for collect if it is approved.
Wonder why u need to wait 1 week.
sms2u
post Jul 21 2015, 11:56 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 21 2015, 11:43 AM)
yeah, at least tng should support/encourage by:
1) absorbing the service charge imposed by the 3rd party parking provider
2) giving/absorbing an extra 1 hour additional parking time for using tng to pay the parking
It will be hard for them to do no1.
I think Touch N Go need to provide more promotion and convinient.

It is one of the reason why No many people / place user/ accept Touch N Go.

U still mimpi, hope for no2?
sms2u
post Jul 21 2015, 04:39 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 21 2015, 04:10 PM)
Tesco used to have Paypass terminal.
U sure u seen it before?

I cannot even find malaysia in this mastercard website to locate paywave merchant

http://www.mastercard.com/sea/consumer/pay...LC-PPASS.CM.FRM

Anyway, I manage to find a old forum

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1815784/
sms2u
post Jul 28 2015, 05:45 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 28 2015, 05:38 PM)
With 3% upfront?
Yes, refer to table below

BT Plan & Tenure Interest Rate Offered Minimum Transfer Amount
6 Months 0.50% p.m. RM1,000
9 Months 0.75% p.m. RM1,000
12 Months 0% p.m. *One time up-front fee of 3% is applicable RM1,000
24 Months 0.375% p.m. RM2,000
36 Months 0.413% p.m. RM2,000
sms2u
post Aug 19 2015, 08:01 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 19 2015, 07:22 PM)
Anyone hold this card plus may bank VS?
Why? I believe many people have both of these 2 card.
sms2u
post Sep 3 2015, 04:00 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 3 2015, 02:39 PM)
Something odd, BHP recent promo through LINE giving RM5 vouchers for petrol (minimum spend RM30), I've used it 2 times already. Since I'm kiamsiap, I only pump RM30 using that, the rest of my petrol I will pump using my normal Petron (yay Smiles card) right next door.

Thing is, I swiped the RM30 at their counter (obviously, since need to show the voucher), but based on my calculations I still got this 5% cashback for it. As I recall last time for OCBC Titanium etc. we will only get the petrol cashback based on MCC of the petrol pump, not on swipes at counter.

Anyone can confirm?
What credit card u used? What is the bank pos terminal used? U can check what bank logo printed on credit card receipt.

0.0518sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:38 PM