Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

CP88
post Mar 10 2015, 09:32 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 9 2015, 03:52 PM)
yeah, i opened and saw few chinese names but didn't read the note down there.  sweat.gif
orang dah tua dah tak berguna...  sad.gif
So you've got a holiday package. Congrats. rclxms.gif
CP88
post Apr 24 2015, 04:06 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2015, 04:00 PM)
I just made another call to Maybank to understand further. Finally, they revealed the reason for my rejection and I'm not able to appeal due to this reason. So, I have no choice but to wait till it passes the cooling period which is 6 months later.

My reason was high exposure. In layman term, my income is too low to have two separate credit limits la. sleep.gif They evaluate my income vs my spending and commitment and I guess they feel that I cannot afford to pay them back. sleep.gif I responded that I have never owed Maybank a single cent so far, I don't see why I should be rejected. The guy kept apologizing and said it is management's decision.

CC maskedchan, since you suggested I called the CS again. tongue.gif
Too many iphones purchase is bad for credit card history. tongue.gif
CP88
post Apr 24 2015, 04:14 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2015, 04:08 PM)
cry.gif That could be one of the reasons. tongue.gif
Luckily your're not charged with Maybank for going shopping spree with AMEX as happened to one of the forumer.

QUOTE(jimineycric @ Apr 18 2015, 11:03 PM)
So guys, I received a ridiculous letter from Maybank about 2 weeks ago telling me that I am not entitled to earn TreatPoints just because I went on a shopping spree using my AMEX card.
I am seriously disappointed with Maybank. Anyone else received such stupid letter from Maybank?

What should I do??

Btw, I am not making any illegal purchase or making any unlawful transaction or reselling the items I purchased.

vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
CP88
post Jul 11 2015, 03:31 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Jul 11 2015, 03:28 PM)
Thanks for confirmation.
Anyway, get a call from the staff suggest me to split my credit limit. So I request for 7k Mbb2card and 3k ikhwan. (My total CL is 10k on Mbb2)

Wonder does this mean it about to approve me?
Are you applying for the gold card? Any diff between gold n plat?
CP88
post Jul 21 2015, 09:48 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 21 2015, 09:46 AM)
aiya, you should put more on ikhwan rather than mbb2cards ma.
you sure use more petrol+grocery rather than dining right? biggrin.gif
Other miscellaneous items can get 1.25% for MBB2. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Jul 21 2015, 09:48 AM
CP88
post Jul 27 2015, 07:54 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 27 2015, 07:29 PM)
You guys need to understand. Less card approval = less cashback to be given out by the bank  tongue.gif
Isssh.. Pouring cold water on us... sad.gif
CP88
post Jul 27 2015, 08:18 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 27 2015, 08:08 PM)
not pouring cold water. that is one possible explanation on the many unsuccessful application. so for those who have been diligently walloping RM50 cashback every month from MBB2 amex, don't say i didn't tell you so  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
I didn't wallop in full every month. Anyway, you've got your application successful?
CP88
post Aug 26 2015, 10:38 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 17 2015, 08:33 PM)
5k for Gold.

10k for Plat.

20k for VS.

30k for VI.
Must be 5k? Can it be pledged only 1k? tongue.gif
CP88
post Aug 28 2015, 01:05 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 26 2015, 11:01 PM)
If 1k, everyone can have CC already.
I'll just need 1k for my cr limit. biggrin.gif
I thought I remembered I saw someone mentioned that whatever amount you pledge that would be your cr limit. hmm.gif

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 27 2015, 07:56 AM)
Can.

If you hold an Infinite or Premier card, I'm sure they are willing to issue you a card for 1k FD placement tongue.gif

But I never try that before personally. So try it at your own risk.

Minimum is 5k as mentioned in my earlier post.
No Infinite/Premier status la. laugh.gif

CP88
post Sep 6 2015, 11:51 PM

2,677 posts

Where did you purchase your grocery?
CP88
post Oct 3 2015, 11:25 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 2 2015, 05:51 PM)
Second time already. laugh.gif
I don't care they see my credit cards, I'm not afraid of it and they should be ashamed of themselves.
Since their first rejection from April, I was approved by CIMB, UOB, AmBank and HLB with no question asked, no appeal needed. shakehead.gif
My last card got in last week was HLB Wise.

Anyway, just written to split my limit. If so action, OK la, I apply MBB VS. Damn it. mad.gif
More prestige! tongue.gif
CP88
post Oct 5 2015, 06:46 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 5 2015, 05:57 PM)
laugh.gif Me... In the past 6 months, CIMB CR Plat, AmBank Plat, UOB VOX and HLB Wise are approved with no question asked. tongue.gif

Anyway, Maybank just replied me and they have forwarded my appeal to the relevant department.
Let's see.
High salary income earner ma wink.gif
CP88
post Nov 1 2015, 03:02 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 7 2015, 11:25 PM)

That Petronas card no doubt are offering high TP, but i don't want to destroy my engine, so no Petronas petrol for my fake Lancer tongue.gif
Petronas cans destroy your engine? hmm.gif

0.0242sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:12 AM