123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

SUSDavid83
post Jan 6 2015, 07:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jan 6 2015, 07:49 PM)
Is it from the petrol usage that you complained that didn't earn treat point ?
Too little TP for petrol! I used pretty much for petrol on this card.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 6 2015, 07:55 PM
eddievh
post Jan 6 2015, 08:02 PM

3,218 posts

Hidden easter eggs,he he he
bingozero
post Jan 11 2015, 08:35 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

For those who using this card, the statement is in soft copy or hard copy?
eddievh
post Jan 11 2015, 02:40 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 11 2015, 08:35 AM)
For those who using this card, the statement is in soft copy or hard copy?
Both also can depend on time you apply. Mine soft copy sent to my email.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 16 2015, 07:49 AM

52,874 posts

RM 50 GST charged!

Redeemed TP for offsetting.
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 16 2015, 08:12 AM

6,955 posts

is it wise to apply for this card prior to gst or after?
Prodigenous Zee
post Jan 16 2015, 08:46 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 16 2015, 08:12 AM)
If you can get cashback of more than RM50 within these 3 months, then why not?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 16 2015, 08:46 AM

52,874 posts

If you're not in the rush to get another card, just wait.

I have no choice since I have used it for more than 2 months.
cybpsych
post Jan 16 2015, 08:58 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

check with MBB if there is signup promo rebate.

if yes, then makes no difference applying now or later, cuz you're not paying anything this year and coming next year (year 2), svc tax no more liao, and no 6% GST to the AF (this card is AF-free).

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 16 2015, 09:00 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 16 2015, 09:27 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 16 2015, 08:58 AM)
check with MBB if there is signup promo rebate.

if yes, then makes no difference applying now or later, cuz you're not paying anything this year and coming next year (year 2), svc tax no more liao, and no 6% GST to the AF (this card is AF-free).
For the mean time, there's no sign up promo for this card.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 17 2015, 09:09 AM

52,874 posts

Card rejected twice at Petron: self service pump and cashier

Called CS and they said that no attempt or transaction detected. Could be c chip faulty.

5% cash rebate gone since have to use UOB ONE.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 17 2015, 09:09 AM
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 17 2015, 09:33 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2015, 09:09 AM)

Called CS and they said that no attempt or transaction detected. Could be c chip faulty.

if I am pumping full tank I would drive to a different petron station. speaking of faulty machine, I believe petron really needs to improve on that. happened to me a few times also.
kinabalu
post Jan 17 2015, 10:12 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 17 2015, 09:33 AM)
if I am pumping full tank I would drive to a different petron station. speaking of faulty machine, I believe petron really needs to improve on that. happened to me a few times also.
Which Petron Station is that?

The one I use to pump regularly is at SS14 Petron Station, 100% satisfied with the machine. blush.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 17 2015, 11:47 AM

52,874 posts

Called MBB Platinum CS. They said Mastercard network got problem. All Mastercard regardless of bank will face issue today as of this morning!
victorywp
post Jan 17 2015, 12:09 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2015, 09:09 AM)

5% cb from mbb ikhwan gone but get 5%+3% cb from uob one. not bad ma (you won't know, you might get it)? laugh.gif
victorywp
post Jan 17 2015, 12:20 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2015, 11:47 AM)
Called MBB Platinum CS. They said Mastercard network got problem. All Mastercard regardless of bank will face issue today as of this morning!
the cs who told you chip faulty is not the one from mbb plat? or you called twice to the same number but different cs told you different thing?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 17 2015, 01:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 17 2015, 12:09 PM)
5% cb from mbb ikhwan gone but get 5%+3% cb from uob one. not bad ma (you won't know, you might get it)? laugh.gif
But today's January 17th. 5% CB from UOB is likely finished quota.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 17 2015, 12:20 PM)
the cs who told you chip faulty is not the one from mbb plat? or you called twice to the same number but different cs told you different thing?
1st time I called MBB general line.

2nd time I called MBB platinum and above dedicated line.
victorywp
post Jan 17 2015, 02:04 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2015, 01:01 PM)
But today's January 17th. 5% CB from UOB is likely finished quota.
1st time I called MBB general line.

2nd time I called MBB platinum and above dedicated line.
oh ya, just noticed that you mentioned you pumped at petron, not bhp. otherwise at least you still will get the guaranteed 3% smart$.

ot: anyway, after you received your statement, do report to us at uob thread whether you received the 5% cb for today's petrol transaction.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 17 2015, 03:36 PM

52,874 posts

Seem like the Mastercard network is back to operation. I just swiped the card at AEON.
victorywp
post Jan 17 2015, 04:55 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2015, 03:36 PM)
Seem like the Mastercard network is back to operation. I just swiped the card at AEON.
so you already confirmed that this card can get 5% for aeon supermarket (under grocery)?

123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:34 PM