7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

victorywp
post Jan 17 2015, 12:09 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2015, 09:09 AM)
Card rejected twice at Petron: self service pump and cashier

Called CS and they said that no attempt or transaction detected. Could be c chip faulty.

5% cash rebate gone since have to use UOB ONE.
5% cb from mbb ikhwan gone but get 5%+3% cb from uob one. not bad ma (you won't know, you might get it)? laugh.gif
victorywp
post Jan 17 2015, 12:20 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2015, 11:47 AM)
Called MBB Platinum CS. They said Mastercard network got problem. All Mastercard regardless of bank will face issue today as of this morning!
the cs who told you chip faulty is not the one from mbb plat? or you called twice to the same number but different cs told you different thing?
victorywp
post Jan 17 2015, 02:04 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2015, 01:01 PM)
But today's January 17th. 5% CB from UOB is likely finished quota.
1st time I called MBB general line.

2nd time I called MBB platinum and above dedicated line.
oh ya, just noticed that you mentioned you pumped at petron, not bhp. otherwise at least you still will get the guaranteed 3% smart$.

ot: anyway, after you received your statement, do report to us at uob thread whether you received the 5% cb for today's petrol transaction.
victorywp
post Jan 17 2015, 04:55 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2015, 03:36 PM)
Seem like the Mastercard network is back to operation. I just swiped the card at AEON.
so you already confirmed that this card can get 5% for aeon supermarket (under grocery)?
victorywp
post Jan 17 2015, 04:57 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

double post

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 17 2015, 04:58 PM
victorywp
post Jan 17 2015, 07:49 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2015, 06:34 PM)
I don't know. I seldom buy my groceries at AEON supermarket.

Usually use it at Tesco, Tesco Extra and AEON BIG.
then why you swiped this card at aeon? blink.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 17 2015, 07:50 PM
victorywp
post Jan 24 2015, 04:10 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jan 24 2015, 03:58 PM)
thinking of using this card to buy tesco gift vouchers

any idea does tesco customer service counter sells tesco gift vouchers and allow payment by credit card?
yes, but still depends on which outlet and also now looks like tesco vouchers not enough in most outlets.
victorywp
post Jan 30 2015, 10:09 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Cubed1437 @ Jan 30 2015, 09:38 AM)
My monthly petrol is around 200, and groceries 200. But thats about it. Will be able to get rm20 per month. Better than nothing. I didn't manage to find another islamic card that gives more. There's alot more cc that gives high TP for petrol, but I'm having difficulty converting TP to RM. How much TP is required for the petrol voucher?
not that worth to convert to petrol voucher. convert to mydin voucher on the spot at 12.5k tp for rm50.
victorywp
post Mar 9 2015, 03:26 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Mar 9 2015, 01:59 PM)
Winners for Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Card-i Campaign

We are pleased to announce the winners of UMRAH WEEKLY for Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Card-i campaign which commenced on 1 August 2014 until 26 December 2014.

Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support!

Winner List

those non-mulim who won the umrah trip can go treat it as a holiday trip or must convert first? unsure.gif
victorywp
post Mar 9 2015, 03:52 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Mar 9 2015, 03:35 PM)
Unker, did u click the link already?
It is stated in there.
yeah, i opened and saw few chinese names but didn't read the note down there. sweat.gif
orang dah tua dah tak berguna... sad.gif
victorywp
post Mar 10 2015, 09:56 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Mar 10 2015, 09:32 AM)
So you've got a holiday package. Congrats.  rclxms.gif
lol... no la, i didn't win la. in fact, i never won any contest before in my whole life. sad.gif
victorywp
post Mar 26 2015, 10:25 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Mar 26 2015, 09:42 AM)
currently own MBB2card
tried apply for ikhwan card, got rejected.
can ask them to split the CL from conventional card and put it to islamic card so that the application got approved?
ikhwan is under islamic which is different from conventional.
they won't be able to split as per your request because they are different entity.
victorywp
post Apr 7 2015, 11:46 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 7 2015, 11:01 AM)
Still thinking if I should apply for this card since it is free for life and no GST anymore.

I believe it will share CL with my M2Cards? hmm.gif
no, it won't share cl with your m2cards.
because this is islamic and your m2cards is conventional (different entity).
victorywp
post Apr 7 2015, 12:05 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 7 2015, 11:53 AM)
Great! Then, I can safely apply for this card. I was thinking if it shares the same CL as my M2Cards, then I will have to reconsider again as M2Cards are my main cards actually. biggrin.gif
good for you, then. rclxms.gif

not only for mbb, other banks the same too. all islamic and conventional don't share the cc limit between both. nod.gif
victorywp
post Apr 7 2015, 12:22 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(solverra @ Apr 7 2015, 12:09 PM)
Guys,

May I know how exactly the define groceries? If I shop at Tesco for example, 100 for groceries and 100 for non-groceries, the can actually track the amount I spend for groceries only?
basically "grocery" means anything you purchased in tesco, giant, aeon big, etc.
victorywp
post Apr 7 2015, 01:49 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Apr 7 2015, 01:34 PM)
mbb will ask u to split the cl from existing conventional cc. eg.:

1. current conv cc cl is 20k
2. u split 8k for islamic cc, ur conv cc cl now left 12k
3. this split can't be shared between islamic & conv
but if her updated annual income is high enough, she can get its own cl for islamic without affecting her m2cards cl. brows.gif
victorywp
post Apr 8 2015, 10:10 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 7 2015, 02:47 PM)
Got it. biggrin.gif
sweat.gif Like this also can? sweat.gif
Then, I will ask before I apply. sweat.gif
How to determine if one's income is high or not high for individual CL? sweat.gif
you just submit your application with all the documents needed like normal. if they just approve with a cl to your ikhwan without affecting your current m2cards cl, then it means your income is sufficient enough to cover your commitments. brows.gif
victorywp
post Apr 8 2015, 11:23 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2015, 11:09 AM)
Thanks for the number! rclxms.gif
I will be prepared for that, if it does, I will cancel it then... hmm.gif
Sigh. There is no way to find out before the card is approved right?
maybe you can ask heavencloud whether they get your consent first? before they split your cl?
victorywp
post Apr 8 2015, 12:33 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Apr 8 2015, 12:29 PM)
so for your case, if CL is shared, how about cash back? share also? meant capped at 50 for both m2c and ikhwan cards.
cb surely separate.
victorywp
post Apr 8 2015, 10:04 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Apr 8 2015, 06:46 PM)
I applied last week, so how long will it takes to approve? do BT too. I told the girl I don't want the TnG card, hope she remember.
hope she remember? you don't get to see your own application form before submission?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0537sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:40 AM