Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

Human Nature
post Jul 27 2015, 02:26 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(mywife @ Jul 27 2015, 10:45 AM)
Haha finally!! Finished reading through all the pages.
So me too planning to head on this card but problem is i just got my hlb essential approved (didn't even applied for it...they said the application was automatic when i applied for their PL  hmm.gif )

Currently holding M2C and since i don't wanna jeopardise my ikhwan application, planning to terminate this hlb essential very soon....with unlimited 1% cb i think this card is considered hopeless  doh.gif
actually it is wrong for the banks to say the application automatic with PL. you can report this to bank negara if you want to, and get it terminated/withdrawn.
Human Nature
post Jul 27 2015, 05:34 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(mywife @ Jul 27 2015, 04:47 PM)
Not due to many cards lah...but more on affordability issue here  laugh.gif
Got 6k CL on M2C (already big figure to me hehe) and 5k on hlb essential....commitments on PL...car loan...house summore  sweat.gif
With me just a small salary earner,  just wonder how will bank categorised me as when thay see my CCRIS huhuhu.

I think la kan...maybe with 1 card less, the chances is there for the card to get approve hahaha....dreaming  rolleyes.gif
Mind u....really desperate to get this card worr but after november lah...after clearing up my PL with hlb (yeahh...another effort to tidy up my CCRIS report)
Just make it a practice to clear off the CC monthly statement and you will be fine.
Human Nature
post Jul 27 2015, 07:29 PM

26,522 posts

You guys need to understand. Less card approval = less cashback to be given out by the bank tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 27 2015, 08:08 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jul 27 2015, 07:54 PM)
Isssh.. Pouring cold water on us...  sad.gif
not pouring cold water. that is one possible explanation on the many unsuccessful application. so for those who have been diligently walloping RM50 cashback every month from MBB2 amex, don't say i didn't tell you so laugh.gif tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 27 2015, 08:31 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jul 27 2015, 08:18 PM)
I didn't wallop in full every month. Anyway, you've got your application successful?
i didn't apply this card. see people being rejected, i wait and see first.
Human Nature
post Jul 28 2015, 01:09 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(lss5471 @ Jul 27 2015, 11:21 PM)
anyone know what is this? blink.gif
interest on outstanding balances, term used by islamic banking
Human Nature
post Aug 1 2015, 12:49 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:41 PM)
Last card dun haf this. Then it will charge my card 200?
But I never use more than 200 only 50
2nd time won't say I use 200?
I guess when you changed to this card from m2u, they must have set your SMS alert to a lower threshold which explains why you are receiving the alrt now. You will only be charged the amount that you pumped.
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2015, 11:43 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Aug 5 2015, 11:36 AM)
Just for survey.. See how much is the maximum one hold..wink.gif

Once got Ikhwan, the MBB CL will be deducted right?
i think your 1 CC has more than my total CC CL combined dy. No need survey for obvious winner ler tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 7 2015, 12:51 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Aug 7 2015, 12:46 AM)
aeon department store (those sell clothes or electronic)/ aeon wellness pharmacy not consider grocery right?
nope, grocery = supermarket section
Human Nature
post Aug 7 2015, 01:19 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Aug 7 2015, 01:17 PM)
got my card after 3 days of application.

swiped for petrol, they block charge rm200 for petrol like debit card sad.gif
Yup, it is the same. Will be released once the amount is posted
Human Nature
post Aug 9 2015, 12:18 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(Atsumori @ Aug 9 2015, 12:14 AM)
this morning is the 1st time i use my cc to buy some groceries and pump petrol.

how long will it take for the transaction to appear on m2u? until now still 0 for me...
tomorrow or the day after
Human Nature
post Aug 24 2015, 04:04 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(wyyew @ Aug 24 2015, 02:48 PM)
Hi ,

Can I know what is the Fixed Monthly Management Charge
(FMMC) ? am I able to convert current maybank2card to this with installment plan at current card?

Thank for advice.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 28 2015, 01:09 AM)
interest on outstanding balances, term used by islamic banking
Human Nature
post Aug 26 2015, 10:48 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 26 2015, 09:02 AM)
Can I view the supp card transaction in my M2U?
yes, possible
Human Nature
post Sep 5 2015, 09:25 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2015, 08:43 PM)
Just signed up Ikhwan at MATTA Fair. That fellow initially was promoting Maybank then kept on pushing Public Bank and BSN to me and asked me to keep without activating them. I said no way and I will not.

I made sure my application is for Maybank and not other cards. I even made sure my IC has been crossed for MBB only before I left. shakehead.gif
power..pushing cards from 3 banks...triple agent
Human Nature
post Sep 5 2015, 10:11 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2015, 09:41 PM)
I came back and Googled this company, it seems it's a credit card marketing company...
Luckily you have crossed your IC
Human Nature
post Sep 5 2015, 10:30 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2015, 10:24 PM)
Yes, I always make sure my NRIC is not misused by any party.
My NRIC photocopy is already stamped with "FOR MBB ONLY".
Then, I asked him to show me the form he filled in. I also made sure it is ticked for Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum Card before I left. sweat.gif
I hope Maybank knows about this. laugh.gif
and did you cross out other cards on the form? later you get 5 MBB cards laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 9 2015, 11:27 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Sep 9 2015, 11:11 PM)
Maybank's default threshold is 1K (I think, at least it was for me) so people should definitely change it.
when the sms alert came few years back and people started to share info, it was found that the threshold is different from one people to another
Human Nature
post Sep 22 2015, 12:47 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(oro89 @ Sep 22 2015, 12:11 AM)
hi guys,

im new to cc, so recently i got a call from maybank for ikhwan cc application, and within 2 weeks i got it approved,
since most of u guys already knew about this card benefits, where can i refer to as a guide for item categorised as groceries? or is there any tips?
i am trying to miximizing my monthly cashback rate for petrol and groceries
may refer here under groceries. see if the MCC is the same for this card
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577
Human Nature
post Sep 25 2015, 10:28 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(nargcore @ Sep 25 2015, 10:26 AM)
How about Parkson? anyone know,thanks?
No for parkson. Not groceries.
Human Nature
post Oct 4 2015, 04:21 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 4 2015, 03:53 PM)
now Im worried
actually it is safer than applying thru agents that you encountered in malls, fairs...previously when applying thru ringgitplus, confidential details are handled by the bank staff itself. not sure if they have changed the procedure now.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 4 2015, 04:21 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0518sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:36 PM