Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
Alec.Yong
Sep 3 2015, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 3 2015, 11:41 AM) Platinum more high class  Nowadays platinum not so exclusive, classic is getting more exclusive.. Seems like hard to see the classic card in the market now...
Alec.Yong
Sep 3 2015, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 3 2015, 01:34 PM) But when you go outside Malaysia, Platinum more exclusive.  I think this doesn't included SG and TW..
Alec.Yong
Sep 3 2015, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2015, 01:45 PM) Yes, CIMB CR's requirement is only 24k per annum for Plat. What?  But some bank platinum still need RM100k, ie, icbc Malaysia.
Alec.Yong
Sep 6 2015, 09:25 PM
Not sure this has been ask before or not. Can we top up the Touch 'n Go with Jusco Vouchers at Aeon?
Alec.Yong
Sep 7 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2015, 02:55 PM) Aiya, I forgot to ask if the vouchers can be used to make bill payments.  Must remember next time.  Anyway, I asked about the bill payments available in Nu Sentral. Just TM bill, Astro and Celcom if I didn't hear wrongly.  Which counter to pay the bills?
Alec.Yong
Sep 7 2015, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2015, 03:02 PM) I believe it is counter 5.  Ok. Let me have a try to pay my streamyx and Telekom bills. ✌️ This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Sep 7 2015, 03:05 PM
Alec.Yong
Sep 21 2015, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2015, 10:55 AM) If you take public transport and use TnG, then it is very helpful for you because it can be used to reload TnG.  Any related to tng, can consult you...
Alec.Yong
Oct 6 2015, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 6 2015, 04:06 PM) yup. During last MBB Treatfair, there's RM1 coffee payment via Paywave... used my Debit card Paywave for the coffee which not earning any points...  Seems like now payWave is getting popular but payPass no news at all..
Alec.Yong
Oct 6 2015, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 6 2015, 07:53 PM) PayPass ---> for Mastercard only Visa Wave ---> for Visa only PayWave ---> both Visa and Mastercard Are you sure for the last one? PayWave for both visa and MasterCard? I thought payWave is rebrand from visa wave?
Alec.Yong
Oct 6 2015, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 6 2015, 09:36 PM) Sorry ... I must have confused. I used to be very immersed into this tap thingy but the implementation is not up expectation. I remembered that I purposely go to apply cards with these features. LOL Haha... Okok
Alec.Yong
Oct 9 2015, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2015, 10:36 AM) Not, not about you can hold what or what not. Isn't Maybank should give cards which match with your salary? In this case, at least a Plat?  If mine is approved later, I will not accept if they give me Gold I think. I hate that colour. You like those shine black cards..
Alec.Yong
Oct 13 2015, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 13 2015, 02:11 PM) Maybank replied and my Ikhwan application is finally approved after split limit.  I can see it in my M2U already, Maybank Ikhwan Plat.  I sakit hati to see RM 3k goes to Ikhwan because I only asked for 3k to be there. I was hesitating between RM 2k or RM 3k.  Never mind, if I need, I will request for CL increase for my other Maybank cards.  Original CL how much?
Alec.Yong
Oct 13 2015, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 13 2015, 05:21 PM) I earn very little only. RM 18k. Rm18k - rm3k, still got rm15k... 👍🏾
Alec.Yong
Oct 16 2015, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2015, 03:07 PM) I sent an email to Maybank on my way to airport this morning. I actually requested to reduce my Ikhwan limit to 2k from 3k. Then I thick faced in my second paragraph and asked Maybank if they can forgo to split my limit and just grant me 2k CL for Ikhwan as I don't need high limit. The email was sent around 0620. Then, I received a SMS two hours later: RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your request for (Permanent/Temporary) Decrease of Limit has been approved.Thank You I checked my email, the CS only said she has forwarded it to the relevant department for review. I checked my M2U just now, it's still the same 3k from my conventional CL.  So finally is with RM2K limit?
Alec.Yong
Oct 16 2015, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2015, 03:52 PM) I guess so but not sure if they eventually agree to honour me the limit without splitting from my existing conventional. I don't think I'm that lucky though.  That day mine was reflected immediately for both MBB2Cards and Ikhwan. Straight reduced from 2 cards.  I thought there is a minimum CL for each type cc? We can just simply request for the CL? Hmm....
Alec.Yong
Oct 16 2015, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2015, 04:09 PM) Actually really don't need so much for this card.  Can I just request for 1k CL from my current MBB CL if I want to apply for the Maybank Islamic card? I m just afraid that they won't entertain this 1k CL request and simply deduct the CL from the current MBB card...  Ps: I just don't want my hard get MBB CL to be deduct so much...
Alec.Yong
Oct 16 2015, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2015, 04:13 PM) Wjleong got RM 1k limit without splitting his existing credit limit.  Really?? CL 1k cc??
Alec.Yong
Oct 16 2015, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2015, 04:17 PM) There you go, he posted about it last night.  Good!! Might give a try...
Alec.Yong
Oct 16 2015, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2015, 04:24 PM) Wait, have you tried applying one first? Who knows they give it to you without splitting any limit or you asking for RM 1k.  You are their big customer, own so many premier cards unlike me, small ikan bilis.  I m just afraid that if I just apply with the normal way, if later they cut my current MBB CL, then how? I m dare try...  Ps: I m not their big customer lah, I m a small user nia.. This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Oct 16 2015, 04:28 PM
Alec.Yong
Oct 16 2015, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2015, 04:32 PM) Banks will not simply deduct without your consensus la.  Just incase... Who know later bad luck terkena..