QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2015, 03:49 PM)
now Im worriedMaybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
Oct 4 2015, 03:53 PM
2,525 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Oct 4 2015, 04:17 PM
and also they asked for mother's full name. is that from bank or from them Im not sure
Oct 4 2015, 04:21 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 4 2015, 03:53 PM) actually it is safer than applying thru agents that you encountered in malls, fairs...previously when applying thru ringgitplus, confidential details are handled by the bank staff itself. not sure if they have changed the procedure now.This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 4 2015, 04:21 PM |
Oct 4 2015, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 4 2015, 04:21 PM) actually it is safer than applying thru agents that you encountered in malls, fairs...previously when applying thru ringgitplus, confidential details are handled by the bank staff itself. not sure if they have changed the procedure now. yakah bro...I very long never apply cards d....they asked for mothers full name and IC..your company..pangkat so on....these are safe right...with these info they cant do anything to me also right...I mean my FDs...and so on |
Oct 4 2015, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 4 2015, 04:31 PM) yakah bro...I very long never apply cards d....they asked for mothers full name and IC..your company..pangkat so on....these are safe right...with these info they cant do anything to me also right...I mean my FDs...and so on for FD, most banks still need your IC and thumb verification..personally, i would be cautious if they ask for mother's name if they are not from the bank. Ringgiplus asking for that info now? |
Oct 4 2015, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 4 2015, 04:37 PM) for FD, most banks still need your IC and thumb verification.. apparently there is this column to fill up....is it possible for me to contact them to retract all...I cant even be sure they will retract..slips my mind on confidentiality...I want to cancel my application and retract all the info givenpersonally, i would be cautious if they ask for mother's name if they are not from the bank. Ringgiplus asking for that info now? |
Oct 4 2015, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 4 2015, 04:44 PM) apparently there is this column to fill up....is it possible for me to contact them to retract all...I cant even be sure they will retract..slips my mind on confidentiality...I want to cancel my application and retract all the info given you can try but even if they retract your application, the confidential info is already given to them. have you submitted other documents, photocopy of IC, payslip? anyway, i still think that RP is safer than those agents.This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 4 2015, 04:52 PM |
Oct 4 2015, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 4 2015, 04:50 PM) you can try but even if they retract your application, the confidential info is already given to them. have you submitted other documents, photocopy of IC, payslip? anyway, i still think that RP is safer than those agents. I have not bro...I suspect maybe I din read properly and some of the questions are maybe optional... |
Oct 4 2015, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 4 2015, 04:59 PM) I have not bro...I suspect maybe I din read properly and some of the questions are maybe optional... you have CC from other banks? call up to see if you can alter your mother's maiden name..short form or anything...if you wish to continue with your application, remember to cross the photocopy of your IC and state it is for this card application only. |
Oct 5 2015, 10:11 AM
1,286 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Understand that Petrol and groceries use it on Fri and Sat doesn't entitle Treat Point, however, I notice I use for Aeon Big for Telco Reload card, entitled for point.
Possible they register this Service Counter not under Grocery category? My CC receipt show 'AEON BIG-WANGSA MAJU COUNTER-2'. My is new card, just 3 transactions, easily spot. When I check my Treat Point online today, it shows 31 which is my Reload card RM31.80 on Saturday. Another 2 transaction is Petrol & AEON BIG, all on Saturday. |
Oct 5 2015, 10:15 AM
65,294 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(dannyw @ Oct 5 2015, 10:11 AM) Understand that Petrol and groceries use it on Fri and Sat doesn't entitle Treat Point, however, I notice I use for Aeon Big for Telco Reload card, entitled for point. do monitor your points closely in coming days. mbb may clawback the points.Possible they register this Service Counter not under Grocery category? My CC receipt show 'AEON BIG-WANGSA MAJU COUNTER-2'. My is new card, just 3 transactions, easily spot. When I check my Treat Point online today, it shows 31 which is my Reload card RM31.80 on Saturday. Another 2 transaction is Petrol & AEON BIG, all on Saturday. just check if it happens. |
Oct 5 2015, 01:14 PM
196 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Hi, where to find where this card can be used for grocery? cant find in t&c. From the forums, i found can be used at:
Sam Grocery, Jaya Grocer, Giant, Aeon (but not Aeon big/department store ?), Tesco, Carrefour? (no one mentioned?) |
Oct 5 2015, 01:20 PM
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(nonameface @ Oct 5 2015, 01:14 PM) Hi, where to find where this card can be used for grocery? cant find in t&c. From the forums, i found can be used at: Sam Groceria ---> YESSam Grocery, Jaya Grocer, Giant, Aeon (but not Aeon big/department store ?), Tesco, Carrefour? (no one mentioned?) GIANT ---> YES AEON SMKT ---> YES TESCO ---> YES AEON BIG (previously known as Carrefour) ---> YES |
Oct 5 2015, 05:12 PM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
applied at card centre gardens yesterday, was told should be ready by4 pm today
called them just now to check, not in the system..dunno y..ask them to expedite for today collections..i don't know can or not.. anyone having the same problem before? p/s - 2nd applications after 1month+++ applications via imoney unknown status |
Oct 5 2015, 05:18 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 5 2015, 05:12 PM) applied at card centre gardens yesterday, was told should be ready by4 pm today Either -called them just now to check, not in the system..dunno y..ask them to expedite for today collections..i don't know can or not.. anyone having the same problem before? p/s - 2nd applications after 1month+++ applications via imoney unknown status 1. Lejek 2. System error. If tomorrow no news, consider option 1 as the likely outcome. |
Oct 5 2015, 05:27 PM
Oct 5 2015, 05:28 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 5 2015, 05:27 PM) If approved, they will call you to collect.If reject, call you for what? Not in system = Not approved Wait tomorrow or call the maybank hotline at the back and politely ask for a status update? |
Oct 5 2015, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 5 2015, 05:28 PM) If approved, they will call you to collect. i dont know, coz thats what they told me. If reject, call you for what? Not in system = Not approved Wait tomorrow or call the maybank hotline at the back and politely ask for a status update? btw, the girl said, maybe still processing. if reject, then need to apply other card |
Oct 5 2015, 05:40 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Oct 5 2015, 05:57 PM
72,808 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 5 2015, 05:40 PM) Anyway, Maybank just replied me and they have forwarded my appeal to the relevant department. Let's see. |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:24 PM |