12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

SUSDavid83
post Jul 31 2015, 02:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jul 31 2015, 02:17 PM)
Has anybody tried ikhwan supplementary credit card also receive the 5% cash back?
It'll be shared with Principal cardholder and will be credited back to principal cardholder. The total cash back is still capped at RM 50.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 31 2015, 02:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jul 31 2015, 02:23 PM)
Thanks for your info... You tried before &  got the Cashback for the supplementary credit card?
I don't know but the T&C has mentioned clearly.

URL: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

The MasterCard Ikhwan “5% Cash Back” (“Cash Back”) is open to all eligible Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Card-i (“Card”) Cardmember both Principal and Supplementary (“Cardmembers”) which are valid,

The Cash Back is capped at maximum RM50 per month and up to RM600 per annum for every Principal Cardmember.

Subject to the eligibility criteria specified above, transactions made by the Supplementary Cardmember will also be entitled to the Cash Back, where the Supplementary Card’s spending will be accumulated with
the Principal Card’s spending and the Cash Back will only be credited to the Principal Card’s account.

This post has been edited by David83: Jul 31 2015, 02:28 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2015, 12:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:20 PM)
Y I pump petrol 50 but receive sms from maybank say I use 200? This never happen to me when use Maybank2Cards. Do u guys face this problem?
Pre-authorization amount when you pump at auto dispenser.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2015, 12:31 PM

52,874 posts

This could be your first time usage.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2015, 06:06 PM

52,874 posts

As I said, this only happens for the first time when you use the card. Even though, you converted from MBB2 to this card, this will treat you as first time usage.

I remembered that the default threshold is RM 1k.

The RM 200 is pre-authorization amount that will be reserved and deducted from your CL till the transaction is being processed/posted. If you don't that, swipe at the counter.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 3 2015, 12:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Aug 3 2015, 12:16 PM)
Is CB for transaction on 31 July (Friday) will rebate on next statement? Cause I didnt see it include in the 1 Aug CB
Yes since posting date will be very likely on August 1st.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 3 2015, 10:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tevis31 @ Aug 3 2015, 10:19 PM)
I'm an existing MBB M2Cards holder. I walked into Maybank Islamic Bank to apply Ikhwan Card. I did not submit supportive document as my salary is deposit into my Maybank account. Within 7 days received sms informing card was approved. The customer service from the branch where I applied called to inform my card is there, then went over to collect and activate it on the spot. How do we know the statement date for this Ikhwan Card ?
Call CS

Or wait for the statement to come ...
SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2015, 10:09 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:09 AM)
guys, wanna ask, if i top up my touch n go card at jaya grocery  , can i get the 5% cb ?
Yes.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2015, 10:13 AM

52,874 posts

I'm wondering if 7-11 considered as groceries?

If yes and 7-11 accepts card, then we can pay TM bills at there and earn 5%:

I. BAYARAN BIL TM DI 7-ELEVEN

Kini anda boleh membuat pembayaran bil TM di semua premis 7-Eleven dan akaun anda akan dikemaskini serta merta. Layari

www.tm.com.my dan klik Online Help untuk senarai terkini premis 7-Eleven.

Possible? Just a thought ...
SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2015, 10:44 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Atsumori @ Aug 6 2015, 10:40 AM)
actually i got this since last monday, hehe...
also already activated through m2u.

i have monthly insurance pay through my debit card. can i change payment through CC now? will i get cashback or treatspoint?
You need change your SI from your debit card to this new credit card.

TP only.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 9 2015, 07:24 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Atsumori @ Aug 9 2015, 12:14 AM)
this morning is the 1st time i use my cc to buy some groceries and pump petrol.

how long will it take for the transaction to appear on m2u? until now still 0 for me...
Few days. The posting is longer than MBB2 AMEX.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 9 2015, 11:29 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Air sirap @ Aug 9 2015, 10:31 AM)
this phone no. 03-5891 4777 , is it telesales ?  hmm.gif  no need to submit the documents because i'm maybank account user
and i'm also don't have any maybank credit card
I think this is card centre number.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 10 2015, 02:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Aug 10 2015, 10:38 AM)
Got this card..
Something unclear..someone help me...

1. Valid Petrol transaction only limit to dispenser swipe?

2. Valid Grocery...??
Tesco, giant, jaya grocer, 99speed, econsave, kk mart, aeon big, aeon supermarket??
Both items are tracked under MCC code.

1. NO. Both (automatic dispenser and over the counter)
2. All grocers as long as the MCC code is classified as groceries.

SUSDavid83
post Aug 11 2015, 09:13 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Aug 11 2015, 09:08 PM)
Is 1x Treatpoints given, if this card is used to purchase grocery on Friday and Saturday?
Yes. Not just that. Everyday.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 11 2015, 10:03 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Aug 11 2015, 09:57 PM)
Thanks for your reply.  smile.gif

Referring to my credit card statement, my grocery spending on Saturday only gives me 5% cashback, without any TreatsPoints.  sad.gif
Example: I spent RM 400 in total for grocery on Friday and Saturday. So, I earn RM 20 cashback.

My credit card statement states TreatsPoints account details as follow:
Maybankard TreatsPoints earned for the month: 0
Multiple TreatPoints earned at Participating Partners for the month: MASTERCARD IKHWAN CASH BAC: 20

Points Earned for the month: 20
Points Used for the month: 20
400 TreatsPoints are not stated at all in my credit card statement.  hmm.gif

I called Customer Support, and he told me that 1x TreatsPoints will not be given for grocery transactions on Friday and Saturday, if 5% cashback has been given.

Weird, isn't it?  blink.gif
If TP is not awarded for grocery on Fridays and Saturdays, it should be stated clearly in the T&C right?

As far as I know, no TP is awarded for petrol transactions regardless of any day.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 12 2015, 01:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Aug 12 2015, 12:38 PM)
hi guys,

just want to know,if i convert my M2C into Ikhwan, is it all my point in M2C will gone?
YES if you didn't request for TP transfer to Ikhwan.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 12 2015, 09:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(winchee @ Aug 12 2015, 09:17 PM)
To all the credit card experts out there,

Should I apply for the maybank VS or the maybank Ikhwan? I already have the HLB wise and I'm looking for a 2nd card to maximise my cash rebates when I maxed out the HL wise CB.

Maybank VS has 5% CB for petrol n groceries everyday but no TP.
Maybank Ikhwan also has 5% CB but only for Fri n Sat and with 1TP.

And of course the VS has many other benefits that the Ikhwan doesn't have like the free entry into the lounges but annual fee is only waived with min spend of 50k/year which I don't think I will be able to achieve cos I use the HL wise first.

What do u all think? All feedbacks and comments will be appreciated. Thanks!
VS rebate cap is higher if you can maximize it. RM 88 versus Ikhwan of RM 50.

Correction on Ikhwan TP award: no TP is awarded for petrol swipes. A forumer reported that groceries swipe on Fridays and Saturdays don't have TP also which I may want to experiment it this weekend.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 12 2015, 11:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Atsumori @ Aug 12 2015, 09:51 PM)
how the ezy payment works?

for example i buy a product online worth RM 3000 and choose 12 months installment
so every month will be RM 250.

how will the transaction appear in m2u? RM 250 every month? or RM 3000 - 250?

DATE | X 1/12 | RM 250

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 12 2015, 11:05 PM)
which grocery place you went to? someone tested tesco and giant got 5%+1tp but jaya grocer no 1tp.
How come Jaya Grocer cannot earn 1 TP? Any particular reason for this?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 14 2015, 04:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(johnteoh86 @ Aug 14 2015, 04:30 PM)
5% cash back for petrol and groceries. Is AEON under groceries category? Else which one under the groceries category?
AEON Supermarket is.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 15 2015, 09:13 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 12 2015, 11:37 PM)
DATE | X 1/12 | RM 250
How come Jaya Grocer cannot earn 1 TP? Any particular reason for this?
I just checked my statement. Apparently, my last month swipes at Tesco Extra and AEON Big on Fridays and Saturdays didn't earn any TP at all.

I don't really bother to check since the TP awarded is so little!

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:47 AM