123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

mieza
post Nov 24 2014, 11:29 AM

541 posts

Hi. I received my first statement for this card. But I don't see any column for 5% cashback. How to check?

This post has been edited by mieza: Nov 24 2014, 11:30 AM
victorywp
post Nov 24 2014, 12:49 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Nov 24 2014, 11:29 AM)
Hi. I received my first statement for this card. But I don't see any column for 5% cashback. How to check?
check again on 1st or 2nd like mbb2cards?
eddievh
post Nov 24 2014, 01:37 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Nov 24 2014, 11:29 AM)
mieza
post Nov 24 2014, 02:01 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 24 2014, 12:49 PM)
check again on 1st or 2nd like mbb2cards?
No column or anything mention about cashback. Statement and treatpoint available. I check on my transaction and I did not receive any cashback.

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 24 2014, 01:37 PM)
What is dec2?

This post has been edited by mieza: Nov 24 2014, 02:02 PM
SUSDavid83
post Nov 24 2014, 02:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Nov 24 2014, 02:01 PM)
No column or anything mention about cashback. Statement and treatpoint available. I check on my transaction and I did not receive any cashback.
What is dec2?
He asked to check the cash rebate which may credit on December 2nd.

It may use similar system as per MBB2 AMEX.

eddievh
post Nov 24 2014, 02:11 PM

3,218 posts

What is dec2?
Maybank's style normally get cash back on 1st day of the month, so please check again by logging in to maybank2u on 2nd dec .
kinabalu
post Nov 24 2014, 02:32 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

What is dec2?
Maybank will debit the cash back at the beginning of every month.

They will not rebate to you after every transaction you made.

hope that clears.
mieza
post Nov 24 2014, 04:11 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 24 2014, 02:08 PM)
He asked to check the cash rebate which may credit on December 2nd.

It may use similar system as per MBB2 AMEX.
QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 24 2014, 02:11 PM)
Maybank's style normally get cash back on 1st day of the month, so please check again by logging in to maybank2u on 2nd dec .
QUOTE(kinabalu @ Nov 24 2014, 02:32 PM)

hope that clears.
I see. Thank you a lot.
kinabalu
post Nov 24 2014, 04:42 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Nov 24 2014, 04:11 PM)
I see. Thank you a lot.
No problem, you came to the right place to ask.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 28 2014, 07:27 AM

52,874 posts

Something is bothering me:

I have swiped for amount of MYR 106.21:

[attachmentid=4236178]

But my accumulated TP as of today under Rewards menu is just 49 points. I'm wondering if the petrol swipe doesn't earn any TP but that shouldn't be the case as it stated 1 TP for each RM 1 swiped locally or overseas.
kinabalu
post Nov 28 2014, 08:52 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 28 2014, 07:27 AM)
Something is bothering me:

I have swiped for amount of MYR 106.21:

[attachmentid=4236178]

But my accumulated TP as of today under Rewards menu is just 49 points. I'm wondering if the petrol swipe doesn't earn any TP but that shouldn't be the case as it stated 1 TP for each RM 1 swiped locally or overseas.
Usually TP will take extra few more days to reflect into your rewards.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 28 2014, 08:56 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Nov 28 2014, 08:52 AM)
Usually TP will take extra few more days to reflect into your rewards.
Based on my calculation, the TP for the shopping category is already in.

Howeve, TP for the petrol category is not in even it has been posted.

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 28 2014, 08:57 AM
eddievh
post Nov 28 2014, 09:24 AM

3,218 posts

Normal visa and master usually don't earn point when filling petrol. This rule started during pak lah era.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 28 2014, 10:28 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 28 2014, 09:24 AM)
Normal visa and master usually don't earn point when filling petrol. This rule started during pak lah era.
If petrol category doesn't earn TP, it should state it out clearly like MBB VS:

5% Cashback for all petrol & grocery (domestic only) for all days capped at RM88 per month. Petrol & grocery transactions will not earn TREATSPoints.

From MBB Islamic MC Ikhwan:

5% rebate on petrol and groceries on Friday and Saturday, capped at maximum of RM50.00 per customer per month (Principal Cardmember only)

TreatsPoints. Every RM1 spend locally and overseas earn 1 Treatspoints

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 28 2014, 10:31 AM
eddievh
post Nov 28 2014, 11:00 AM

3,218 posts

May be mbb think everyone knows. He he.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 28 2014, 12:24 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Nov 24 2014, 02:32 PM)

hope that clears.
I never bother on this cash back being banked in back to me as I'm sure will get rm50 every month. They are more generous and no hidden agenda like HLB.

QUOTE(mieza @ Nov 24 2014, 04:11 PM)
I see. Thank you a lot.
Don't worry too much on this, just set your statement date on begining of the month and you are good to go.

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 28 2014, 08:56 AM)
Based on my calculation, the TP for the shopping category is already in.

Howeve, TP for the petrol category is not in even it has been posted.
As far as I know, TP are calculated end of the month(I never really calculate it basically).
eddievh
post Dec 2 2014, 09:12 AM

3,218 posts

Got my cb rm47 yesterday, feeling happy.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 2 2014, 09:21 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 2 2014, 09:12 AM)
Got my cb rm47 yesterday, feeling happy.
How or where you checked?

My M2U statement still hasn't posted it.
victorywp
post Dec 2 2014, 09:28 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 2 2014, 09:21 AM)
How or where you checked?

My M2U statement still hasn't posted it.
mine also not yet posted at the transaction history...

but i can see at:
account details --> last payment amount

you can try to see in this way too... brows.gif
eddievh
post Dec 2 2014, 09:41 AM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 2 2014, 09:28 AM)
mine also not yet posted at the transaction history...

but i can see at:
account details --> last payment amount

you can try to see in this way too...  brows.gif
Ya me too saw it from lsst payment amount area.

123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:12 PM