honestly, kinda miss Remy.
Wish granted. laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 23 2014, 12:54 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 23 2014, 12:51 AM)
Inb4 Chelsea park the bus after 2-0 up.

I damn sure others wil say we park bus. Those that watxh the game will noe that we were looking to score more. If it wasnt for Godster, it couldve been 5-0.
Yeah. Couldn't believe so much save done by Foster. He has done a great job from stopping us. sad.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 24 2014, 08:33 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(hhng @ Nov 24 2014, 01:02 AM)
Who quit? Gerrard or Rodgers tongue.gif
I literally loled, but I had to hold it cause I'm in the office now. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 24 2014, 01:04 AM)

rclxms.gif
Not many prodigy can beat their teacher.. Mourinho came close though, if it wasn't Persie's late goal.

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Nov 24 2014, 01:20 AM)
This season full of karma bites.

Ouch
What comes around, goes around. Last time keep on say we spend big, no history, change manager, this and that. Now they spending big, change manager.

With history or no, spending big and change manager is just part and partial of football. tongue.gif

EAT YO OWN WORDS!
Belphegor
post Nov 24 2014, 09:45 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 24 2014, 08:40 AM)
Jurgen kloop want to move to epl.let see who will be the fastest to get kloop.

Personally i think kloop still good despite bvb on top 3 btm of the league.it is not fair for both liverpool and arsenal to ignore him and aim for top form manager only.sometimes they need to take a leap of faith.its a gamble game.
I'd like to see Kloop to go Arsenal. His philosophy about football is quite similar to Arsenal's. It'd like to see what he can do with gunners.
Belphegor
post Nov 24 2014, 11:54 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Maybe we should start to develop our youngsters in remaining cup matches like Capital and FA cup. Zouma need to get some time to familiarize to partner with Cahill when Terry hung his boots. Solanke and Baker too need some time. Hopefully they are what Mourinho claim. Really want to see some player that actually came out from our academy can represent us like how Terry did. sad.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 24 2014, 02:25 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 24 2014, 01:16 PM)
Don't think it's Glazers impatient just that Moyes made his tenure unacceptable. Players, Fans and everyone also not supporting him liao. Hard for him to go on. Very clearly the players has lost confidence in him regardless of what they say in the press.
Barkley gonna go for 50m but is he worth 50m? Don't think he achieve enough to be priced at that.
Look at Cesc. He has accomplished so much more and how much you paid for him?
I really doubt Barkley would cost this much. If he really does cost that price, who would want to go for him? It's overgrown overpriced all over again. No point especially when we have adequate covers for that particular area.

Moyes case is that he constantly finding himself excuses for losses. That's why Glazers don't back him up eventually. Managers suppose to find out mistake, suck it up and admit that and give solution.

For me Man Utd core, irregardless of injuries are;

Jones, Evans, ADM, Rooney

I like Jones alot actually, was hoping he could join us from Blackburn when he was going strong during the days. Too bad he wasn't in Chelsea's radar and went to Man Utd. :/

Unlike Man City, they have their permanent invincibles; Kompany, Zabaleta, Silva, Auguero.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 24 2014, 02:27 PM
Belphegor
post Nov 24 2014, 02:59 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 24 2014, 02:54 PM)
talking bout our ex players. Actually i rated Jarosik quite high. But duno why he could not be first team material and in the end kena sold. sweat.gif
Scott Parker also lo. He was one of the England's finest before he join us. Too bad we were flooded with midfield players when he came to us. sad.gif

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 24 2014, 02:58 PM)
No yaya?
Yaya was one of the invicibles. But he couldn't get along now since the outburst of his birthday incident. tongue.gif He is indispensable but I can tell his Man City days are numbered.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 24 2014, 03:00 PM
Belphegor
post Nov 24 2014, 10:17 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

This year mark the tenth anniversary of Roman Abramovich takes over Chelsea. laugh.gif A decade has past. How time flies. I was at the stadium watching them when they came over, Duff and Bridge had to take separate flights due to last minute signings. tongue.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 24 2014, 10:59 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 24 2014, 10:23 PM)
To my understanding, 4 FA cup, 3 EPL, 2 community shield, 1 UEFA, 1 Europa, 2 Capital One?
Belphegor
post Nov 25 2014, 08:35 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 25 2014, 01:39 AM)
http://www.espnfc.com/arsenal/story/216094...rsenal-contract

Podolski wants out in Arsenal. So let's take some weed. What if....what if we trade Schurrle for Podolski?

Hazard----Oscar----Podolski

cut in galore! hhnnggghh drool.gif

inb4 weed yg amat kuat. lel
I wouldn't want that. 24 for 29. I'd rather put Schurrle back to Bundesliga and get Mkhitaryan. tongue.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 25 2014, 11:00 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Nov 25 2014, 10:48 AM)
Poldi couldn't even earn first eleven spot in Arsenal & Germany let alone Chelsea.

Sitting handsomely at the top with 6 points clear  cool2.gif
Though I rate him highly, same thinking as you for now. I doubt he can hold down first XI.

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Nov 25 2014, 10:50 AM)
salah never play with our best 10. only willian + schurrle given chances playing with them. salah need to play with the best 10, then only we can judge his ability.

i dont think lucas moura is better than willian. a talented player of course but not that special.
Plus, PSG won't want to sell their star to us. Not a BPL proven player, very hard to judge if he can adapt well into BPL style.
Belphegor
post Nov 25 2014, 11:13 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 25 2014, 11:08 AM)
Leeds mk 2 turbo.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Any players to raid from Pool if they relegate?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

I'll raid for Origi. Our plan B if Costa don't work.  brows.gif
I'd want Coutinho and Sterling! Sterling can go for winger, but no place for Coutinho to fit in. :/
Belphegor
post Nov 25 2014, 10:03 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

No matter where they go, they always have a space in our deepside. Matteo, Makelele, Desailly Lampard, even Gronkjaer.

I think there will be changes on lineup; Cech, Willian and Remy to start.
Belphegor
post Nov 25 2014, 10:55 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 25 2014, 10:36 PM)
salah is a raw talent..if he get more game time..I think he will be very good..

not many players can play between the line and beat last man for counter attack.
Perhaps a few loans to BPL clubs would aid his development process. Really hope that he is not a flop. But at the same time our squad just does not have the space for him to squeeze into first 11. Pity him. sad.gif

Can't watch tonight's game. Tomorrow work from 8am - 6pm. If I watch I gonna go fishing during work. sad.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 26 2014, 08:17 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Come on guys. Chelsea parked the bus. We are so specialized on that even we score 5 we still park the bus. whistling.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 27 2014, 09:00 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Office blocked most of the streaming websites. sad.gif Only get to watch it when I reach home. AHHH the temptation! cry.gif

There are no shocker on yesterday's games. All results are in range of expectation, though I expect Pools should gone home with a win. Time to lurk to pool's thread and see what they think about the match. laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 28 2014, 08:33 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 27 2014, 08:37 PM)
Haters usually post in this order

Chelsea park bus (yes, so what?) > Chelsea don't play attractive football (I don't even feel like arguing with this point) > Chelsea back by Big Daddy Roman (At this point I'll usually say, go read up on Chelsea's FFP report)
Really couldn't care much since the same remark ill be used all the time. But spend big does not equal to win big. We did not spend big this season compare with the other top teams and see where are they and us.. whistling.gif

Park the bus is not easy. The only team in BPL successfully replicate our bus method is only Stoke. Others failed miserably.

The days of us parking a bus against a team is over. Well perhaps against the likes of Bayern, Madrid, Barcelona we would park a slightly modded truck. tongue.gif

Anyways, enough with the hatred post. Who are we against this weekend? flex.gif The hell I care, we will just bulldoze them all the way to the top! flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 28 2014, 08:58 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 28 2014, 08:51 AM)
fellas, calm down everyone..at this point we won nothing..  laugh.gif

we will go against Sunderland's Gus Poyet..

I expect a few changes for next game..I want Costa to be rested because of 4 yellow cars, Hazard or Willian either one for Schurrle, Azpi for Luis.

If we can get a good resut early, throw one youngster in  laugh.gif
Speaking of Costa, is he completely recovered from his injury? From what I heard last time he is playing through injury and that hammered his performance sometime. Would rather give him a rest to get more time to recover than risk it.

This week game we can start Remy as striker. Schurrle sub in for Hazard on 65th minute, Ramires for Fab on 75th, then Drogba for Willian and revert back to 442. OMG I sounded like I am playing FM now. laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 28 2014, 11:59 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Nov 28 2014, 11:54 AM)
Busy december for every team with 7 games to be played in BPL. I would say our fixtures does look good and survivable. Plus knowing there's a UCL game sit in between those BPL matches which we can afford to lose.

Get through December unbeaten, then we can start dreaming big
No like italic sentence, like bolded sentence. tongue.gif

I don't mind losing UCL now since we already confirmed in last 16. I'd rather senior legs fresh for BPL instead of UCL. Field Solanke and Baker into UCl game please!
Belphegor
post Nov 28 2014, 04:56 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Nov 28 2014, 03:41 PM)
Why should we even consider losing?? Invincible v2.0  flex.gif  flex.gif
Lol. We might not do it but at least we try
Haha, yeah. Should try to go invicible 2.0. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 28 2014, 04:42 PM)
Southampton vs city
everton vs spurs
huhu interesting weeks.

I think we will go full strength against sunderland.
mainly it was opportunity to open up more gap.
Yeah true that. Mourinho's style is always will field strongest he can. hmm.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0432sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:42 AM