Ichighost
post Nov 24 2014, 01:17 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 24 2014, 02:06 PM)
We seem to for quantity and jackpot for our youth player. tongue.gif
yap, and current batch of youth seem like a production line of jackpot hahahaha

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Nov 24 2014, 02:11 PM)
might as well put everyone in your list lulz.

for me every player deserve the same credit as far the season goes. But there are still room for improvement particularly the killing off the game aspect. We still lacking on that i believe. The player need to be more ruthless yet compose when in front of the goal. Hazard a bit reluctance nowadays to try something special with this talent unlike his first season here. Perhaps too concern about maintaining the team shape and discipline.
yap, agree, we can still improve on our scoring.

as long as Jose stick to the main system and adapt to opponents tactics..any players also can be in the lineup..huhu
limjenson
post Nov 24 2014, 01:17 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Nov 24 2014, 01:16 PM)
oi oi, shaw was 18yo when we got him lar....same with luni. to say overpriced, then the name u putted aftr shaw is.  icon_idea.gif
core will always be 3 outfield players lar. gk aside. in ur case, now, it'll be

cahill - fab - costa

matic/hazard/oscar/fab are all consider midfielders. so out of the lots, fab stands out. hence my selection of him as ur team core now. previously, it was

jt - lampa - drog

whereas my team, previously was

vida - scholesy - luni

now.......

?? - ?? - luni
doh.gif doh.gif

i dun see blind and carrick as the core. maybe not yet.
Now based on current form

McNair - ADM - Luni.

How can you forget ADM wei.
Ichighost
post Nov 24 2014, 01:19 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 24 2014, 02:17 PM)
Now based on current form

McNair - ADM - Luni.

How can you forget ADM wei.
lol, McNair too soon to be core, ADM yap.

should consider Blind/Herera also lah
limjenson
post Nov 24 2014, 01:22 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 24 2014, 01:19 PM)

Alright alright tongue.gif

Technically should be Evans or Jones as the core for defense. But this season too sicknote adi.
yokoloco
post Nov 24 2014, 01:22 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 24 2014, 01:19 PM)

Cannot be core when Blind out 6 months and Herrera maybe getting sold for Shaqiri laugh.gif
briantwj
post Nov 24 2014, 01:46 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

cahill - fab - costa

matic/hazard/oscar/fab are all consider midfielders. so out of the lots, fab stands out. hence my selection of him as ur team core now. previously, it was

jt - lampa - drog

vida - scholesy - luni

now.......

?? - ?? - luni

Yea. Cahill is slowly getting better and better. JT material I would say. tongue.gif

For Utd, imho it's Evans - Blind - Rooney.

Evans by right shud be the 1 leading the defense now that Vidic and Ferdinand is gone, but injury pula. doh.gif Carrick was the core, until he got his injury prob. sweat.gif I think Blind is the 1st name in the starting 11 for LVG if he is fit. brows.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 24 2014, 01:16 PM)
Don't think it's Glazers impatient just that Moyes made his tenure unacceptable. Players, Fans and everyone also not supporting him liao. Hard for him to go on. Very clearly the players has lost confidence in him regardless of what they say in the press.
Barkley gonna go for 50m but is he worth 50m? Don't think he achieve enough to be priced at that.
Look at Cesc. He has accomplished so much more and how much you paid for him?
But but....I rmb at 1 point of this season. Moyes actually had more points than LVG. Maybe Glazers and the fan felt safer in LVG's hand instead of Moyes. I think we can conclude Moyes is a manager for team pushing into top 4. He is not a manager to continue winning trophies with money to spend. I think LVG spend the money more wisely compared to Moyes. hmm.gif

Yea. THat's the thing. British player mcm player emas, Barkley for 50M. sweat.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif
Al Puccino
post Nov 24 2014, 01:56 PM

346 posts

Pheww just came back from visiting our fellow neighbour's room in the lounge. All talk about sacking Brendan Rogers right at the moment. What happen to their 'in BR they trust' laugh.gif
kimirockz
post Nov 24 2014, 02:12 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 24 2014, 10:04 AM)
hahaha come on, let the competition be fierce..haha
we learned it under Renieri, we learned again from Sheva and Torres transfer..but both of this two so called 'flop' was direct order from Roman and against the will of both respective managers.

another lesson learnt..haha

management shouldn't interfere with transfer..unless green light from manager..
well there was one player flop during jose era, del horno. lols

Ichighost
post Nov 24 2014, 02:13 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Nov 24 2014, 03:12 PM)

still a few others, but not a high profile players.

(this exclude Roman's singing of cuz) hehe
kucingmainan
post Nov 24 2014, 02:13 PM

289 posts

oi oi, shaw was 18yo when we got him lar....same with luni. to say overpriced, then the name u putted aftr shaw is.  icon_idea.gif

cahill - fab - costa

jt - lampa - drog

vida - scholesy - luni

now.......

?? - ?? - luni
doh.gif doh.gif

smalling-young-luni
yokoloco
post Nov 24 2014, 02:19 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Al Puccino @ Nov 24 2014, 01:56 PM)
Pheww just came back from visiting our fellow neighbour's room in the lounge. All talk about sacking Brendan Rogers right at the moment. What happen to their 'in BR they trust'  laugh.gif
Banyak juga calon-calon they propose..

#MouForever
SlomoX
post Nov 24 2014, 02:23 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 24 2014, 02:13 PM)
still a few others, but not a high profile players.

(this exclude Roman's singing of cuz) hehe
how bout steve sidwell, khalid boularouz
Ichighost
post Nov 24 2014, 02:24 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Nov 24 2014, 03:23 PM)
how bout steve sidwell, khalid boularouz
steve cant break into the team, khalid can break but cant keep his place hahaha
Belphegor
post Nov 24 2014, 02:25 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 24 2014, 01:16 PM)
Don't think it's Glazers impatient just that Moyes made his tenure unacceptable. Players, Fans and everyone also not supporting him liao. Hard for him to go on. Very clearly the players has lost confidence in him regardless of what they say in the press.
Barkley gonna go for 50m but is he worth 50m? Don't think he achieve enough to be priced at that.
Look at Cesc. He has accomplished so much more and how much you paid for him?
I really doubt Barkley would cost this much. If he really does cost that price, who would want to go for him? It's overgrown overpriced all over again. No point especially when we have adequate covers for that particular area.

Moyes case is that he constantly finding himself excuses for losses. That's why Glazers don't back him up eventually. Managers suppose to find out mistake, suck it up and admit that and give solution.

For me Man Utd core, irregardless of injuries are;

Jones, Evans, ADM, Rooney

I like Jones alot actually, was hoping he could join us from Blackburn when he was going strong during the days. Too bad he wasn't in Chelsea's radar and went to Man Utd. :/

Unlike Man City, they have their permanent invincibles; Kompany, Zabaleta, Silva, Auguero.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 24 2014, 02:27 PM
briantwj
post Nov 24 2014, 02:54 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

talking bout our ex players. Actually i rated Jarosik quite high. But duno why he could not be first team material and in the end kena sold. sweat.gif
limjenson
post Nov 24 2014, 02:58 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 24 2014, 02:25 PM)
I really doubt Barkley would cost this much. If he really does cost that price, who would want to go for him? It's overgrown overpriced all over again. No point especially when we have adequate covers for that particular area.

Moyes case is that he constantly finding himself excuses for losses. That's why Glazers don't back him up eventually. Managers suppose to find out mistake, suck it up and admit that and give solution.

For me Man Utd core, irregardless of injuries are;

Jones, Evans, ADM,  Rooney

I like Jones alot actually, was hoping he could join us from Blackburn when he was going strong during the days. Too bad he wasn't in Chelsea's radar and went to Man Utd. :/

Unlike Man City, they have their permanent invincibles; Kompany, Zabaleta, Silva, Auguero.
No yaya?
Belphegor
post Nov 24 2014, 02:59 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 24 2014, 02:54 PM)
talking bout our ex players. Actually i rated Jarosik quite high. But duno why he could not be first team material and in the end kena sold. sweat.gif
Scott Parker also lo. He was one of the England's finest before he join us. Too bad we were flooded with midfield players when he came to us. sad.gif

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 24 2014, 02:58 PM)
No yaya?
Yaya was one of the invicibles. But he couldn't get along now since the outburst of his birthday incident. tongue.gif He is indispensable but I can tell his Man City days are numbered.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 24 2014, 03:00 PM
eeki
post Nov 24 2014, 03:04 PM

299 posts

next up is the return of di matteo
briantwj
post Nov 24 2014, 03:19 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 24 2014, 02:59 PM)
Scott Parker also lo. He was one of the England's finest before he join us. Too bad we were flooded with midfield players when he came to us. sad.gif
Yaya was one of the invicibles. But he couldn't get along now since the outburst of his birthday incident. tongue.gif He is indispensable but I can tell his Man City days are numbered.
Yea. During that period, we actually had 2 very very gud players for each position.

Diarra back up for Makelele, Maniche back up for Essien.
gry
post Nov 24 2014, 03:27 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Nov 24 2014, 02:12 PM)

Mateja Kezman!

130 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:45 PM