LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Jan 22 2015, 12:11 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 21 2015, 11:11 PM)
Okay guys I hope I'm not interrupting. But more emergency prayer.

Silver is now (not not, oops typo) on therapy and on medications for her depression. So on the road to recovery. Please pray that Satan don't drag her off.

There's another request I want to make. New person. My really good friend Mari. She's 17 going 18 I think?

To put into perspective, her family don't know how to communicate without yelling each other's head off. Sikit sikit stress sikit sikit jerit. They're super worried for their daughter's future because they're poor and all hope rides on the eldest. Which means more yelling!

Her grades are good. Top 10 consistently. So if slack a bit, the pressure starts rising.  We all know this story from our school days.

Yesterday, another argument happened. Until threaten to ground her, chase away the boyfriend ect. Already banned from going online at home. They want her to help around the house more and to concentrate on studies. Regardless of her happiness.

Call that 'being a better person'. So.... by their standards a good kid is do housework and study that's it. OTL. Not healthy at all.

I've already seen one person succumbing to this in a very bad way, I don't want her to suffer the same fate.

So pray for:

1. Parents to be less stressed. Need divine help to have them change their minds. Give her some space and let her handle things herself instead of trying to control her every move.
2. Mari to be less stressed. Because by being less stressed=handle conflicts better=less yelling= better grades= less drama.
3. Her 8 and 5 year old little sisters. They need a stable home to grow up in. Certainly not with so much tension. An of course for their mental and physical health to stay good biggrin.gif
Thanks folks.
at same time, you should add in prayer for them to get to know Jesus, if they're not Christian.
Main point is to lead them to Christ, so that they can reach out to God for prayer as well.

unknown warrior
post Jan 22 2015, 12:22 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 22 2015, 12:16 AM)
Thank you for the reminder. Yes, I shall remember the first time I attended my first CG. Like as if I'm attending a formal dinner invitation.  doh.gif

But they serve refreshment right?  blush.gif
It's not like those cafe style concert performance in overseas, where you can drink and eat.

Worship Concert in Church main auditorium hall.

No drinks or food. tongue.gif

Better make sure you have your dinner early or eat something because their concert is kinda exciting.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 22 2015, 12:27 AM
unknown warrior
post Jan 22 2015, 12:50 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 22 2015, 12:34 AM)
Oh, I know that, of course worship is in Main Auditorium hall, I'm just testing your knowledge.
Sure. whistling.gif
unknown warrior
post Jan 22 2015, 01:03 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 22 2015, 12:58 AM)
Correct, that's the final goal biggrin.gif
Yeah I mean you can only fight so many battles, you can't fight for the everyone or the whole world.

Prayer needs to be specific, it's not effective to pray general prayers.

Ultimately the recipients of those prayers will need to learn to depend on God as well.

unknown warrior
post Jan 22 2015, 08:55 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 22 2015, 02:35 AM)
Specifically pray for them to know God?
Yup. Mark 16:15.
unknown warrior
post Jan 22 2015, 09:06 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 22 2015, 05:29 AM)
I really not sure. It was from the time she compare the pictures that she wanted to leave. Now she's telling me that she doesn't have chemistry with me. I just don't understand why and how this has happened?

Ok granted this is not CC. But i just want to ask christian bro to christian bro, what has happen to this world?

Initially everything was going well with her, I was in cloud nine. We went out a lot holding hands, whereever I went, she followed. She really cared a lot for me, we watsapp a lot. She bought me lots of gifts, when she was overseas, played the piano and recorded sent to me just for me. Then in just 1 week time, she changed, ignored me and refused to answer my calls and watsapp.

Things in life could really change. I just cannot comprehend why. When I asked her again, she said it was because there wasn't enough chemistry. It hit me like a wall of bricks.

Now I am wondering what I should do? I am in my late 30s, the enemy is attacking me and trying to make me more suspense. Do pray for me. This is a very long process, too long. I been rejected so many times, sigh.

I now find living in this world really quite a drag. From young till now, I always been wishing to do something the most basic. But it never gets fulfilled like finding the right girl that will take me cloud nine and getting married and having kids. Girls that I like, they don't like me. Girls that I don't like, like me. I am living in Limbo. I know, I am working against God's plan, I am not allowing him to move in my life. I have to admit I am growing impatient with God. I did everything, involve in ministries, bible study and cell group. I even took up a language, guitar lessons and social work to help the poor.

Recently one of my friend, he is a long serving full time church member, he also ran into relationship trouble. He broke off with the girlfriend and could not get along with the church administration. He quit from his cg leadership position and all church positions went to visit another church. I really feel gutted for him. Its just that just like his ex and my ex, I just finding christian girls the more materialistic than ever before. At times, I wonder when people go to church and listen to sermons, what do they absorb from there? You know what my ex gf told me, that I am a calculative person because I only suggested when marry we can share the expenses, but i pay most of it. She told me, love is give, give and give...so I have to pay 100%. I say ok, but moment she knew that I am not rich enough for her...i guess that was one of the reasons for break up.

I wish I suddenly hear that a comet is going to hit Earth in 5 years time, then the time, i will prepare myself before God, read the bible, fervently help in ministries, and save as many people as I can. So I can be distracted from the world's selfish rat race. Then I can watch all those rich people with rich beautiful model wives, scramble for their lives not knowing what is important for them. Then I will prepare to watch the comet come, as I prepare to face my maker, already prepared my treasures in heaven by helping people and glorfying God in the last days.

But no, I still live in a materialistic and sarcastic world. Everywhere I go, to shopping complexes, i watch temptation. TV, billboards, advertisement - all show beautiful people, never before I see an ugly person on TV or ads. Pretty couples clinging to one another, people driving luxury cars. I can't avoid all this, even as I helped the myanmar ministry in Pudu, I teach n watch all those poor children who don't have much but they have their families. Me? My parents are getting old and not going to be here for long. Then the most hated day of my life, Valentine's day is coming. When the day come, I have to listen to my colleagues make jokes about this, then flowers whisk pass me to the next cubicle where my female co workers sit. Then deep in my mind I imagine my ex gf being chase by other guys, enemy attacking me.

Ahhhh...life is just so drag. Anything I do now, I have to acknowledge, i find little joy. I go to office, dragging my feet, little hope in my heart. i try to seek God but felt as if he is far away. I feel I have disappointed God so much.

The whole night I could not sleep, I am under spiritual attack. The enemy knows that I covert for a life partner. And I failed. Sometimes, deep down my heart, I was thinking of looking for a non christian. Yes I did once dated a non christian but because of obedience, I did not made it pass relationship level. With a non christian there are no barriers. You can talk to her a range of issues and she wouldn't mind seeing your parents right away. With a christian, this one cannot, that one cannot. Ahhh so frustrating. I really feel like sitting for Cambridge level examiniation when I am in a relationship with a christian. And yet every mistake I make, I am cut off.
Why you didn't start earlier? Just curious, why in your 30s?

The reason you're stressed is because you know you're coming of age.

Most people I know starts in their 20s or even earlier. hmm.gif

unknown warrior
post Jan 22 2015, 09:20 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 22 2015, 09:09 AM)
Aiyoh i don't have time machine la. It is really hard to for me to meet people. Only recently i met her.

I was in my late 20s..when i had my 1st break up...i went into a mental breakdown. I moved jobs often...after that 5 years only i recovered.

i been searching hard for the past 4 years, i still fail.
ALL breakups are heartbreaking, both for guys and girls.

It's because you put in all your emotions and vulnerability into it.

Let me tell you la brother, there's no such thing as perfect human being. When you give your all to a person it's like giving up your life to a flawed source of place to hang on.

What you see in the movie about lovey dovey couples are fakes. In real life relationship takes a lot of effort. Will have lots of quarreling, stress and stuff like that.
At the end of the day, is the effort and the determination to work out the relationship is what matter.

Both you and your GF probably don't know how hard is it to work out in a marriage. Sorry for being so straight crude but If your GF at this stage already like this, my advise better don't go into life time commitment because the tendency then for breakup will be high.

That's why earlier I told you, you should give your all only to God because He is one who will never hurt you. Let him bring you the right need, rather than you go scavenging all over in the wrong places.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 22 2015, 09:56 AM
unknown warrior
post Jan 22 2015, 01:01 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Bible Devotions with UW

Profound Love

Isaiah 62:5 (NIV)"As a young man marries a young woman, so will your Builder marry you; as a bridegroom rejoices over his bride, so will your God rejoice over you.

It's divine mystery, really.

Most people have no problem with the idea that God is able to love. Generally speaking, even the most common man on the street can say "Yeah I'm sure God loves people"

But I'm sure to raise eyebrows when I say: God can love you more intimately and better than your spouse or your life partner can.

And the Holy Spirit uses illustration of a young man just about to marry his young bride in the book of Isaiah. You can imagine the excitement and the purity of this Holy Matrimony.
This moment in life. I want you to close your eye and imagine this. How exciting it must be for the newly wed.

THAT'S Exactly how God feels about YOU!

But How is that possible UW? It sounds unrealistic. God's job is to Judge us and see if we're Holy Enough.
I see so much killing in the Old Testament and always so much warning and intimidating language are used in the Bible, I'm afraid of God.

Some people can't accept this and say there is NO GOD! How can a loving God allow this to happen or that to happen. Some say God's Love is conditional.

Friends. I want you to know that, without the Holy Spirit elucidating on the revelation of God, Satan will twist and I really mean it! He will twist even using Bible Scripture and also uses World Events to confuse you over the loving personality of God. Unless the Holy Spirit reveals it to you, you will find it hard to understand. The verse below explains why:

2 Corinthians 4:4 (KJV) - In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them.

When the Light of God's revelation shine, chains are broken. I say chains are broken! This is not pertaining to just Salvation but Life itself. Jesus came that we may gain freedom from all the curses, the oppression, the stress, you name it.

Satanic Forces are always at work, causing resistance, I want you to know, the Kingdom of God is always at work giving Hope!

The leper when He beg Jesus "Lord if you are willing, you can heal me" Did Jesus say: NO you prove yourself worthy first, obey everything first then I will heal you. Did Jesus say that?
He not only Heal the leper but touched HIM and reaffirm " I AM WILLING!". Why touch him? Why not just heal him, it's all that the Leper ask. Because Jesus knew, for the longest time, this man felt unloved, untouched because He is unclean according to the Law of Moses. Hallelujah! This is our Lord Jesus. One who is able to love when no one is willing.

The Woman with the issue of blood, according to the Levitical Law, should not be touching anyone because she is unclean! Jesus walking through the multitudes thronging after him, the multitudes touching his robes and yet He stopped when this one woman touched him. I know for woman with menstrual problem is very painful. This woman suffered for the longest time (12 years) and suffered physical pain. She is considered an outcast unable to touch anyone, isolated from society and friends. And yet when Jesus turned towards her......it's as IF for just a short moment, they share an intimate moment, all the crowd disappear. This woman who has been untouched for 12 years, felt the touch of Love, the look that tells her, She is Loved!

I can go on with the blind beggars, the woman at the well, so many revelation that speaks of God's Profound Love, that many find hard to believe or accept and yet the Bible says in

Isaiah 62:5 (NIV): As a young man marries a young woman, so will your Builder marry you; as a bridegroom rejoices over his bride, so will your God rejoice over you.

God loves you as how a husband is to his newly wed wife. That is the truth. Don't let hard to understand or obscure passages in the Bible rob you of this truth. In fact don't let anyone rob you of this truth.

The portion of Isaiah 62:5 is true back then is also true even now. God's love is unconditional.

The God who loves you as a husband to a newly wed wife will rejoice over you always.

God Bless

unknown warrior
post Jan 22 2015, 09:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 22 2015, 04:55 PM)
rclxms.gif I feel like sharing this outside of Lowyat
you can share this with your tumblr/twitter friends if you want.
unknown warrior
post Jan 22 2015, 09:30 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 22 2015, 10:53 AM)
Thats why Paul say being single is good because one is not distracted by commitments to wife and family. But he did also say if you love a woman then marry her. UW bro, I don't think there is any other way, if one wants relationship to be 100% focused on God. Why? Because if one is in a relationship, he has to devote time to his partner or else she feels neglected.

Its true God will never hurt you, but some people ask why God allowed it to happen? Of course, all the death, pain and suffering wouldn't matter once we finish the race and be with God. The reality is, when tragedy happens to us, its really painful.

I not sure about her, but i notice some weaknesses in her that she may have problems in the future. Still, i am not sure if she is able to handle marriage stuff. Just maybe its because she not have chemistry for me, thats why she not working at it. I really dunno.

But I guess one way of making me miss her less, is to think of all her weaknesses, so i can appreciate if next time married sure got problem perhaps this is one way to forget her. I am trying my best to think of ways and moving on.

Some friends are recomending me to some prospective girls, please pray for me for someone who is attractive to me, a compatible partner, got lots of chemistry and is a god fearing woman.

I suppose the only way to learn and better my scavenging skills is to experience failure. Yes I thought she was the one, as she was agreeable and for the past 12 months she has been great and supportive. I didn't see it coming. I was caught offguard. Now the enemy comes to attack me.

Pls do pray that i will meet someone better and there be chemistry between us Bro UW. Thks.
Your next prospect, be careful not to lay out all your emotions. Be balance.

Seek God first as priority at the same time, give her some focus but always come back to Father God as your Home base.

If you swing out of balance, this is going to repeat again and we may see you again here. biggrin.gif So be careful not to repeat this mistake.

I'll pray for you but tell yourself, this time you're going to cling to God for help in this relationship.

Hopefully if you come back here, it's a different happy story.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 22 2015, 09:32 PM
unknown warrior
post Jan 23 2015, 08:49 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jan 22 2015, 11:55 PM)
Yeah, I think they are. My previous relationships were with non Christians. I was trying to court this girl in my church but it didn't work out even though we went out a few times even brought her to a romantic place nearby my house. Perhaps she's not interested in a relationship now or me. I know this isn't CC.

Apart from my sappy story, anyone went for Planetshakers earlier? tinarhian unknown warrior 

I missed it due to cg.
Too Tired. lol. Work Work Work. Sigh.
unknown warrior
post Jan 23 2015, 08:58 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 23 2015, 01:25 AM)
Uw, have you imagined the rapture day? What should we prepare for that time? Bible ahows we live in poverty in raptures day.
My advise is, we shouldn't be worried or thinking about Rapture day.
We should be thinking about Today, building our life with Christ daily.

Because if we practise our Faith consistently, we will always be ready, come what may, rapture day, the millennia even our appointed day of passing away.
Rich or Poor Christian is irrelevant, both gets to Heaven on account of Christ, not because they're rich or poor. I don't remember scripture mentioning Christians will live in poverty in rapture days.
Do you have reference?

Jesus warned us. We can never anticipate when the Lord will come, it will come on a day we least expect it, like a thief in the night. (Matthew 24:44)
If you are always trying to prepare for that, most likely it won't happen on your watch.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 23 2015, 09:00 AM
unknown warrior
post Jan 23 2015, 09:04 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 22 2015, 10:44 PM)
In the name of JESUS, i pray that GOD will deal you and break you... AMEN !

enjoy your reward...
Did you refer to the HS for praying that or you did it out of anger?
That's why I say when you pray wrong prayers, you can cause problem for people.

How can you put yourself to teach or lead people when you have blind arrogance, pride and envy?
You are starting to exhibit hypocrisy. If you use God's name in vain or for selfish purpose, there will be no karisma for you in that area.

You should really stop all this nonsense, you have NO IDEA what you're doing.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 23 2015, 09:06 AM
unknown warrior
post Jan 23 2015, 02:11 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 23 2015, 09:55 AM)
Its very difficult to be balance when you are in a relationship. Thats why Paul suggest not to be in if you want to enjoy full relationship with God. Women are very complicated and unpredictable beings. Most christian men want to reason things logically through their brain power, so they always get it wrong with their own women most of the time. Even my cg leader, who is a respected businessman with 4 kids, almost underwent counselling and a potential divorce because of arguments with his wife, another devoted christian.

UW, i am not sure if you are married or single but if you have been in one, perhaps you can understand what I mean. No woman is without complication, they are always difficult to their men. We will swing out of balance for sure, important thing is know how to swing back, but the problem is, I don't know how to swing back. I struggle with this. I used to see sunny and dark skies, these days, even on a sunny day, I feel dark because I feel heart broken. In any relationship, one opens his heart to the girl, if its broken, one will feel the pain. Even Jesus felt the pain of rejection, when Peter denied him 3 times and ran away on the day he needed Peter the most. When the cock crow the 3rd time, Jesus turned his head and looked at Peter. Bible didn't say exactly how Jesus felt but I believed Jesus felt the pain. I have to admit, I struggle to response how Jesus responded when he was rejected. I struggle with this sin.

I texted to her and apologised to her. Her reply was that she struggled with my insecurities. She is very stressed up overseas and can't reply me on time. So my big fault because I told her if there is another guy also talking to her. So she felt the relationship has no trust and stress with me. Part of it also my fault. These are the lessons I need to learn to mature.

Other than that, she got a liking for me but the feelings are not strong enough, she's not confident the relationship would work. She doesn't want me fly over there to visit her, because she is afraid I may waste my money to visit her but I am taking my chances. I tell you, 100% of the time, you need to fight for the relationship or else it won't work. Its a real challenge for a christian to commit to other things and struggle to put God in center. Yes I wasn't able to strike chemistry partly because she is quite quiet and reserve personality. She doesn't open up to people very easily. Coupled with her struggles with her demanding boss at her newly promoted transfer job overseas. I felt anyhow, any other person would have struggled to produce chemistry with her because she's so quiet. But I got feelings for her, I think too long to write here.

Thanks for your prayer.
Married couple can still enjoy full relationship with God if they understand their priority right. It's a matter of effort really.

You're talking about this?

1 Corinthians 7

32 I would like you to be free from concern. An unmarried man is concerned about the Lord’s affairs—how he can please the Lord. 33 But a married man is concerned about the affairs of this world—how he can please his wife— 34 and his interests are divided. An unmarried woman or virgin is concerned about the Lord’s affairs: Her aim is to be devoted to the Lord in both body and spirit. But a married woman is concerned about the affairs of this world—how she can please her husband. 35I am saying this for your own good, not to restrict you, but that you may live in a right way in undivided devotion to the Lord.

It's talking about having more undivided attention or less, that's all. This is related to time. Doesn't mean you can't have fulfilling relationship with God.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 23 2015, 02:16 PM
unknown warrior
post Jan 23 2015, 03:05 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 23 2015, 02:57 PM)
The thing is, christian girls can be quite emo, I can assure you of that. I have had two ex christian girlfriends.

Yeah I am talking about that verse. Yes but some marriages can be quite challenging. I have had two christian friends who underwent divorce. I am not saying you can't have a fulfilling relationship with God, but with marriage and kids, its going to be more challenging.

Bro, pls do pray
1- that whether it be good or bad that I can patch up with her, that I can see God's bigger plans for me
2- If I can patch up with her, pray she don't give unreasonable demands, and I don't behave insecure and pushy for faster replies
3- Pray that God grant me more exciting life ahead. I am feeling bored and heart sinking. I want to be surprised by life.
4- Pray if my reconciling efforts to patch up with ex doesn't work, God will help show me more nice christian girls that I can feel attracted to
5- Pray that I put God in center, continue to serve and be blessing to everybody
Okay, will pray later tonight.

Hey if you free why not head over to DUMC tonight?

PLanetshaker is there.

https://www.facebook.com/planetshakers

unknown warrior
post Jan 23 2015, 03:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 23 2015, 03:07 PM)
I too depress to go to that church. Anyways, awkward to sit alone at that church. I have avoided going to sunday service, because everytime i go there to worship, sit alone...i see all the couples hugging each other and families hugging the babies and all, make me feels lonely.
All the more reason you should go tonight.

You're going to a worship concert,

Not to see what couple or kids. Adoi. doh.gif
unknown warrior
post Jan 23 2015, 06:53 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 23 2015, 06:00 PM)
sorry lah like that... i don't abide to context... same like what i told UW... context is not king... GOD is... and then the word of GOD is where i based my faith...

JESUS is the king of the context. That's what i believe... so HIS WORD will overruled any context as necessary for HIS kingdom to be established.

again, ppl like me are not alone... soon or latter the peer pressure will win against whatever CONTEXT everybody put on top of GOD's word

why peer pressure ? cuz the strong one wins... it's the basic law after all...

if CHRIST abide to context then i lost lahh... i gave up and will learn from you all
if CHRIST do anything HE likes, then i win lah... then everybody just have to understand CHRIST the way i think...

we'll see lah in near future... JESUS is KING of kings.
Do you know what is the meaning of context?

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 23 2015, 06:52 PM)
sometimes smart people always gives problem instead of solutions. exactly like this post... this only produce confusion right ?

put these 2 simple rules:

GOD is king,.
HE can say anything he wants.
You talk like this because you don't understanding, not because smart people always give problem. If you don't understand then be humble enough to learn and ask. Problem is you're too proud (Sombong) to admit it. You think everyone here is a loser not a winner like you.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 23 2015, 06:59 PM
unknown warrior
post Jan 23 2015, 07:09 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 23 2015, 07:01 PM)
fine.. suit your self... again the strong one wins... it's not my law, it's just how it works in this world.

There is a hope for christian to be strong is not to be lawyers / teachers ... but to have faith...

bring it on teacher / lawyer.. see who is strong...

aren't we all tired our Christianity does not work as expected ? look at kron_ka...
If a person not qualified to be doctor but try to act as a doctor "try" to give advise base on his own assumption, do you think He will endanger the patient life?

If a person who is not a mechanic try to fix mechanical problem, do you think it will cause the situation to be better or worse?

You understand or not?

This is not a competition to see who is stronger. This is about being responsible with the things you say, Don't simply say things you don't really understand. shakehead.gif

unknown warrior
post Jan 23 2015, 07:40 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 23 2015, 07:19 PM)
GOD's in control. why worry too much.

Why don't you give thanks and pray like this: I thank GOD there is guy that think GOD is able to say anything GOD wants.
Yes God is in control but you don't seem to agree with what God says in the Bible.

Yes God can say anything He wants but you don't seem to understand, He won't contradict his own words in the Bible.
Please google the meaning of contradict. And please do yourself a favour, google also the meaning of context, I suspect you didn't understand what it means.
unknown warrior
post Jan 23 2015, 09:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 23 2015, 08:14 PM)
don't pattern GOD's word.

GOD reserves right to pick up which verses HE would like to established HIS kingdom in his earth.

about bill wilson case: there is a new bible verse for you teachers: I am that I am... (I is JESUS okay) who are you to contain ME (ME is JESUS okay) ?
Jesus says The Word was God (John 1:1). So it means God does not contradict his words in the Bible because the Bible is his words.

Did you google and try to find out the meaning of Context and Contradict?
I already said before, the reason why you talk like this is because you don't understand what is context and you don't understand what people say.

Prophetjul asked you a simple question: How do you know if it's from God? You answered you don't know, just have faith.
That is wrong. Because if it's simply based on Faith, You "think" maybe it's from God, you'll never be sure. Could be just your conscious and not God.

The answer is simple. Whatever you hear, check if it contradicts the Bible. If it contradicts, then it's not God.
The Bible is very important because according to John 1:1, the word was God!

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 23 2015, 09:20 PM

29 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:52 AM