QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Dec 21 2014, 01:09 AM)
Both starts their service this 25th Dec Christmas at 9AM in the morning.My advise, be there early (maybe 8.30 am) to avoid insufficient car park and things like that.
LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)
Dec 21 2014, 01:12 AM
6,240 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Dec 21 2014, 01:14 AM
Good Night guys, preparing for tomorrow Sunday Service.
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz |
Dec 21 2014, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 21 2014, 07:53 AM) If you welcome him here, don't say I didn't warn you. You don't know who He is but I know that trouble maker.Why don't you just check his history first? This guy has an unreasonable hatred for Christians. De1929, there are something it's better for you to listen. This fellowship will turn into another RWI arguing for the sake of arguing. It will be a waste of time and turn into bad testimony. This is not the purpose for our fellowship thread. And you are frankly very stubborn headed. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 21 2014, 07:10 PM |
Dec 22 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(poooky @ Dec 21 2014, 09:27 PM) hi all, i know this is a sin, but i cant help feeling this way. The nature of the flesh is like that, as how you described it.this is probably not the right place to post, but i need to get this off my chest. i dont think im a bad guy n when im in my right of mind i would never think of harming or wishing ill towards others. in fact if and when some misunderstanding or whatever comes up that causes a breakdown in relationship between someone n me, im usually the first to concede and apologize even when the other side is mainly to blame. but every once in a while ppl deliberately harm me in some way and i lose hope in humanity n become cynical. on the surface i appear normal n unfazed, but deep down i want nothing more than to inflict intense agony upon them and anyone they care about. i wish for bad things to happen to them and even imagine scenarios where they are in great need and i'm the only whos capable of helping, but i dont. instead i just stand there watching, smirking as they slowly drain away.. i know many others probably feel or have felt this way as well; its probably human nature, but no one seems to want to talk about it seriously. i know im sinning, but i cant help but feel the way i do... i start asking myself things like why God doesnt do anything, why he prefers to play the role of the silent observer when things are going to poop, why he doesnt just zap these ppl into oblivion because i know i definitely would and the world would be a better place. the bible says to forgive, but i find that i have a hard time forgiving these ppl. especially when its something big. sure on the surface ill normalize relations and be friendly, but deep down i still wish them ill. sometimes its not just the actions, its the way they did it, the look in their eye when they did it. their eyes, it conveyed the message like they knew what there were doing was wrong n the pain they would cause, but no sht was given. then im left mentally hurt while they walk away and forget about the whole thing only come back sometime in the future with the intention of reconciling as if nothing happened or it was something very minor to be swept under the rug and wish for things to go back to the way they were? in these times, i cant help but feel that they are doing this because it is in their advantage to do so and as a result i hate them even more. like theyve taken out massive debt, spent it all, defaulted and a couple years later go back as if nothing happened. but i digressed and having ranted long enough, will stop here. The way out of this is as how Jesus says it. Love your enemies. It's the antidote. If you say, you can't do it, I'll say you're right, you can't. But God can. Let Him work in your life to enable you. How? Cultivate a close relationship with Him, pray and believe that He will. It's a life journey. If you stay consistent in Faith, it will happen. God does not goes back on his word. Whatever happens, just know that Jesus loves you. This is the reason why He came. Many of us are trap in life, in bondage to the flesh and to the corruption of sin. That is why He is called our saviour. We can't save ourselves but He can. Without God active in our life, many things are stagnant. I pray that you will take that first step. And God is faithful. Those who take the first step, God will come running in to rescue. God Bless. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 22 2014, 11:24 AM |
Dec 22 2014, 11:30 AM
Dec 22 2014, 11:36 AM
Those who are still undecided in their Christian life, take a listen to this song
Dec 22 2014, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 22 2014, 01:25 PM) Give you room to prove what? I don't understand you.You want to achieve what? Attention? Your Dignity? If you keep on arguing with everyone, what is the point? Even If I give you freedom with lots of room, you'll be wasting your time posting when no one wants to listen. Your Pride is the issue here. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 22 2014, 03:23 PM |
Dec 22 2014, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 22 2014, 03:33 PM) What i assumed, is he was betrayed by the concept of GOD's presence. What am i talking about ? Bro, first of all, you must ask yourself, did he mention anything about worship team?When i went to healing movement in calvary chappel few months ago, i feel the GOD's presence. That's a blessing for me but for some people is manipulative by Worship team. This concept must be straighten. We both agree that GOD's presence is the product of Worship team sacrifice and GOD's favor. That's why i explain to simpletraveler that placeboo effects (my term is GOD's presence) is... GOD's grace. Why are you talking about something that's not the point of issue? You're simply tembak and assuming things to discuss for the sake of discussing. Bro, I think you're going all over the place. You're not focused. I don't know what happened to you but this has to stop. |
Dec 22 2014, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 22 2014, 04:06 PM) He did mention about prayer. worship team job is to worship in public = to pray in public. posted below Adoi De1929,I think you better stop lah. The Job of the worship team is to usher in the congregation to worship God. Prayer is another matter. You're like mixing up things. Are you going through some sort of stress until dunno which to differentiate? |
Dec 22 2014, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 22 2014, 04:45 PM) You and me, church goers understand what is worship team. The focus and worship and the reason for why we are here is our Saviour Jesus Christ.For some people, you need to understand that worship team / prayer, resembles sometimes like tari kecak in bali, like picture below: ![]() We are here to encourage one another in the Lord. So stop your argument with everyone and stop inviting arguments from outside. Can you or you still refuse and want to go your way? |
Dec 22 2014, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 22 2014, 05:16 PM) i don't see simpletraveler attacking christian value after i convinced him my point of view. You haven't seen doesn't mean I haven't seen. I welcome him in this forum. If he act improperly, If he attack Christian value, If he messed up this forum if..if..if..if.. We both know what happen to mr zul don't we ? ... GOD can take care this forum. relax brother I (more or less) know what is happening in this forum la bro. I know who is who. God taking care of us, doesn't mean we go looking or inviting for trouble. Have you not understood this principal when Jesus was tempted by Satan to throw himself off the cliff? Haiyo De1929. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 22 2014, 06:49 PM |
Dec 23 2014, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 22 2014, 07:18 PM) I will love simpletraveler and i will accept simpletraveler, with / without your approval. whatever happen in the past i acknowledge. I am giving him a new chance. as long as GOD's grace with me, my decision stands. QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 23 2014, 09:14 AM) hmm... that's the problem lah... who is everyone ? all the losers ? sure they will tell winner are prideful. Ok lor, you're the only winner here and we are all the losers.you: resign ur job cuz your peer pressure you. "somebody": cannot resolve unbeliever BF. tina: don't have cell group and communication problem with leader, cannot bring fren to current church. UW: cannot forgive simpletraveler. de1929: cannot write english properly, but manage to overcome a lot of problems from angle A: i oso write myself prideful: from angle B: i bring glory to GOD. so i called it testimony. hey bro... open eyes lah sikit... out of the box lahh... help me sikit2x... help me so everybody can see from angle B btw, It's not the matter of unforgiveness, I don't hate him neither do I have anything against him that causes unforgiveness. It's a matter of wisdom about mockers. It's in the book of Psalms. I bet you're so wise, you should know which verse I'm talking about. You cannot bring glory to God by being proud. your Angle of A & B is not inline with the truth of scripture. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 23 2014, 10:48 AM |
Dec 23 2014, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 22 2014, 07:36 PM) Actually it's a matter of perspective.Sometimes a No can be wisdom. A No that's meant to protect you. Same thing with close doors or closed window of opportunity that could harm your life in the long run. God always look out for the best for his children. However I differ in the perspective of the father answering prayer from Pehkay's opinion. I believe God is in the business of answering prayers because we ask, God loves us and we are his children. The word of God affirms this many times (Romans 8:32, Matthew 7:7-11, Luke 11:7-13, Luke 18:1-8, 1 John 3:22, Psalm 145:19, John 14:13, & Psalm 37:4) But why God doesn't answer some of them? The answers can already be found in the Bible. 1) because we ask with selfish motives (James 4:3) 2) because we ask with wrong motives (James 4:3) God will never gives us something that will destroy us. A Very good example: Why God doesn't give me a million $$$ when I ask him? Why God didn't destroy that evil person when I pray to him? These are the typical responses that many people who don't understand God use as an excuse to doubt him. It's not that these 2 are not valid requests. God can give you wealth, but only if and when God sees you're able to handle wealth with humility and not be brought to the lust or control of money. I've seen how God blessed Christian business man with so much abundant and how faithful is that Christian businessman to the Lord. God can judge an evil person with punishment but only when the right time come, which could be either God's timing or the end of time. And we have witnessed how some evil people are brought to justice. Our part is to continue to be faithful and to seek his kingdom and his righteousness first. Put all these worries aside and trust in faith. Hope this helps you to understand God better. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 23 2014, 10:50 AM |
Dec 23 2014, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:52 AM) i also wrote myself in the list maaa.... check my original Post #1402 still not edited... only mindset lah brother... No you really have an issue with your pride. i see myself as a losers, i see myself as a winner... only mindset brother.. only mindset... QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 23 2014, 08:15 AM) I would appreciate if you want to help me clean my reputation here. You're even willing to use God as a leverage to ask people to help you clean your reputation?Demonstrate your willingness and I will pray and intercede for you. My GOD, Jesus Christ that died in the Cross (and raise on 3rd day), will reward you richly. How vain can you get? This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 23 2014, 10:58 AM |
Dec 23 2014, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:09 AM) How to differentiate between pride and miscommunication ? It's not the tone but how you express yourself.The the nature of the forum (+ my english writing skill) ? Forum don't have tonal voice to express warmth and gesture. Writing English, and sms and forum posting easily mis communicated Ask HS maa... ? HS told me to ask help from ngai... give ngai a chance to invest in my life. Ok lah obey... To you everyone is wrong, you think you're the only one who is right. That is why you fight with everyone who doesn't agree with you. When people advise you, you don't want to accept and you retaliate by being judgemental. You asking the HS but you don't have a base principal to rely on. It shows when you think the HS will even go against his own principal as outlined in the Bible. You have a baseless principal. When you do this you can use the word "the HS say so" for almost anything just to justify yourself. It will be up to your whim and fancy. It's no longer about God but about justifying you and whatever you say. That is pride. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 23 2014, 11:19 AM |
Dec 23 2014, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:36 AM) if i express testimonial and people perceived as pride, it's their mindset has problem. Pride is about yourself and alevating yourself.tell me when you argue with general fahmy / Mr Jul about speaking in tongue. may i say i copy u ? still have flesh maaa... ok lah my excuse... also a message of hope so everybody can give testimonial regardless how many flesh you have Your definition is not accepted. i defined pride as in Post #1397 My principal works. Mr Zul no more annoying us. It's a breakthrough by GOD's grace. Who cares about your bible knowledge if it's powerless ? People needs solutions, not knowledge That was how Satan fell anyway, it was about him trying to elevate above God. Do you see the same pattern? Can be seen when you mention. YOUR principal works. and base on what you say above, you seem to hint; it's no longer about the Bible or God, it's about you. all about you. BTW about your point No 2 & 5, I'm learning and more than willing to let people decide for themselves because there are Christians from different background and denominations, so have to consider about them as well. I have to say De_luffy is right in his post 1262. You don't seem to understand him. QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Dec 18 2014, 12:32 PM) One more thing to add here do share your views on christianity but not forcing it on others. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 23 2014, 12:06 PMImagine this, you already own TV A just bought it recently less than 6 months then one you go shopping around in the mall salesman keep pestering you to buy his new TV product which TV B, the TV spec is not much difference from your current TV just added a few features only My question now is would you be happy if you were in that situation? Put yourself in other shoe before trying to force other on your ideology |
Dec 23 2014, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 23 2014, 12:11 PM) Satan fell cuz he didn't gave glory to GOD. Satan stole it. No Satan wanted to be God. That was the problem.How many times i told everybody it's GOD's grace ? ok lah... i gave glory to GOD... satisfy ? Why you ignore i wrote breakthrough by GOD's grace ? aiyoo... this is not fair lah UW... you made ppl think i steal GOD's glory. kindly note Post #1409 still not edited. I made people think? My this response to you, I wrote it today. Yesterday and the day before, the whole counsel of friends in here are all in agreement you are the one who is proud and is in error. |
Dec 23 2014, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 23 2014, 01:27 PM) I don't want to be GOD. Satan thought to himself, He's better than God; or He thinks He knows better than God. I want to bring testimonial about GOD's grace. It's obvious that you define pride as something including bragging about GOD's goodness. Then all of you, UW, ngai, tina, luffy, sophie, and counsel of friends, have problem with your mindset right ? you think i am prideful. i think i bring testimony, a testimony that bring glory to GOD. It's obvious that you define pride as something including bragging about GOD's goodness. Same thing when I see your attitude boastfully telling me Bible knowledge is not as important but solution is more important. Bible = Word of God = God Himself. You're saying God is not important, Solution is more important. I'm not saying you're Satan but you're falling into the same trap as how Satan fell. I don't think you understand what is the real meaning of pride. Why don't you just check with the dictionary since you say you're not that good in English. There are a few more examples of your pride. 1. Explained above 2. You think you're better than tinarhian 3. You think all of us are wrong in the mindset, you're the only who is right 4. Using God as leverage to convince Steve to clear your reputation. (This really takes the cake) You cannot bring glory to God in pride. There's no such thing as OH it's to God's Glory even if I do it with self centred pride. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 23 2014, 02:25 PM |
Dec 23 2014, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 23 2014, 02:38 PM) Bro, the Bible is the word and the truth of God.It is our guiding principle to know who God is. Christianity cannot be based on "whatever". Even to help poor children or widow rather than to celebrate Christmas, what does the Bible say? In the Book of Ecclesiastes, it says: There's a time for everything. (Ecclesiastes 3:1), ...There is a proper time and procedure for every matter.... (Ecclesiastes 8:6) We cannot go in life and simply do things just because there are all kind of needs in this world. Even When Judas mention this: “Why wasn't this perfume sold and the money given to the poor? It was worth a year’s wages. What was Jesus response? "You will always have the poor among you, but you will not always have me.” There. Do you think solution is more important than to know the truth? Do you think Jesus do not know there are hunger, famine, people struck with critical illness, all kind of needs? Here we have Jesus walking on Earth, This is the perfect time, why didn't he just zap and solve the world problem right away? God could have done that if He wanted to. Think about it. Man will always think short term solution, and Man in his pride will always think He is right. Many people do not know if They follow God's proper will, the solution will be better. Why? Because it is divine solution. And how to know his will? The Bible is the foundation. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 23 2014, 02:58 PM |
Dec 23 2014, 11:22 PM
I want to catch my zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
Nite guys. |
| Change to: | 0.7155sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:11 PM |