LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Nov 12 2014, 04:40 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Nov 12 2014, 04:21 PM)
Yup. The indwelling. Thought v13 was in v12. smile.gif
The working of God's power in our lives come through the principal of us being fully rested in Him and letting go of all strenght.

And the letting go of all our strength comes when we finally admit we cannot. ( 2 Corinthians 12:9 )

If I try and say I can obey God, I can surely obey God, just like the Israelites who "sort" of boasted before God they can and will obey all that the Lord commanded, (Exodus 19:8)
a golden calf is produced, idolatry.

That's why the covenant of Grace came, so that we can rest and let God work in us as we grow day by day.

Our striving to obey, will not produce what God wants which is by the way of fruit, God being the gardener.

unknown warrior
post Nov 12 2014, 05:39 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Nov 12 2014, 05:27 PM)
Well, the truth is.

God uses reality to train us up. It hasn't reach the stage whereby the supernatural is dorminant.
God provides us with wisdom to deal with reality.

Yes, what is seen is temporarily(reality)
The unseen is eternal(spiritual)

The thing with you is. You think that just because you are in Christ, you do not think you have to live in reality anymore.
The fact is reality gets even real when you are in Christ.

Because we are in Christ, We have to undergo persecution etc. Things will no longer go as smoothly as before. We also get more attack from Satan. Things can actually get worse.

Christians in Islam countries even have to die in the name of Christ.

The thing is, through reality, we can also confirm our identity in Christ. When people persecute us because we speak the truth. When people persecute us because we reveal our identity in Christ, it just confirms even more that we are Children of God.
You think that because we are in Christ, we will proper(Things will get better)

The thing is, we will not. In fact, because we are in Christ, we may even be poorer for that(materialistically) because we use our resources to help those in need.

The thing is, the verse which you posted. Yes, we fix our eyes unseen. Not what is seen.
So that is why even though we may suffer from a materialistic point of view or even sometimes an emotional or social point of view,
we look forward because we focus on the eternal things.

Even though our friends or even family will insult us because of our belief. We may even lose dignity. We may even lose material things. But because we are in Christ, we perservere because we are holding on for the hope in the future.

The thing about you is, you are always on the view that God has to do things your way just because you have been saved. You make God your puppet rather then your lord.
biggrin.gif You have a wrong view of who God is. That is why you are bitter and unhappy most of the time in your life.

unknown warrior
post Nov 12 2014, 08:17 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Nov 12 2014, 05:55 PM)
Haha. How you know that I am bitter and unhappy most of the time.

Did you even see me in real life?

Just because I happen to be agressive here, you conclude that I am like that in real life.

Shows how shallow you are. Right?

Your maturity really does not coincide with your age. I feel like I am talking to a twenty something or even a teenager.

Even Decky is probably more matured then you. Says a lot right?
Oh talking about maturity and shallowness, Why blame any of us for concluding like this, since you that's how you portray yourself in this thread most of the time being bitter, condemning, insulting,....just few examples observable.

Friendship, Relationship, getting to know one another takes time...Don't expect any of us to know, how you in real life. unless you're willing to share part of yourself beyond what you expose yourself to be thus far.

Besides what is the point of you being aggressive?

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Nov 12 2014, 05:55 PM)
It's pretty easy to say that my views are wrong without any justification.
Justification on your wrong view of God?

Well talk about that later when you settle your aggressive problem first. Don't talk about your view of God when you yourself have problem of understanding what fellowship is all about.

unknown warrior
post Nov 12 2014, 08:29 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Nov 12 2014, 08:19 PM)
Yeah, twisting the main gist.

Incredible. How someone can determine a person is sad just by looking at the post.

Really a 40 plus with a 10-20+ mentality.

That is always what you are good at.
No. Nobody is twisting anything.

Like I said, don't blame anyone if that is how you portray yourself.

You'll always hide behind the word "twist" even when clear explanation was given.
unknown warrior
post Nov 12 2014, 09:00 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Nov 12 2014, 08:51 PM)
Yeah. Hide is the best word to describe you. The one who is insecure is probably you. You need the attention. Insecure people always need attention
What was it you said about maturity and shallowness? laugh.gif
unknown warrior
post Nov 13 2014, 12:47 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 12 2014, 10:10 PM)
I think its alright for women (and men) to wear nice clothes, make-up, etc. As long as we wear modestly and do not spend too much time and money on self beautification, is fine with me.

1 Timothy 2:9-10

9 I also want the women to dress modestly, with decency and propriety, adorning themselves, not with elaborate hairstyles or gold or pearls or expensive clothes, 10 but with good deeds, appropriate for women who profess to worship God.

There goes my LV, Dior and Kate Spade.. sad.gif
doh.gif No, that's not what it means. Read 1 Peter 3:3.

You can use your LV, or Dior or whatever.
unknown warrior
post Nov 13 2014, 11:13 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 13 2014, 11:08 AM)
I am rather the opposite. Most of my friends are unbelievers except one special person I know who is a christian.

Reason being? I felt betrayed by my christian peers. Like the church I am currently attending for 6 blasting years not even one friend I can trust. My previous church of 6 years, not even one person kept in touch. When I moved from one cg to another, because the cg leader moved his cg to wednesday which was inconvenient to me, the previous cg leader don't even bother to say hi when he see me at church. Some of the church people are so fake, I know them for so many years, invite them for some stuff, they just ffk me. Its not even to decline my invitation ! Instead they say, i will come lah, but when i go there, i kena ffk. After i confront these people why you do this to me? Then they start to reveal a long laundry list at me, about why they have problem with me.

Not like my unbeliever friends. If they have open house, they will invite right away. I have 20 years since childhood/kindergarden friendship with some of my unbeliever best friends. They got YEE HEI, when they say they do this, they will do it. Not like the christians at my church, they just promise me something, and then next day, they pull out their promise and give me a long laundry list of complains.

Some of my unbelieving friends even invite me to their house, share with me their food stuff, even give me gift bags of expensive food stuff to bring back to my family. Not like the hospitality i get from my church peers. Like my youth church, they play so much politics at me. Then last time when they don't have enough quorom, they invite me to their christmas party, and ask me to pay RM60 fee. Then when I paid, go there, sit there like statue, they totally ignored me. When they got their quorom, they just treat you like you are nothing. Neh, that Cheras Tmn Billion church. Crap church.
I've met Christians who are like your friends outside.

There are mix varieties, to be fair, just that, you meet the hard ones.

unknown warrior
post Nov 13 2014, 11:37 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 13 2014, 11:35 AM)
Got such people?

haha. My new cg people are a bit better but still they belong to the church that i can't stay for long due to the backstabbing nature.
Yeah, they'll borrow you their cars when you need one, things like that.

In the body of Christ there's a huge variety of people.

But why is it, that we meet the hard ones?

I'll tell you why. It's because God save sinners.

Aren't Sinners, among the worst there is? lol, that's my logic.
unknown warrior
post Nov 13 2014, 02:43 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 13 2014, 01:27 PM)
I have unbeliever friends that are triad gangsters, yet they have more loyalty and integrity than those whom i met at church. At least they are forthright honest about who they are. Unlike those at church who profess righteosness but I see before my eyes, they bully other weak minded christians and socially outcast them. Some of these joker christians are born into christian families.
I don't doubt that. I know some Buddhist who are very humble and hospitable more than some Christians and likewise some Christians who really caring for others compare to others.

My point is, don't generalize as you have not met every Christian there is in this world. I can sense a little bit of the unforgiveness in your tone. Have to be careful friend, it can stifle your spiritual life.

But then again, that's where the Grace of Christ is magnified.

That's why all of us need God's grace, else you all will be fighting each other.
unknown warrior
post Nov 13 2014, 03:26 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(yan7 @ Nov 13 2014, 03:09 PM)
i wonder, is it any way ask holy spirit to leave? i saw  alot Christians convert to atheist or Buddhism.
but the holy spirit still there and keeping harass the converter.
Don't think so.

QUOTE(yan7 @ Nov 13 2014, 03:11 PM)
dear Christians, do you guy know those thunderstorm and rain is causing by GOD or just natural disaster, just to punish recently?
God has set everything on earth in place, to work under natural law like rain and thunderstorm.

But to say natural disaster happens because God wanted to punish is rather baseless because now we are all living under the time of grace, where God isn't angry with creation.
Why I say so? Because of the cross of Jesus Christ. There on the cross is our justification for all our sins to those who are willing to believe and accept. And the Bible does say that God wants reconciliation with the world not counting their sins against them.

This Grace will last until the day of Judgement. Then the wrath of God will come in and judgement will also come in to every unbeliever because He has given more than enough time for Man.
Under the Old testament age, yes you could be right but not under this age.

However what is true, is that, the one who wants to destroy life now is Satan. He is a fallen angel who may have the power to manipulate natural disaster, like tsunami, etc.
John 10:10 (NIV) - The thief (Satan) comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I (Jesus) have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 13 2014, 04:01 PM
unknown warrior
post Nov 13 2014, 08:00 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 13 2014, 04:35 PM)
Don't confuse unforgiveness with distrust.

There are certain people you don't trust anymore because you know they will do it again and again. For eg, if you forgive Oscar Pistorious, then suddenly one day the court order Oscar to sleep next to you with a handgun, would you trust to sleep next to him? Maybe if your urine sack is full, then you want to go to toilet, he likely pump some led through your brains with his handgun.
I don't know which one you're facing, one way to find out is that whenever that person's name is mentioned, do you still clench your fist or grit your teeth? Or even...............rant about the person until today?

If you still do, then you have to admit, you haven't really let go. Forgiveness is really to let go and let bygone be bygone.

As a freed Christian you're suppose to have very light weighted shoulders, if you know what I mean.

If you're still carrying some baggages, perhaps it's time to let go.

I don't mean to be crude or intrusive but I want my brothers to be carefree. That is what Jesus would want of you anyway. And He spoke about the passages talking about being weary and heavy burden. (Matthew 11:28)

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 13 2014, 08:04 PM
unknown warrior
post Nov 13 2014, 08:10 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(yan7 @ Nov 13 2014, 06:04 PM)
allegory, why dont ask and know the reason for those ex-Christians left ? lose faith?
being realistic a bit. thank you. its is not about dream world we live now,
not every time are human fault, some entities are in fault too.
coz love cover their sin, everything, that why become blindly listen ,blindly accept, and blindly eat sweety shhitt all the time.
I was a ex Buddhist, when I accepted Christ, I never lost my Faith by God's grace, till now.

I'll tell you why they left.

Most probably, they never really understood the principal of God and his kingdom. Never understood it in context and never understood in completeness.

unknown warrior
post Nov 14 2014, 10:32 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 14 2014, 08:31 AM)
Let bygone be bygone? Then when you go to church, same old same old problem with people there. You want to get certain things done, they hold you back or ignore you.

THe best is to avoid those sections, that's what I do. I just go to cg that's all. Sometimes to sunday church.
Being forgiving does not mean you let ppl step over your head.

What it means is that you no longer have any qualms against the person.

You can meet him and feel okay. Lightweight feeling. I speak for myself as well.

unknown warrior
post Nov 14 2014, 06:48 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 14 2014, 06:45 PM)
The thing is, they won't meet you. I gone to church, and these people just give me a glimpse and don't say helo. I just go my separate way.

But there was one time, I deliberately pat the person hard on the back, then walk off not say hello. Well its a form of saying hello.
At least you have done your part, so also don't keep the bitterness or grudge in.

Didn't Jesus says to love your enemies?

Just let bygones be bygones.

Be at peace.

I mean, don't just because you have done all you can, and yet clench your fist at them for not responding the same way. biggrin.gif
You would have lost the cause of your effort. God knows isn't it? That's more important than people knowing.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 14 2014, 06:50 PM
unknown warrior
post Nov 14 2014, 06:52 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 14 2014, 06:50 PM)
How to love?

They just walk by and ignore me. I say hello also kena ignore.
Stop talking bad about them lor, move on in your life. biggrin.gif
Even if the next time you bump into them, just be at peace.

As long as God sees that you've done all you can, that should put some smile on your face.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 14 2014, 06:53 PM
unknown warrior
post Nov 15 2014, 12:07 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 14 2014, 07:18 PM)
I just ignore them. But that doesn't mean you can't be critical of how they conduct their ministries and forewarn others intend to join.
Being still critical means still being unforgiving lor.

There's no 2 way about it. I know it's unfair to you but that is what loving your enemies is all about.

Being a Christian is not easy but what did Jesus say? If you do that you will be called Sons and daughters of God.
That's a very high acknowledgement with favours from God.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 15 2014, 12:07 AM
unknown warrior
post Nov 15 2014, 12:08 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 15 2014, 12:05 AM)

I lost my best friend coz she's an atheist. Life moves on. So, yeah, I forgave her even though she broke my heart.

Um, yeah, when I'm in church and in cell group, I will try not to talk so much about worldly things unless they ask.

And I forgot that I got dragon tattoo on my ankle. Of course, the uncles and aunties asking me about it.  doh.gif

Note to self, next Friday I will wear jeans instead.

I feel that going to church is like a job interview. Oh my, what if I say the darnest things? What if I offend somebody?
Ha I did mention Jean.
unknown warrior
post Nov 15 2014, 12:17 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 15 2014, 12:11 AM)

Just remember if anyone give you the unapproved look, Jesus is still on your side. laugh.gif
unknown warrior
post Nov 15 2014, 12:32 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 15 2014, 12:19 AM)
One thing I forgot to bring was the Bible. Coz I got the Bible app on my hp.  blush.gif

All the seniors brought theirs. Oh man! They seem to prefer NIV.

I'm not familiar with the worship songs though. Oh man! I only know Hillsong.  blush.gif
Sometimes, It's good to know old worship songs like hymns. To have varieties.

I've come to the point, I think I know most of the contemporary Songs and many older Worship Songs.

In fact I've left the secular songs industry for many years because I find Christian contemporary music is so much better if not in par in terms of quality in sound and lyrics.

Here's are 2 examples, which I'm currently listening to.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 15 2014, 12:22 AM)
One aunty remarked that the Dragon is the symbol of the Devil. She said young lady like me should not have such tattoo. Then she asked me, "How many tattoos you have?"

I told her only one. I lied. Oh God why?!!
You should have told her, you just came out and repented from triad female gangsters and see the look of expression on her face, lol. laugh.gif
unknown warrior
post Nov 15 2014, 12:49 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 15 2014, 12:39 AM)

Cool!  cool.gif

Here's one more debut hit video. wub.gif Just love their songs.

29 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0753sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:45 AM