LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

pehkay
post Jan 17 2015, 04:14 PM

145 posts

I think these verses are quite clear:

“It is no longer I that work it out but sin that dwells in me” (Rom. 7:17, 20).

It is also personified. The activities of sin are those of a person.

Sin takes occasion through the commandment and works coveting in us (v. 8).

Furthermore, sin may deceive us and kill us (v. 11).

Sin enters (Rom. 5:12).

Sin reigns (Rom. 5:21).

Sin lords it over people (Rom. 6:14).

Sin works death in us (Rom. 7:13)

Is quite alive (Rom. 7:9).

Therefore, sin is not a lifeless element or substance. On the contrary, sin is a living thing that can dwell in us and do things against our will. This was the reason Paul could say that it was not he who did certain things, but sin that dwelt in him.

This post has been edited by pehkay: Jan 17 2015, 04:18 PM
pehkay
post Jan 17 2015, 04:27 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 17 2015, 04:21 PM)
Yes I understand that Adam initially is sinless and later he fell into sin. But what I am trying to explain is Adam can inherit sinful nature to the future generation and when we sin, there will be consequences. But what makes us now fell into sin is not because of Adam. When we are tempted, we can either choose to give in to temptation and thus fell into sin or we can choose to flee from it. We can blame Adam because of the sin's consequence but we shouldn't blame Adam when we fell into sin. Rather we should take personal responsibility when we fell into sin.

This is not related to God's plan for salvation yet. The point is more toward, NOT to blame Adam (because he pass sinful nature to us) when we fell into sin.
I don't think anyone of us blame Adam. It's like blaming our grandfather because he choose to come to Malaysia and not to the United States tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pehkay: Jan 17 2015, 04:28 PM
pehkay
post Jan 18 2015, 07:49 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 18 2015, 05:30 PM)
btw, guys someone said 7day adventist is wrong. can you elaborate more why 7day adventist wrong? coz they cannot work on saturday or cannot eat pork?
If they are saying that they are not Christian, it is not that extreme. Mostly, they are believers with a strong emphasis on the Sabbath, which really, made them today's Judaizers smile.gif

This post has been edited by pehkay: Jan 18 2015, 07:53 PM
pehkay
post Jan 19 2015, 08:32 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 18 2015, 11:00 PM)
but they say they are Christian. They said Catholic is wrong coz to praise Vatican. can you elaborate more Judaizer?
I have some hard time understanding your sentences smile.gif.

That's what I am saying, they are usually Christians and we should receive them if they are genuine believers. Usually. sweat.gif

Catholicism may be wrong as a system but that has nothing to do with the believers in it.

In the early days of the church, the Judaizers are those who have come into the church but have not genuinely believed in the Lord and His salvation. Instead, they try to introduce Judaism into the church. They have been blaspheming the Lord since the day He was on earth. After the church was produced, they continued to slander the apostles. Their slander was actually a reviling of the word of the gospel (Acts 13:45; 18:6; 19:9; 28:22; Rom. 3:8). We call these ones the Judaizers. They are not ordinary Jews. They creep into the church with the intention of mixing Judaic thoughts with the truth.

I cannot go too much into some of the teachings in question .... there are three that I can think of:

The first concerns their stand with regards to the law.

They base their teaching on the Old Testament law which is of two kinds, ceremonial and moral. The Lord came to annul the ceremonial ordinances. This means that He annulled the ceremonial law, but He kept the moral law. The Judaizers say that we should keep the Ten Commandments. Since the fourth commandment is the keeping of the Sabbath, they say we should keep the Sabbath as well. They say that the Sabbath should be kept on Saturday, not Sunday.

The second concerns their attitude towards the Lord's redemption.

They used Daniel 8:14 to say that when the Lord died on the cross, He shed His blood to redeem us from sin; yet the job was not completed. He had to wait until 2,300 years were fulfilled, when He would come again and bring the redeeming blood to heaven, that is, to the heavenly sanctuary. He would then cleanse the sanctuary and come back. They say that a day is a year, and 2,300 days means 2,300 years. But one cannot make a day a year here in Daniel 8 because the sanctuary was never trampled for that long. The Judaizers start counting from 457 B.C., the time of the little horn. This brings them to the year A.D. 1844. They say that this is the time when the little horn trampled the sanctuary. But this is contrary to facts. The 2,300 days in 8:14 are literally 2,300 nights and 2,300 days. It cannot refer to 2,300 years.

The third concerns their attitude towards life after death and the future judgment.

First, they believe that death is a kind of sleep in which the spirit, soul, and body all become dormant and lose all consciousness. Second, they say that after resurrection, there is no final judgment. They believe that after a man dies, his body, soul, and spirit are all annihilated.

This post has been edited by pehkay: Jan 19 2015, 08:37 AM
pehkay
post Jan 19 2015, 08:41 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 19 2015, 08:38 AM)
Can I be honest with you?  This empty vacuum in your heart that you feel pain and causes you to feel aimless in life?

Only God can fit into that vacuum, your life partner cannot. I'm testifying to you not telling you from theory.
biggrin.gif I concur.

At the wedding in Cana, the highest enjoyment of man can have is signified by the wedding. Yet, the "wine" ran out. tongue.gif

All marriages will come to this stage: the wine ran out ........

pehkay
post Jan 19 2015, 09:26 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 19 2015, 08:57 AM)
And Christ miraculously fill the wine.

Ya, it's really an encouragement if only we understand how close a husband is to a wife as how Christ is to his bride, the Church.

Hosea 2:19 - I will betroth you to me forever; I will betroth you in righteousness and justice, in love and compassion.

Forever.

And I look from the point view of a husband, how much he loves his wife. When we understand this relationship rather than a just "God"
how can we despair and think that God who is far away, silent and care not? hmmm.  nod.gif
rclxm9.gif He will turn water into WINE!

Yeah. I enjoyed that really, marriage is not a social construction, but a shadow, that God wants to marry man. The fact that there is a something called marriage testify or points to the divine, that God wants to be one with man.

Lol, yeah, a lot of us only read, "Husband loves your wife" but the verse never ends there. The real reality is after that. Eventually, our love for our wife should be same nature as divine love God have for the church.

pehkay
post Jan 19 2015, 12:56 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 19 2015, 12:47 PM)
rclxub.gif  I talked with one person who is adventist said after death then Jesus come the die people will stand up and live on raptures day.
then you talked contra statement in your last paragraph made me  rclxub.gif
Lol ... this is why it varies between Adventist believers ... then the one you talked to ... probably only subscribed to 1).
pehkay
post Jan 19 2015, 12:57 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 19 2015, 12:50 PM)
then how to differentiate your own judgement with HS? if the person said gamble allowed by HS how? he said he talked with HS. we know it's just his hallucination and illusion.
If you read what was posted ... check with the Bible. biggrin.gif
pehkay
post Jan 19 2015, 01:01 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 19 2015, 12:58 PM)
really meh? but their bible same right? I saw no wrong with adventist since they also acknowledge Jesus as our saviour
sweat.gif You sure you read what I posted .... I did say probably they are believers!!! happy.gif

There may be wrong teachings ... but that doesn't make that person an unbeliever... unless he doesn't believe in the Triune God, Jesus - His person and work, HS etc.

This post has been edited by pehkay: Jan 19 2015, 01:01 PM
pehkay
post Jan 19 2015, 01:12 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 19 2015, 01:08 PM)
he is practicing adventist liao and I saw him genuine believer of adventist since he moves from catholic. He also said in adventist satan is afraid to enter the church while other churches many satan in them.
happy.gif;; Oklar ...

IMO, a builded church is what Satan is afraid of (Matt 16:18).

Actually, what is the purpose of your question anyway?
pehkay
post Jan 19 2015, 03:24 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 19 2015, 02:54 PM)
GOD is omnipotence. But how many times we pray and don't get answered ? especially for building permit and everything ? realisticly c'mon...

That's because our faith is not enough. Simple.

Next question, if our faith not enough, should the gospel preached / church building stops waiting for our faith ? no... we have GOD's grace.

again, everything under CHRIST feet. so ask HS whether got approval or not.

to support this, bill wilson from world child church already shared this value. so i am not alone. There is somebody else doing like me with mindset like me, and we are pleased to GOD...
exactly. That's why another important concept is GOD's will, GOD's bill... before you came to this forum i already posted this and so far only you can give the reason... foothold to attack... very good.

under GOD's will, there is no foothold to attack. Therefore makes sure it's 100% under GOD's will. Therefore it will be 100% GOD's bill.
RE: Next question, if our faith not enough, should the gospel preached / church building stops waiting for our faith ? no... we have GOD's grace.

sweat.gif You can't decide this and make a general assumption like that. There are too many experiences that will not make the statement not true. Even, we God cannot wait for our faith, wouldn't He do it Himself? Who ask you to do it? Isn't that presumptuous?

Re: to support this, bill wilson from world child church already shared this value. so i am not alone.

In an argument, you will be committing a "tu quoque" fallacy, bro.
pehkay
post Jan 19 2015, 04:10 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 19 2015, 03:44 PM)
what does pehkay and UW knows about spiritual warfare ? this is not seminary / hermeneutics things that can be resolved by "context is king"... you two needs to undergo a lot of mindset change before can understand more fyi... biggrin.gif
sweat.gif But right now you are making a hermeneutic statement.

GOD is omnipotence. But how many times we pray and don't get answered ? especially for building permit and everything ? realisticly c'mon...

That's because our faith is not enough. Simple.

Next question, if our faith not enough, should the gospel preached / church building stops waiting for our faith ? no... we have GOD's grace.
This is a hermeneutic statement.

Even your sharing on the experience of grace is your interpretation of the word "grace" in the Bible. That is a hermeneutic statement.

pehkay
post Jan 20 2015, 11:30 AM

145 posts

(Taking a break from Jacob) .... tongue.gif

HAVING SPIRITUAL REALITY ONLY BY TOUCHING THE SPIRIT OF GOD

The Holy Spirit Himself is our spiritual life. When we touch the Holy Spirit inwardly and experience the Holy Spirit, He becomes our spiritual life and our spiritual living. The spiritual life is spiritual reality. All spiritual reality is the issue of the Spirit of God touching our spirit. The resulting expression is love, humility, work, power, wisdom, brightness, revelation, and vision. Hence, the entire Christian living and work is an expression of spiritual reality.

Spiritual reality is the Spirit of God touching our spirit and being our life in our spirit. Such a life produces various kinds of expressions. These expressions are our spiritual living and even our spiritual work.

Imitation Not Being the Expression of the Spiritual Life

What is the expression of the spiritual life? Suppose there is a brother who is humble and meek. Suppose another brother admires the way he lives such a life of humility and meekness and resolves to make himself live in the same way, being humble and meek in all things. He even prays to the Lord that he would live a life of humility and meekness. He has morning watch, reads the Bible, prays, acts carefully and cautiously, and does not get puffed up or irritated. Thus, by receiving the supply and help from that humble and meek brother, he also becomes humble and meek. In other words, because he is close to the humble and meek brother, he also becomes a humble and meek person.

This, however, is not spiritual reality or a genuine spiritual living. This is merely an imitation. Although humanly speaking this kind of behavior seems precious, normal, and proper, in terms of spiritual reality, it is not spiritual, and it is not the expression of the living out of the Lord’s life. Instead, it comes entirely from man’s own effort of self-cultivation. Only when the Spirit of God touches our spirit is something genuine produced—spiritual reality, the expression of life, and a genuine spiritual living.

Suppose there is a saint who decides that he will open his mouth to pray in the prayer meeting. Thus, before the meeting he remembers to prepare himself well and to ask the Lord for strength. Then when he comes to the meeting, in his heart he is thinking all the time that he has to pray. After the first hymn, due to his nervousness and considerations, all the opportunities for prayer are taken away. Then after the second hymn, because too many people are touched to pray, when he stands up and is about to open his mouth, other people are already giving thanks and praising. So he sits down again and waits for another opportunity. Then before the end of the last hymn, he suddenly stands up to pray using nice phrases in a loud and clear voice. When the people hear this, they echo with loud amens. However, such a prayer is not the expression of life or the living of spiritual reality. Rather, it is the result of human effort.
pehkay
post Jan 21 2015, 02:46 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 21 2015, 02:21 PM)
oh in simple... just flow... flow like you are following a river flow... trust in GOD... don't lean on our own understanding...
tomorrow sure new things come in but don't worry... GOD's know tomorrow new things will come...

so if i show you new technology, relax... don't worry... just flow... flow according to GOD leads...

test the teaching ! ... test the spirit ! ... telling u lah brader... if your equipment is old, your knowledge is primitive... how to test ? how to benchmark ?

still need to test... ok lah... ask GOD to test for you... simple...

flow...flow..flow... and trust in GOD...
But but biggrin.gif ... this "technology" already obsolete already mah ... seen all these before in history.
pehkay
post Jan 21 2015, 03:46 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 21 2015, 03:14 PM)
fear is not from the LORD isn't it ...
You have to define it more. Fearing the righteous God is good smile.gif

This post has been edited by pehkay: Jan 21 2015, 03:47 PM
pehkay
post Jan 21 2015, 04:18 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 21 2015, 04:09 PM)
Deimos Tel Arin's Baby girl is born this morning! rclxms.gif
Deimos Tel Arin Congrats!
pehkay
post Jan 22 2015, 04:02 PM

145 posts

"Christianity is neither primarily a philosophy to be understood intellectually nor an indescribably mystical experience without cognitive content. A nonconceptual experience of God is meaningless; theologically correct belief without a corresponding experience of God is empty."

--Roger E. Olson
pehkay
post Jan 22 2015, 06:58 PM

145 posts

No quill or pen before the world is created ... how to write Bible? (Sweat)
pehkay
post Jan 22 2015, 09:57 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 22 2015, 07:19 PM)
by speak it into being... GOD's WORD always creates ... hallelujah !
Yalar. Creation came into being through the Word.

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 22 2015, 07:19 PM)
when GOD creates this universe ? with bible or with word of GOD
This quote makes no sense lar.

This post has been edited by pehkay: Jan 22 2015, 09:58 PM
pehkay
post Jan 23 2015, 12:40 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 22 2015, 11:34 PM)
thx yaokb... much appreciated...

what i want to write pretty much is my reply to prophetjul above...

i do have role model: smith wigglesworth. But of course not only one...
again about the bribe: i have a role model: bill wilson metro ministries...

i am not the edge of the spear... i am a follower...

dude... there are a lot of ppl like me much more richer, powerful, and of course more humble with more.. more... more better than me... and these ppl are really strong... easy bind / release something in heaven / earth... and able to please GOD far better than me... and what best... they can heal ppl, raise ppl from dead, preach and baptist ppl easily... got hit by devil and fight back with even far greater GOD's grace...

i saw them... i experience those ppl... they are real... they motivate... their faith and mine... we will run the race and finish strong... do whatever pleases the KING of kings.

last but not least... i am part of their BB group... so this is reall... not a dream... not a hypotesis...
Can show any thing on raising people from the dead? This I got to see smile.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0795sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:48 PM