LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

ngaisteve1
post Dec 31 2014, 05:12 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Dec 31 2014, 05:54 PM)
I'd like to have a prayer request for myself.

Please pray that I can be less irritated when my family makes a mistake (i.e leaving food outside and then semut invasion)

Your children or parents? You stay with your parents?
ngaisteve1
post Dec 31 2014, 05:44 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Dec 31 2014, 06:28 PM)
I stay with my parents ya. Still virgin so no kids yet haha
blush.gif

ngaisteve1
post Jan 1 2015, 05:15 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Computerfreak @ Jan 1 2015, 05:00 PM)
May all glory be unto Thee !! rclxms.gif
unto thee biggrin.gif
ngaisteve1
post Jan 1 2015, 05:52 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Computerfreak @ Jan 1 2015, 06:42 PM)
For He is God, so the thee becomes Thee. hehe  rclxms.gif
i mean the old english words you use. now nobody use already, so some might not know the meaning biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Jan 1 2015, 05:53 PM
ngaisteve1
post Jan 5 2015, 09:34 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 5 2015, 10:28 PM)
Wah 80 pages liao.

Anyways guys. More help in prayer. It's like ever since I went on tumblr the floodgates of need opened.

I have a friend who's my junior. Her family is really broken. She lives with her dad. He loves her but he's very sickly. Sole breadwinner. Got his back hurt recently. He's blue collar job so very detrimental to him.

She's the one who maintains the house/cook/ect because only two of them living together. 13-14 years old only man.

Her mom.... got problems. Deeeep problems. Same for her uncle. Dad and grandma only sane people in the house.

Please pray that her dad's health to improve, if not total healing. Amen for total healing.

And please pray for her also. Pray for Jesus to to reveal Himself to her one way or another. Although she had some Christian studies and a Bible, it's not enough. I don't think she has put her faith in Jesus yet.

Thanks everyone.
What sickness her dad is going through? Retired?
ngaisteve1
post Jan 5 2015, 09:43 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 5 2015, 10:40 PM)
Asthma/ezcema. Sampai masuk hospital many many many times. I think doctor also kenal them de. Now he has back injuries.

p.s she's from New Zealand so no way I can give material help.
i see. Yeah limited help since so far.
ngaisteve1
post Jan 6 2015, 10:31 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 6 2015, 01:14 AM)

Too many unanswered questions, too little time, and too vague.
For example, what questions?

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 6 2015, 01:14 AM)

I am close to believe that I am destined for nothing but sadness, so that others may learn from example. And if that is the truth, I once told myself that I did not mind dying in sadness, as long it gets to warn others.
What cause this sadness? External factors (what you cannot control)?
ngaisteve1
post Jan 7 2015, 10:17 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 7 2015, 02:54 AM)
Emergency prayer.

My boyfriend's father had bladder/kidney issues. The find both of them not functioning very well. Right now they inserted the bypass bag and washed the kidneys. Hoping that it will function properly again tomorrow.

Otherwise it's kidney failure.

Please pray for healing. Thanks.
How old is he? Kidney Stones or Degenerated Kidney Function?
ngaisteve1
post Jan 8 2015, 12:06 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jan 8 2015, 12:52 AM)
tina, what he said does make sense you are right too, suffering come  from devil yes it's true but he left out the words God allowed it, remember Job?
ya

1 Co 10: 13 "No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it."
ngaisteve1
post Jan 8 2015, 08:20 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 8 2015, 07:07 AM)
Well Ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff my friend Silver tried to overdose on 6-8 pills. No effect though.

Prayers must be strengthened.

It's 6.06 am with 5 hours sleep can't stay awake pening liao. Um hopefully God will protect her today
what pills oh?
ngaisteve1
post Jan 8 2015, 10:10 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jan 8 2015, 09:20 AM)
i once pop more than 3 pills because of severe headache. help me to get some good rest
3 Panadol ? shocking.gif
ngaisteve1
post Jan 8 2015, 01:32 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 8 2015, 01:57 PM)
Hi all, not sure how I stumbled upon this thread, but here I am anyways. rclxms.gif

I am a Christian too, currently attending my home church in Melaka, a Baptist church.

Looking forward to sharing with you all.

Btw, on another topic (not sure whether off-topic), I am quite troubled with what is happening in France now, the Charlie Hebdo shooting. Of course the gunmen's actions are to be condemned on the highest level, but I think the magazine company is not right either. Freedom of speech and expressions has its limits as well.

Recently, so many "bad" things happened, it truly reminds me that the end of the world is coming really soon, and as the Bible says, we have to vigilant and be prepared at all times, as Jesus' 2nd coming will come like a thief in the night based on 1 Thessalonians 5:2.

Anyways, I think we must always remember to pray, for ourselves, our love ones, our country and the world. smile.gif

Thanks for reading!
Welcome zhou icon_rolleyes.gif Hopefully not so soon end of the world because I'm still single laugh.gif
ngaisteve1
post Jan 8 2015, 05:34 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 8 2015, 05:00 PM)
yes. don't take loan to buy house / car.

If you want to buy house / car, sow the seed in a ministry that put Christ no 1.

thumbup.gif
Not that many ppl got 100% cash to buy car and house oh
ngaisteve1
post Jan 8 2015, 11:15 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jan 8 2015, 09:41 PM)
yes i ate 3 tablets of panadol before, that is some times ago, the headache is so severe that i decided to take 3 of my usual 1 tablet so i can just fall asleep and rest my head
Taking panadol is actually pretty harmful to the liver and kidney especially at high dosage. Last year I blog about this - http://www.akusihat.com/berhati-hati-dengan-panadol/

Kes 1: Paracetamol membunuh ibu yang mengambil ‘beberapa tambahan’ pil sehari.

Kes 2: Seorang ayah bersedih semalam memberitahu bagaimana anak perempuannya meninggal dunia selepas mengambil terlalu banyak pil paracetamol dalam usaha untuk melegakan kesakitan beliau selepas rawatan pergigian.
ngaisteve1
post Jan 8 2015, 11:17 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 8 2015, 07:00 PM)
true, but i see from another angle  biggrin.gif

i go to mudah i can get car for RM5000 (super old kancil), or get motorcycle brand new for about RM3000 ? that resolves transportation issues
house ? home can rent in kampong / sub urbs for RM500 monthly. he stay in melaka... so assume around that price lah hehe...

i mean cuz they are young, they can stretch themshelves.

now let's assume both couple earn at least RM2000 to RM5000 lahh.... if both couple earn RM1000 or below oh no... then our math kaput lahh....

---

the church always need money lah brader.... regardless big / small church ... so the best investment is to invest in church...
our GOD is a good GOD. instead of depends on bank loan and pay interest, why don't we invest in church, and the interest is ... being patience ? from all ends / all angle is good in the long run
If rent really very low then can consider. Otherwise, can consider to buy because at the end the house belong to you and property price will go out to cover the interest we paid too. For rental, after 10-20 years, the house still do not belong to us.
ngaisteve1
post Jan 9 2015, 07:07 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 9 2015, 02:34 AM)
Errrr if a max dosage don't work please don't tambah.
DO NOT

Lucky you had no complications. They're potent and sometimes you don't know the damage until it's too late.

If a medicine doesn't work, try another type. Different chemicals might work better than you. NEVER NEVER NEVER increase beyond the maximum dose!

Paracetemol is known to cause liver damage. Most painkillers also. And kidneys. That's why must drink a lot of water and NEVER take it for long term. Water dilutes the dose and helps the organs matabolize it without killing itself.

The cases where people died from paracetemol is due to excessive use. If allergic obviously don't take at all.
Yeah that's why there is a 'warning' to mention the max daily dosage. but not sure ppl notice that or not
ngaisteve1
post Jan 9 2015, 10:06 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 9 2015, 10:10 AM)
---------------@ngai
my contractor fren say most housing prices are in "bubbling" state, so experts cannot confirm next 5 years whatever we do today is equal with what happen to ppl who purchased housing back in 2010 / 2011...
if you look at the history, 10-20 years, house price only go up one way biggrin.gif
ngaisteve1
post Jan 10 2015, 12:23 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 10 2015, 12:12 AM)
Dude, not everyone would buy and stay at a backwater area, unless they got no choice.

As a foreigner I read there's a new ruling since last year. I can't buy a landed property, unless its gated community property. The minimum purchase price for foreigners is RM2 million! It used to be around RM500k, then later RM1 million... sweat.gif

I bought a condo few years back for my own investment. I used it to rent it out to foreign students near some University.

Now, I'm staying with my cousin. Free. Hahaha...

But, I heard that properties in Sarawak are cheaper, you can buy a landed house for RM350K. So, if its really that cheap, I don't mind moving to East Malaysia.

I don't earn a fixed salary either. My income are based on commissions from my clients.

But I worked from home, so..no complaint there. hehehe...
What's your job ah? are u an expat? biggrin.gif
ngaisteve1
post Jan 10 2015, 03:22 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

10% tithe is not OT? But I think NT is more than 10% biggrin.gif Honestly I have been giving 10% for more than 10 years but recent years struggle to maintain
ngaisteve1
post Jan 10 2015, 09:21 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 10 2015, 05:59 PM)
Ooo that's deep knowledge. Oh, so does that mean I can splurge on my own stuff right? Yeeesssss!!
But how long you want to loan? If you are planning to stay here for good, don't you think you should get a cheap condo or something?

Anyway, for transportation, I don't mind using a Proton, coz its the cheapest sedan type available. But I seriously think its overpriced!! Even the locals can't afford it. For the price of Preve, you can get good quality cars in Germany.

Much cheaper to buy a BMW or Audi in Germany compared to here. The prices are ridiculous!

Even if we do comparison using buying power and currency exchange, prices of Malaysian properties and cars are too expensive. I seriously cannot understand how the locals can survive.

You know rental in Mont Kiara is RM8k per month? Seriously insane.
Says "Page not found".
My expat friend rental is RM6k at Jln Raja Chulan.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0875sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:45 AM