Property Bubble & Its Social Impact V13, LYN famous DDD Vs UUU Thread

max_cavalera
post Nov 5 2014, 08:13 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

slowdown has been evident in some research and market outlook....but not really a crash....it will only happen if subprime situation happening in malaysia...and if u didnt know, bank negara has curb this the last few years, with very strict and prudent lending...

honestly i've seen a house auction 40-50% off its original launching value in selected area..this kind of opportunity is actually availb all the time....investor with money would have snatch all those good opportunity silently....those that make a big huhaa is usually ppl dat doesnt have money, squandered all their monthly salary money, and complain all props high value...
max_cavalera
post Nov 5 2014, 08:24 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 5 2014, 09:16 PM)
u sure our banking system is prudent? this is Malaysia runned by Malai

wow, even those properties are being speculated? and the price are not speculated? then you gotta do back ground check on your peers across the board, they are in fact 65% of your peers who do not have house majority, hear me right.. waiting for help and renting , who are the culprits?
erm...i dont get you? actually u are so upbeat and angry at government, speculators? u can buy any property even starf rom 20-40k u know?

Lemme assist you:

Google CIMB property mart....they have category for auction less than 100k.... no need so frustrated bro... icon_rolleyes.gif

my wife buys an apartment 2 years back at 215k in shah alam and now agent offer 330k++..

me buy ard 275k but got offered 350k ish still reject...as the rental rate is more worthwhile than selling now...

u need to start somewhere and trade up....my parents 1st stay ina a single storey house and only then they trade up to a bungalow... even my wife too....all ppl start somewhere small....unless u have a rich parents thats willing to sponsor ur 1st landed prop in a strategic location in klang valley...
max_cavalera
post Nov 5 2014, 08:45 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 5 2014, 09:33 PM)
from this I know already where you are coming from... you see, the property price are due to speculations, from the majority comments above you know they are denying the speculation activity..
if you guys support the base, they will be hoping you to upgrade some time after, i.,e taking heavier debts for their expected profit... you be forever debt bound by speculation scheme.. not to worry, these activity affects the Chinese the most, and these areas are extra 10-20% more expensive than any similar properties/built up /year/facing, just because speculating..

sad enough current prop are subsales at 400k to 800k region, and demands lowered, transaction of course would have lowered.. (confirmed by many news), these jokers are are servicing properties loans and maintenance... they are at hard time too, but still not letting go their 200k at least expected profits.. these groups holds the 300k chips prop like your wife did, so rental could have cover or enough.. that is why the confident here... but those holding 500k like Midfields 2, green residence 700k, and etc can only be for ownstay... but by having more more ppl buying 500k, 700k bracket, they feel secured, coz how property will drop we got 700k and 500k ppl be our vanguard..

that is why the spurr here.. and apologies for any unintended words blurted out..
erm....then no need join them in the neverending rat race ler bro wong... theres an old proverb saying...leave below your means....and i know a ;lot of aging ppl too that become wealthy and respected man in society by saving prudently, invest cautiously and live life simple....

i rarely meet ppl that is addicted to overleveraged debt and become rich....if i start hearing any of my frens or new frens advicing me to take a big loan for new business that they dont have experience or investment that they are new....i stay far far away...

the higher your appetite is and more than your income...the poorer youll be in the long run.... icon_rolleyes.gif
max_cavalera
post Nov 5 2014, 08:54 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 5 2014, 09:48 PM)
Bro, just some background info. His parents has 5% share in a 200 acre plantation land in kajang bought in 1960s. They asking RM700k per acre. So he is a rich guy

Problem is, there are 20+ owner in that land. Owners are old and pass away 1 by 1. Children of the owners go court. Land cannot sell since ages ago.

Basically is "can see, cannot eat". So bearbear on paper very rich, but cannot cash out. And have to rely on his daily job as a re-possessor in law firm. Now cukup umur to kahwin. More pressure from in-laws. That's why blaming all the people for "goreng' the house market. Instead of buying something he can afford, he is waiting for the market to fall 20% so he can afford his dream house

That's is the bulk of bearbear story...about there lah....
owh....then maybe ayam not qualified to advice ler...ayam just poorfag lowly peasant worker...can save salary every month 10-20% and live in peace without so much debt ayam already happy.... icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
max_cavalera
post Nov 5 2014, 08:58 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 5 2014, 09:55 PM)
dun listen to these jokers.. half of the are sleeping while commenting.. JUST BARE IT IN MIND PROPERTIES ARE DUE TO SPECULATIONS..
okay.jpeg bro unsure.gif

anyway dont be demotivate...always scout for some good deals in auction...sure can find one ler...good opportunity available all the time...if u expect most of this ppl to go broke is like waiting for armageddon....u can do it! thumbup.gif
max_cavalera
post Nov 5 2014, 09:05 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 5 2014, 10:01 PM)
Don't worry. To him, nobody is qualified to advise him on anything including law and economics.
the problem with gen Y nowadays is they have this huge pressure to impress people like their colleague, friends, neighbours, family members, to show they are succesfull.... the problem with impressing people is they never come cheap...often at the expense of their future financial freedom....

i know one of my friend can buy new honda city...but barely scrape by a living....i rather keep my saga blm that have finish pay...and ride kapcai to work to save parking, toll and service money...

if u have 2 friends....1 of them buy honda city with 10% downpayment and 9 years loan....and another friend buy only myvi or saga fl full cash....who u really think the real wealthy one actually is? hmm.gif tongue.gif
max_cavalera
post Nov 5 2014, 09:08 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 5 2014, 10:04 PM)
Have been advising him again and again the same thing. He don't listen. Must have some reason he doesn't want to reveal.

BTW, he only choose chinese area to buy house. A racist guy  shakehead.gif
owh...how come? blink.gif

i never pick any specific race to rent my house oso...if they hold a good exec and higher level job...good pay...usually they will never late pay rent or behave badly...doesnt matter skin color icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Nov 5 2014, 09:08 PM
max_cavalera
post Nov 6 2014, 01:48 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Erm...i thought this is serious kopitiam? Y many ppl here like sarcasm troll bully bro bear?...
max_cavalera
post Nov 6 2014, 06:00 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Erm....its like a royal rumble in here....and im kinda lost reading all you guys comment tongue.gif... Suddenly got holland country come out? @@"

0.0461sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:41 AM