Property Bubble & Its Social Impact V13, LYN famous DDD Vs UUU Thread

Kyojin
post Nov 6 2014, 10:07 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 6 2014, 08:54 AM)
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...ise-study-shows

Wage, property inequality in Malaysia on the rise, study shows BY ANISAH SHUKRY Published: 5 November 2014

Bear2 see what i mean ? Didn't i told you this long before this studies ? The rich sibeh rich can afford to buy more & more to keep, 80% bottom earner is no relevant to support the property price, they can go fly kite as far as developer concern, nobody care if they can afford those 400-800K property, they are like BMW, Benz, Audi, Ferrari, Posh don't care if 95% average income earner can afford their car or not.  whistling.gif

rclxms.gif  "‎The value of property purchased by high-end buyers has grown more rapidly than property purchased by low-end buyers throughout the years,"  thumbup.gif  .

Bear2, SonicKim88, Ice Cream MX, Lalat Dern (Eat your heart out)..   rclxm9.gif
IMHO, this study is against the interest of UUU than DDD. The rich are purchasing more properties than they can live in i.e. it is is purchased as a form of investment. Now, if there is an increase in inequality of earnings, it only tells you that the lower income won't be able to afford these properties. Even if there's a demand properties in KV, it's of no use if the target audience are not able to afford these properties. Tie this in with the increase cost of living post GST, PTPTN's recent decision to only provide loans for BR1M only, the glut of condo's available now in KV, property development beyond KV, and the government's effort to provide affordable housing in the next few years. It's no surprise that the rich are able to afford more the past couple years with DIBS, you won't argue against this.

It's only bad news for those who are heavily invested in "luxury" condos. There's nothing holding back potential property buyers to live in with their parents if they don't have the money! We are already seeing a slowdown in the launches of new properties, and subsale prices have been stagnant as well. With all the shit talk going on, I'm just gonna grab my popcorn and see how long before everyone loses their poker face and cashes out.

This post has been edited by Kyojin: Nov 6 2014, 10:10 AM
Kyojin
post Nov 6 2014, 01:49 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 6 2014, 12:20 PM)
Let me guess, you also among the can't afford demand group that can only hope for miracle to happened ?  tongue.gif
Saw this coming a mile away. My ability to purchase any forms of property is irrelevant to the discussion. To put it in simpler terms. What if I do, what if I don't? It doesn't change the facts of the study.

Your inability to have a meaningful discussion however, is astounding. popcorn.jpeg

0.0457sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:18 AM