Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V4, Owner please register yourself in post 3

Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 29 2014, 12:41 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

Congratz for v4..
Here is my sot results..not bad considering got 20% left and i didnt do any tweak after buying it

Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 29 2014, 04:45 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Oct 29 2014, 01:02 PM)
On mobile data all the way?

That translates to about 20% per hour. Not bad.
Mobile data and wifi on..i also on the smart switch so will switch between both
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 7 2014, 10:42 PM

3,928 posts

O how i wish i can hold the note 4 without any case...seems very premium and nice to hold it..

If only i wasnt that careless sad.gif

Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 9 2014, 01:02 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 9 2014, 12:59 PM)
anybody waiting for note edge ? haha
no..too expensive bro..$900+ without contract according to some internet sources
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 9 2014, 01:03 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Nov 9 2014, 01:32 AM)
wah..all the poison about gear S and the 20% offer really tempting me to get one..saw the promo this morning hand itchy liao..now see u all post the photos lagi itchy..lol
think properly first..dont terburu0buru..battery life not that good and i underutilise it, deswai i let go my gear s
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 9 2014, 01:36 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(j.cool @ Nov 9 2014, 01:25 PM)
Hi Guys, just want to check with gear s owners, what are the advantages of having a gear s?

For me im planning to buy for phone calls, messages notification while on the go.

Does it support whatsapp notification? can i reply directly on the watch?

Lets say im driving on road with gear s paired to note 4. I can view incoming calls on gear s right?

you can view calls and answer them also..got speaker on gear s.

regarding the whatsapp..can read the messages but cannot reply

messagin app can reply
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 9 2014, 08:58 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 9 2014, 08:16 PM)
Finally my phone is smooth as hell. Thanks Seremban SC. Fast service also. No more lags and overheating. biggrin.gif
what happen to your phone???
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 9 2014, 08:59 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(stanleysum @ Nov 9 2014, 08:56 PM)
Just sold my iPhone 5 and waiting for Note 4 now. Hopefully is a wiser upgrade than iPhone 6 plus tongue.gif Had been using iOS for the pass 4 years until now.
its definitely better then 6+ in terms of features and multitasking capabilities...i plan to use it for at least 2 years or more brows.gif brows.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 9 2014, 09:02 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Abk92 @ Nov 9 2014, 08:31 PM)
Thanks to CM Browser  tongue.gif  achieve more than 7h SOT...hehe

how?? guide me sifu..i still using stock rom without root
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 9 2014, 09:14 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(stanleysum @ Nov 9 2014, 09:03 PM)
Due to my nature of work. I really need flexibility such as copying files into the phone, managing files using any file manager and etc. iOS seems to lack of that  sad.gif
same here bro..for me, i need to download files from internet and notes and lecture slides from moodle...very hard to do that with the ipad air..now with note 4 its way easier.

and easier to share files with my friends too
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 9 2014, 09:36 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 9 2014, 09:21 PM)
And Malaysia is Exynos and 64-bit ready. Once go Lollipop maybe will go really fast.
yes it is 64bit..but its locked and samsung unlocking it for lollipop is just a speculation at the moment..they might just let lollipop run on 32 bit

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Nov 9 2014, 09:38 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 9 2014, 09:38 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Nov 9 2014, 09:34 PM)
I think rrp for circle is rm299....
yup its rm299
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 9 2014, 09:55 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 9 2014, 09:42 PM)
I really hope they will unlock it to use all the capabilities of the phone.
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 9 2014, 09:47 PM)
although note 4 exynos is 64bit...is weird why samsung locked it at 32bit in the first place...i understand currently there is not much support for 64bit...and in the marketing stuff..they dint even promote it as 64bit.......when it fact..they should..if they really want to stand out....which got me thinking....my opinion is that they wont unlocked it....
yeah..thats why im thinking too..they would have promote it as 64 bit if they meant to unlock it..he;ll they dont even need to lock it at the first place
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 10 2014, 10:22 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 9 2014, 10:10 PM)
That made me think for a while. Nvm will get Note 5 once it is out. tongue.gif
Jimat cermat bro.note 4 can last at least 2 years
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 10 2014, 10:29 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 9 2014, 09:58 PM)
which im afraid the day we will see the full capabilities of the exynos chip..will not arrive through official method...that will certainly pissed off exynos note 4 users...
Im afraid of that too..but samsung has very strong arguement..

Why they need to unlock to 64 bit when the snapdragon version is only 32 bit? ? This might be samsung main arguement

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Nov 10 2014, 10:30 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 10 2014, 11:28 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 10 2014, 11:12 AM)
Many people follow trend. New phone out new gadget. These poison going around will make people eager to buy and not save. icon_rolleyes.gif
True true..but i believe note 4 can last atleast 2 years..if im wrong then note 5 lo tongue.gif brows.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 10 2014, 11:31 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(kukur0 @ Nov 10 2014, 11:03 AM)
is it worth to upgrade ip5s to note 4?
My answer would be simple and unbiased

Just no..because 5s still is good and usable

Howeve if u want bigger screen, freedom and multitasking capability, then note 4 or just use ir 5s until next year then get note 5..

Note that once u use note series, you wont look at smaller screen phones anymore
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 10 2014, 11:48 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 10 2014, 11:44 AM)
One way 2 prevent you from future poisoning is 2 sign through telecoms. I lock with celcom 2 years already. So it's note 6 baby. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Haha signing telco fail for me bro..
I sign 2 years s3 plan but due to s3 lag like hell and need to install buggy custom rom, i change to note 4 when my s3 contract only ends next year march tongue.gif

But no worries..if note 4 no lag as teruk as s3 then i wont upgrade
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 10 2014, 10:19 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Biscuit @ Nov 10 2014, 10:14 PM)
hey guys, just want to confirm, today i heard my colleague said he want to buy a 16gb note 4, but afaik no 16gb note 4 exist right? note 4 only comes with 32 and 64 right?
32gb only
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 11 2014, 01:24 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Nov 11 2014, 12:44 PM)
Agree totally... rclxms.gif
Agree too..if open one separate note edge thread, it wont grow.

Ts take note please

0.0503sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:49 PM