Firm Muscles Causes Fatigue

TShalglory
post Sep 11 2006, 04:12 PM, updated 20y ago

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

Hi guys,
I had a discussion with my fren the other day about body building. He said tat having firm muscles drains energy fast...i feel abit of logic there as my muscles are quite firm and i feel exhausted when i'm just sitting there...like i haven't had any sleep...i just wanna clarify if this is true...but if a solution is available i'll be more than happy to try it out
Joey-kun
post Sep 11 2006, 04:19 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Sep 11 2006, 04:12 PM)
Hi guys,
        I had a discussion with my fren the other day about body building. He said tat having firm muscles drains energy fast...i feel abit of logic there as my muscles are quite firm and i feel exhausted when i'm just sitting there...like i haven't had any sleep...i just wanna clarify if this is true...but if  a solution is available i'll be more than happy to try it out
it drains calories fast meaning you need to eat more.
TShalglory
post Sep 11 2006, 04:24 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

ooo...my diet usually consists of low carb, lots of veges n fruits...n a protein drink...and i go to gym almost 3 times a week...does tat mean i need more carb in my daily intake? or cut down on the protein?
carlsuen
post Sep 11 2006, 04:25 PM

838 posts

carb is energy dude.. with low carbs you'll always be tired and feel drained.. tho it is a very fast way to drop body fat content this way.. but it'a hard as hell.. as it affects u emotionally and physically..
TShalglory
post Sep 11 2006, 04:29 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

well i dun feel like i'm losing any of my fat....been building my chest and doing cardio workouts though...been on this regime since july and still some excess fat lingering on my belly

might be time to increase my workload...well anwyays....thnx for the advise guys...really appreciate it

This post has been edited by halglory: Sep 11 2006, 04:31 PM
Joey-kun
post Sep 11 2006, 06:11 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Sep 11 2006, 04:29 PM)
well i dun feel like i'm losing any of my fat....been building my chest and doing cardio workouts though...been on this regime since july and still some excess fat lingering on my belly

might be time to increase my workload...well anwyays....thnx for the advise guys...really appreciate it
fat is hard to lose. It'll take sometime for you to lose them. Alternatively, you can try slimming creams.
malaysianPotato
post Sep 11 2006, 06:47 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

be aware that eating insufficient carbohydrates =/= fat loss.

contrary to popular belief carbs arent bad for you.
+3kk!
post Sep 11 2006, 07:20 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Sep 11 2006, 04:12 PM)
Hi guys,
        I had a discussion with my fren the other day about body building. He said tat having firm muscles drains energy fast...i feel abit of logic there as my muscles are quite firm and i feel exhausted when i'm just sitting there...like i haven't had any sleep...i just wanna clarify if this is true...but if  a solution is available i'll be more than happy to try it out
no, eat more, sleep more, and stay healthy.....nuff said.

if having firm muscles should mean less energy then all the sports man and woman should be lembik. damn i should be lembik.
darklight79
post Sep 11 2006, 07:47 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

No carbs= no fuel for your brain = you'll feel like crap. Nuff' said.
Jedi
post Sep 11 2006, 08:18 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Sep 11 2006, 07:20 PM)
no, eat more, sleep more, and stay healthy.....nuff said.

if having firm muscles should mean less energy then all the sports man and woman should be lembik. damn i should be lembik.
dude wtf? this will only lead to weight increase and the person will feel drowsy .... nerdy etc
carlsuen
post Sep 11 2006, 08:25 PM

838 posts

his stay healthy means lift weights!! or cardio!!
+3kk!
post Sep 11 2006, 08:26 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Sep 11 2006, 08:18 PM)
dude wtf? this will only lead to weight increase and the person will feel drowsy .... nerdy etc
i dont get you....but anyway presuming about the sleep factor.

a lot of people i know dont sleep properly, though i am fairly guilty for some...but i try my best to get minimum 6-7 hours a day.

some chaps go on with 3-4 hours and complain they got no energy, no stamina.......

so sleep more, but not to the extent of 10-12 hr a day. ( unless you want to rest)
Joey-kun
post Sep 11 2006, 09:54 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Sep 11 2006, 08:18 PM)

depends dude. If you dont have the muscles to digest the carbs yes you will get fat. If you have enough muscles to digest the carbs you wont get fat.

Sleeping LESS and EATING less will lead to weight increase as your body switches to famine mode and starts storing fat and tearing down your protein reserves. You'll also feel drowsy because there's not enough carbs to get your metabolism right.
darklight79
post Sep 11 2006, 10:00 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Sep 11 2006, 08:26 PM)
i dont get you....but anyway presuming about the sleep factor.

a lot of people i know dont sleep properly, though i am fairly guilty for some...but i try my best to get minimum 6-7 hours a day.

some chaps go on with 3-4 hours and complain they got no energy, no stamina.......

so sleep more, but not to the extent of 10-12 hr a day. ( unless you want to rest)
I get 3-5 horus of sleep quite a number of times in the week but i''ve got a few months till i hit 300lbs on the bench press biggrin.gif
If you don't get enough sleep, make sure you get in proper extra nutrition to compensate. I won't create an optimal environment to workout but with my chronic problem with insomnia and a demanding course, I do what i gotta do. Not everyone can have the luxury of sleeping a full 8 hours a day.
+3kk!
post Sep 11 2006, 11:19 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 11 2006, 10:00 PM)
I get 3-5 horus of sleep quite a number of times in the week but i''ve got a few months till i hit 300lbs on the bench press biggrin.gif
If you don't get enough sleep, make sure you get in proper extra nutrition to compensate. I won't create an optimal environment to workout but with my chronic problem with insomnia and a demanding course, I do what i gotta do. Not everyone can have the luxury of sleeping a full 8 hours a day.
true, it differs la....but its common that we see people dont sleep too well, or have terrible sleep patterns get weak. "omg i dunwan sleep today" and kinda try to cover it tml kind of crap.

i on the other hand must have minimum 6, if not i cant really function. my vision will blur, head will spin and be vomity. though not always, but when i sleep 3 hours most of the time i get up like that. and feel such the whole day

0.0162sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:54 PM