Asus G-Series Notebook Thread V10, Intel 8th Gen Strikes
slingswish
Jun 23 2015, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(nik91 @ Jun 22 2015, 10:59 PM) Hmm... Just got myself my handsome GL552JX afternoon  .. I wonder if anyone here owned this laptop.. It seems here only discuss about G751... From asus Malaysia web: Axxon Technology Lot 4-010. Level 4, Plaza Low Yat No.7, Jalan Bukit Bintang, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang Central, 55100 Kuala Lumpur. (1.1km) 1300-883495 Mon-Fri, 09:00-18:00 Products: Notebook, Tablet, PadFone congrats on getting GL552JX its a beautiful beast! haha is it worth it to put msata in G55?
slingswish
Jun 23 2015, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(milky @ Jun 22 2015, 11:59 AM) guys, is there a shop in KL or lowyat in which i can send my g55 to put msata in it? how many GB you planning to put ? let me know how much it cost for asus to install it for u. I'm interested to do the same but thinking of doing it myself not sure worth the risk or not!
slingswish
Jun 24 2015, 12:03 AM
hehe look like i gonna do it myself d. ada asus service centre also not helpful alamak.
slingswish
Jun 24 2015, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(horns @ Jun 24 2015, 12:28 AM) it's simple, but tedious, to tear a g55 down. just check out the first page of this thread for hints, have patience, be careful, and you will be fine. take photos in each step so that you don't need to remember things like cable arrangement for speakers, keyboard, wifi, etc. thanks for the help bro! guess i will need a day to do it.
slingswish
Sep 1 2015, 01:49 PM
hi, my Asus G55VW LCD started to have horizontal line. is it spoiled? its getting more and more. anyway i can fix it ? or i have to change a new LCD?
slingswish
Sep 1 2015, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 1 2015, 01:57 PM) For Self diagnosis: Connect to an external display. And See if external works fine. Do use close desktop where you see the same desktopĀ screen as on your laptop ( not extended). For our diagnosis: A Photo taken by camera and a screen shot please. So that we can conclude if your lcd is damaged or LCD ribbon issue. Here is the photo. Not sure what happen the line just getting more. Oh ya...i connect to external display it work fine. only the laptop LCD screen got the lines Thanks in advance for the help
This post has been edited by slingswish: Sep 1 2015, 11:19 PM
slingswish
Sep 2 2015, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 2 2015, 07:26 AM) Then its either your LCD(Dead Horizontal Pixels) or Ribbon issue(least possible). Warranty still valid? If still valid, send for warranty... Anyhow changing LCD panel won't be cheap at service center. meaning i have to change the LCD ? can i DIY ?  hehe
slingswish
Sep 3 2015, 09:25 AM
Thanks for the advice riku! Looks like have to spend some money ask other ppl change for me. Any one to recommend for people doing laptop LCD replacement for my G55VW ? and roughly how much it will cost? If u guys know any please intro  TQVM This post has been edited by slingswish: Sep 3 2015, 09:25 AM
slingswish
Sep 3 2015, 03:28 PM
haha i guess u really need a new one then my bro just bought one GL552JX so easy to add SSD not like G55 need to cabut the whole motherboard to add one SSD and so much lighter than mine.  for me i think i will use until the LCD GG since got external LCD to use for now. if not i will wait for "donation". hehe