Asus G-Series Notebook Thread V10, Intel 8th Gen Strikes

xyz_cityhunter
post May 13 2015, 05:58 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(horns @ May 13 2015, 02:34 PM)
lol! you should do that long time ago. the stock is really a crappy card.

i think the laptop only has 2 antennas, so don't get the card with 3 antennas, because it will drop performance to half from my previous experience.
QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 13 2015, 03:33 PM)
wow issue still presistent but Mac likes Atheros Card.
3 Antennas will work best but 2 is fine actually performance shouldn't drop much perhaps it was Wireless N or AC?, some laptops are using 3 antennas for quite some time, but not sure why Asus did sticking to 2 antennas.
Last time the problem with this was that it comes and goes, so not really annoyed by it... but 2 days back, it happened and till now still it's giving me problem... cry.gif

EDIT: Also some concern on the warranty as I just got this last year Dec so didn't change the wireless module...

This post has been edited by xyz_cityhunter: May 13 2015, 06:01 PM
xyz_cityhunter
post May 13 2015, 08:03 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 13 2015, 06:57 PM)
Does it happen to the router only? Tried other places like friend's house? still presistent? You might want to check the channel when it is congested, it could potential interfere your wireless connectivity due to switching the best channel.
Can say that the 2.4GHz band congested... Tried with channel with the least number of user/signal strength interference but still seeing the same issue... But i think with better card (MIMO), all this crosstalk from others won't be so interfering, as the current one i have is AR956x is only SISO... doh.gif

EDIT: Forgot to mention this is common issue for AR956x... a quick Google showed its' flawed history... cry.gif

This post has been edited by xyz_cityhunter: May 13 2015, 08:12 PM
xyz_cityhunter
post May 13 2015, 10:08 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(horns @ May 13 2015, 09:14 PM)
that card is like an entry-level card of all entry-level cards. the same happened previously (atheros AR9485WB-EG in g55/g75).
cry.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post May 13 2015, 10:40 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(horns @ May 13 2015, 10:14 PM)
haha it's nothing just swap it out smile.gif
QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 13 2015, 10:29 PM)
should be thankful it is not soldered if not it's a nightmare to use the laptop till it aging.
Yeah, the fortunate thing in this unfortunate case is that it is still swappable... If this thing happens on the new MacBook then... doh.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post May 16 2015, 11:04 PM

238 posts

Ok, now changed the Wifi card to something equivalent to the Killer-N 1202... Let's see there's any issue on this, praying that everything will be smooth and without issue... notworthy.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post May 18 2015, 02:23 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(vincent829 @ May 18 2015, 01:35 PM)
Lazada sometime will release firework voucher which is purchase over an amount will eligible for voucher discount, for instance, purchase over 1500 can rebate 250, over 900 rebate 150, over 600 rebate 100...
Ah, good to know... Thanks... biggrin.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post May 25 2015, 02:07 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ May 22 2015, 03:00 PM)
joining the club with Asus G751jt (nvidia GTX970m)
Price?
xyz_cityhunter
post May 28 2015, 10:56 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ May 26 2015, 01:27 AM)
Rm5399
With GST? I think the official price now is RM5899... sweat.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post Jun 1 2015, 02:59 PM

238 posts

Now only I read this... hopefully in future we will get the official drivers that will let us enjoy the G-Sync on the G751... thumbup.gif

EDIT: Rumor said the driver update today has this along, downloading now... hmm.gif
Read here: http://www.anandtech.com/show/9303/nvidia-...es-mobile-gsync

This post has been edited by xyz_cityhunter: Jun 1 2015, 03:31 PM
xyz_cityhunter
post Jun 1 2015, 11:15 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jun 1 2015, 10:25 PM)
any luck??

anyhow what bios are you running? coz for G751jy there is bios 207 available and does it related to g sync? im running JT variant anyway.
Just read from ROG forum, no JT or JY got this enabled yet... Maybe wait for new BIOS update then only the driver will recognize our panel... hmm.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post Jun 3 2015, 01:02 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Jun 3 2015, 11:47 AM)
Recently just bought 751JT and installed a SSD in secondary slot. i'm facing quite alot problem when doing cloning especially booting up. keep black screen.

Did you guys swap ur SSD with the original 1TB HDD slot? or just put the SSD in secondary slot.

I'm trying to use the window 8 reset feature, but got errors. not sure whats happening or izit cause by the SSD..how can i restart everything from fresh again? i still have the original window files in my 1TB HDD as backup.
Mine came with 256GB SSD and 1TB HDD, I pull the HDD out from the 2nd bay to put in my old SSD in while I put my HDD into a caddy replacing the ODD... W8.1 files are in the original SSD so the 2nd one i put in is just for storage...
xyz_cityhunter
post Sep 23 2015, 10:31 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Sep 23 2015, 10:10 AM)
lai liao!

[attachmentid=4985121]

this is exciting!
Hope they will enable the G-SYNC for G751... rclxms.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post Sep 25 2015, 05:39 PM

238 posts

Anyone here got Oculus Rift or planning to get one when launched? brows.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post Oct 8 2015, 08:04 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(theirwan @ Oct 7 2015, 10:12 PM)
Hi guys!

Any idea on where to get the Asus rog targus backpack? Sold mine with the laptop  couple months back and bought the alienware backpack but it couldn't beat that targus comfortability hmmm
You mean Nomad or the freebie like this?
xyz_cityhunter
post Oct 12 2015, 07:57 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(theirwan @ Oct 8 2015, 08:44 PM)
yes, that is the one! I know it is one of the freebies, but I wonder if anyone sell them?  hmm.gif
I have one back in my hometown, if you want it then I guess I can sell it as I'm not using it anyway...
Just in case, is there any size for this particular model? I got this when i purchase the G751JT... hmm.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post Oct 15 2015, 08:14 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(theirwan @ Oct 13 2015, 01:08 PM)
well, can I know how much do you want to sell it? if cheap, then I might buy it heheh  tongue.gif
Let me go search it out first then only will notify you on the pricing... you need it urgently?
xyz_cityhunter
post Oct 20 2015, 10:49 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(theirwan @ Oct 15 2015, 01:18 PM)
nahhhhh, not that urgent. but do let me know about the price  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sorry for late reply, found the backpack... will PM you on the pricing...
xyz_cityhunter
post Nov 15 2015, 12:06 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Nov 14 2015, 07:15 PM)
am i the only one here waiting for the G752? gave up on gx700 since this series never make it to malaysia.
RM25k budget ready to play this toy. biggrin.gif

fast fast release yea
Your budget gave me cancer... shocking.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post Dec 28 2015, 10:23 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Dec 24 2015, 06:26 AM)
Anybody interested with g752vy?used for 3 weeks only.
You're letting it go? How much and spec?
xyz_cityhunter
post Jan 5 2016, 04:33 PM

238 posts

Sad, my GTX970m... cry.gif
http://www.lowyat.net/2016/90060/ces-2016-...-ready-program/

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0412sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:56 AM