Asus G-Series Notebook Thread V10, Intel 8th Gen Strikes

evum seu
post Jul 1 2015, 04:14 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(aaron8390 @ Jul 1 2015, 03:52 PM)
Anybody interested to buy my new 2015 G551JW 15'' Asus ROG gaming laptop with GTX 960... @.@
Jz 2 weeks old... can bargain...sad i have to sell it
what happen? pm you already...

evum seu
post Jul 14 2015, 04:20 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jun 29 2015, 02:53 PM)
Just bought Asus GL552JX (750GB HDD) + EXTRA 4GB RAM RM3120 includes GST for my sis in-law. I must say it has really nice build quality, much better than the V Nitro. I also like the backpack, damn nice design compared to my Lenovo Y50. cry.gif
really good deal! i think he give you dealer price with not profit earned
evum seu
post Jul 14 2015, 04:34 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Jul 13 2015, 09:01 PM)
so far happy with my g551! got mine for 3930 + 8gb ram (total 12gb ram now). wondering if i overpaid. got the 960m version tho!
g551jm or g551jw?
evum seu
post Jul 15 2015, 12:54 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jul 14 2015, 06:20 PM)
jm = 860m
jw = 960m
i reply it when i reading page 44 and 45 but he only mention its gpu in page 46....
evum seu
post Jul 21 2015, 08:41 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Jul 20 2015, 09:20 AM)
Reapply thermal paste will do, but not much.

ALWAYS Right click toolbar, and run task manager and check what application or viruses are locking your cpus process and causes overheating. normally usage CPU usage will not throttle above 10% usage. GPU will normally be 49 +- *C when regular use.

REMEMBER THIS IS ALWAYS CAUSE BY SOFTWARE, AND USER ATTITUDE. What type of antivirus u use also matter.
CPU, GPU re-paste only have to be done after years of using your notebook. If you always cheated by online adware or you hit viruses. boom! Daily 89% of my customers PC have nothing wrong with their PC's hardware. If i'm a bad guy, i can charge RM80 or more for services, and start lying about reformat or cleaning bullshits. BUT Truth spoken, RM10 service charge, and i'm always poor.

Be aware when you approaches IT services providers out there.  If you can, try to learn yourself. No one will tell the truth, no one will let go a fish.
you are the one who let the fish go...
evum seu
post Jul 22 2015, 07:39 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Jul 21 2015, 09:41 PM)
I can't hold the lie. My weakness, that's why i always do sells only. I've once revive a dead PC by reset the Cmos in front of customers [ remove the cmos battery for 10 sec, and put back ]. Sells immediate fly away.....

Info regarding Asus Warranty, They did a good job. Why? Warranty never void. Even-though you break it your self. That's why many scumbag user or seller take advantages on this and get a new MB replacement or new Parts Replacements.

Due to increasing of the costing, Now all parts are manufactured as GRADE A only, no more original parts.
you are nice guy! all part become grade a no original? what you mean?

evum seu
post Jul 22 2015, 07:59 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Jul 22 2015, 07:54 PM)
You will be getting Grade A parts, you will not getting the Quality as you first purchased.

omg! the first purchase is no very grand also... luckily you inform me, i decide just left my unit there and dun want claim warranty for my lousy space bar(when press in the middle got weird sound produced and i think is its spring problem)
evum seu
post Jul 28 2015, 10:37 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(axcelnet @ Jul 26 2015, 01:23 AM)
Had tried it on my G551

Yea really works to reduce the cpu temps abit
you find who to help you to repaste the thermal paste? asus service center or a normal shop or by yourselves? will warranty void?
evum seu
post Jul 28 2015, 06:25 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 28 2015, 05:57 PM)
HI guys, im using asus g551JM
the problem is my USB port can detect iphone 4 and automatically my ASUS USB CHARGER PLUS on - using original iphone USB cable

but when using same port to connect my ASus Zenfone 5, the ASUS USB CHARGER PLUS is Off. but the phone still in recharge mode, but normal slow recharge. using original ASUS zenfone 5 USB cable

so what is actually the problem ?i can use my zenfone in this notebook. can copy , transfer file from windows explorer. only the ASUS CHARGER PLUS app dont function for my zenfone 5. i test with my friend HTC and Samsung original USB cable also same result.
no idea, that usb port i use it with my mouse....
evum seu
post Jul 29 2015, 11:07 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 28 2015, 07:53 PM)
ah haa..
actually before this i never connecting my notebook with apple product. just this evening, my coworker ask me to help charge her phone for a while..
and wow..suddenly i realize the function Asus Charger Plus work so nice with tht iphone...
before this i dont even care about this app at all...LOL  laugh.gif

damn. i fell my asus zenfone bit useless. lol..seriously almost everyday just charge my phone using my notebook.
the charging speed increase a lot?

evum seu
post Jul 29 2015, 01:01 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 29 2015, 12:23 PM)
yup..i can see increment of battery percentage 2% to 15% just in +-10minutes.
my asus zenfone 5 2% to 15% need to wait more long than tht.

maybe capacity of battery too make it diff right? since iphone 4 less battery capacity than zenfone 5?
maybe due the capacity also, but just wonder how it increase the speed? with larger ampere?
evum seu
post Aug 10 2015, 10:59 AM

208 posts

Need help!yesterday i test my asus g551jm on game performance,i test it with dota2 with ultra setting,intel turbo boost on. And the highest temperature hit 91°C for CPU and highest temperature for gpu is 76°C.

Now the question come, why the temperature difference between gpu and cpu so big? Is it normal?

And the cpu reading had increased about 10°C compare to 3 month ago,is it this mean i need to repaste the thermal paste?this beast only about 4 month old only!

21-08-2015
today test my unit again and miracle had came out, the temperature had dropped to around 83 degree celcius with same setting! but this time i didnt tuned it by my own, but using geforce experience to optimize it(although i go check the effect setting is same as what i used last time)

so geforce experience is a magician? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by evum seu: Aug 21 2015, 08:22 PM
evum seu
post Aug 10 2015, 11:54 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Aug 10 2015, 11:44 AM)
Probably dota 2 is taxing the CPU more rather than the GPU. But nevertheless, CPU tend to have higher Temp compared to GPU
Just wonder why,higher about 10+ °C,still thinking want to repaste thermal paste or not...
evum seu
post Aug 10 2015, 09:06 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Aug 10 2015, 12:42 PM)
I would not be bothered to re-paste if the CPU temp doesn't reach 100C and GPU temp doesn't reach 85C.

But nevertheless it's up to the user itself.

Just wondering, before this are u using win7 or win8/8.1
Erm i keep using win 8.1 and never change it. And today i manage to test my system with one more game NFS:Most Wanted 2012 at the same setting as i tested before, i get the same result =.=""" i think i get different result for dota2 is due to the increase of system demand of dota2(since dota2 keep get update) any user of g551jm found your beast are getting hotter compare to before?mind to share me your experience?
evum seu
post Aug 11 2015, 11:06 AM

208 posts

old dota 2, havent start to play dota 2 reborn...
evum seu
post Aug 15 2015, 06:26 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(axcelnet @ Aug 15 2015, 05:37 PM)
Buy this type of cooling pad bruh
My G551 became more coller after using this
The G551 does not have a vent hole in the bottom
So if using this side cooling pad
I think it helps to flow the heat air ventilation more better

agree with you, can give me the link where can get it? and may i know it decrease how much temperature??
evum seu
post Aug 18 2015, 04:44 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Aug 18 2015, 11:11 AM)
dirty air vents bro
i clean it before i start this test cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
evum seu
post Aug 18 2015, 10:36 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Aug 18 2015, 05:03 PM)
how you clean?
by air compressor

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0497sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:32 PM