Arsenal Street Talk - 2013/14 FA Cup Winner, ARS v. SOU | BPL | 4 Dec 2014 345am

funnyTONE
post Oct 27 2014, 06:22 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(john_white @ Oct 27 2014, 04:17 AM)
i guess u never watch man utd games  biggrin.gif
lvg 90+extra time..sit all the time
Joachim Loew prefers to sit and pick his nose. Selamba je menang World Cup.
funnyTONE
post Nov 2 2014, 12:35 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 2 2014, 02:09 AM)
It's good to get clean sheets in a row althought it's only burley but it shows we can capitalize on weaker teams.

We need more clean sheets and leave the rest to our running man Alexis. Ah not, other really have a lot to prove and have to continue to work harder. Glad Walcott is back. His directness is something we missed.
This is worth 1000 points by the end of the league.
Taking points where it matters. rclxms.gif
funnyTONE
post Nov 11 2014, 11:06 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I still see myself supporting the Gunners in 10 years time.
So I know there'll be a time when Wenger leaves and be replaced with a different manager.
Better? Who knows, even if its a stat-proven manager, I still will remember Wenger as the best manager Arsenal will ever have.
Personally, I'd let him run his contract out and leave it at that. Would love to see a new manager after his contract runs out in 2017. Until then, I hate the thought of seeing our longest serving gaffer ends his career with resignation. He deserve a better retirement after all the change he has done with Arsenal. My 2 cents.
funnyTONE
post Nov 12 2014, 08:34 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I would't call this a crisis. quite normal edy every season this kind of debate happening. Bar the name calling, most of our posts here seems decent for debate regardless of which camp we're in.
I'm probably in the WengerIn camp, but as i stated before...hope this is his last contract.

People can say fans don't know shit about football compared to the manager, but seems like Wenger always makes the predictable mistakes us fans has been saying all this while, and that does frustrate any football fans.
But then again, take things positively. Our results aren't too bad and injuries are not something that anyone can predict. Having a massive change of manager while the team spirit is down is almost like a total recipe for disaster. you want disaster, look at Dortmund. Yet I don't hear fans calling for his head.
While Wenger's mistakes are his predictable tactics and stubborn attitude, its not the only source of defeat for the team. The players thmselves should bear the responsibility together, and fans should back the team in their ups and downs.
What I'm saying is that changing manager doesn't have to be the only solution to turn around the team, but its the loudest reason that fans want.
funnyTONE
post Nov 21 2014, 11:47 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Nov 21 2014, 09:56 AM)
nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
Got source bro?
Need to read the full report to know the real story. While the statement might come from Sagna's mouth, the article was by journalists.
I honestly refuse to believe that Sagna dissed us that way. If it was about trophies, then why did he left soon after we won the FA Cup? Kinda opposite of what he was saying. I do think it was about his contract agreement though. AFC refused to accept his request for increased salary and only willing to give a short term contract.
funnyTONE
post Nov 21 2014, 04:23 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Nov 21 2014, 11:53 AM)
http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...chester-4663065?

its our policies to give a short contract to player that age over 30 years old....i think sagna just do the same decision like RVP..
Well its his decision and I think after so many years of being a consistent player for the Gunners he has every right to move on, except that he should remember that being an Arsenal player means that blame would fall on yourself too. You can't simply point fingers on the team without putting yourself on the stage as well.
Bah, I couldn't care less about an ex-player. Its time to move on and lick our wounds. Moving forward is the only way to progress.
funnyTONE
post Nov 22 2014, 10:54 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Mondo Socialist @ Nov 22 2014, 06:03 AM)
Meh, he doesn't see Man U as a rival anymore that's why.
burnn!
funnyTONE
post Dec 1 2014, 11:34 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Hats off to Henry, Arsenal's biggest fan.
At times where everyone is talking about everything wrong with AST management, he simply shows his support and love for the club.
funnyTONE
post Dec 2 2014, 01:42 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Dec 1 2014, 10:57 PM)
Henry last game for NY bulls already.

The king is coming back boys
Fuhh.... I really hope he'll return to Arsenal.
Don't care what position, heck janitor also I'll support him thru and thru. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

https://www.facebook.com/ThierryHenry/posts/873006482752233
funnyTONE
post Dec 5 2014, 10:37 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(skod @ Dec 5 2014, 04:58 AM)
Poldi

Auf Wiedersehen..?

sad.gif
can translate?