Bowling, Bowling

michanz
post Dec 23 2006, 02:43 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

its been awhile since i last bowled..

im an average bowler..

it all stopped when i got robbed on d way home from pyramid after a few games of bowling dat night..

had to drag my 3balls bowling bag to cross over d pedestrian bridge infront of sunway pyramid to get home..

when i reached d other side a car pulled over and a couple of indian fellas wit parangs tried to robbed me..

they took my storm 3ball bag, 3 balls , and a dexter sst6 shoes, wrist guards..

never bowled ever since dat miserable day..

recently bought a 15lbs big bully!

but only bowled 2 -3 times wit dat ball..and stil now no mood after i lost my precious bowl gear..sigh..

storm721984 come la go bowling..

now no more skul i bored le!
michanz
post Jan 31 2007, 05:38 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

dicky wong! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif doh.gif

the most lengchai person in sunway megalanes! hahahaha
michanz
post Feb 9 2007, 11:36 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

google it sure got onneeee!
my coach dulu find for me..
and videos all he showed us..haha damn fun whole day of practice in d room watch videoss!!
michanz
post Feb 10 2007, 02:57 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

heheh time to get a new phone? tongue.gif
michanz
post Feb 14 2007, 03:15 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

post up pics!been a long time since ive been to tha bowling alley..no kaki to play wit..hais!

storm when u free we go bowl laa
michanz
post Feb 16 2007, 06:41 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

err who is dat??

is dat who i think it is??

NAME!! confirm wit my suspicions heheeee

Added on February 16, 2007, 6:48 amoh now i noe whose dat lol..
damn u got him in descent clothes..
usually he's out iin ghey clothes!
no srlsY!

u guys saw his sunglasses before? have u?!?
goshhhh! i tot im d only one who has a prob wit that guy..

!!

Added on February 16, 2007, 6:50 amoh yeah Jonathan..
u shud see him person..
ul love him more tongue.gif

This post has been edited by michanz: Feb 16 2007, 06:50 AM
michanz
post Jul 4 2007, 07:57 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

sigh i misss bowlingz~!!!!!

michanz
post Jul 5 2007, 03:25 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Jul 4 2007, 04:28 PM)
hahahah shoe i dun have lol,
and my shoe are not for sale oso hehe

Added on July 4, 2007, 4:29 pm
then fast fast take ur ball to CPS bowl lol laugh.gif
my equipment kena robbed long long time ago..

i miss my sst6 cry.gif cry.gif that confortable shoe..wide body.. big sliding surface.. the squueek it gives when i slide too hard..

cry.gif cry.gif dat time bought it at rm600..one time kena robb they took it away from me cry.gif cry.gif

sigh..damn tak puas hati thinkin bout it

This post has been edited by michanz: Jul 5 2007, 03:29 AM
michanz
post Jul 5 2007, 06:53 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Jul 5 2007, 08:29 AM)
how did thet manage to get ur shoes ?

they were bowlers too ka ?
hmm they didnt only take the shoe..

they took the whole 3ball bag cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
ive explained it in the previous bowling thread..or isit stil dis thread? lolx!sumwhr back lah

QUOTE(aimandagreat @ Jul 5 2007, 01:00 PM)
sometimes, like in pyramid, the regular bowlers leave their bowling bags at the alley..at the ball storage area..especially during tournaments..
at 1 time, there can be at least a hundred bags..so, can u imagine the theif's choices...haha

normally when i go for tournaments, i would always padlock my bowling bag..takut kena curi la.. but dont lose the keys la...lol ( i did lose the keys a few times) blush.gif

sadly, those thieves are bowlers too..cos only bowlers would know how much the shoe is worth..

to me.. the best ever shoe is the dexter sst6...but mine abit cacat edi la... sst7 sux..even our sifu kelvio here fell on the lanes the 1st time he used it..n then terus tukar...lol...(kelvio, malyn told me bout it..i missed it..rugi la missed seeing u fall.. rclxms.gif )
malaysians..... sleep.gif

Added on July 5, 2007, 6:54 pmand yes..sst6 was all worth the rm600 i paid for it

This post has been edited by michanz: Jul 5 2007, 06:54 PM
michanz
post Jul 9 2007, 09:54 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

not enuff regular lowyatians to bowl with and gather huhuh!
who wana organize gathering ? lolz
michanz
post Jul 21 2007, 08:07 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

a friend of mine who just moved here ajak me go bowling today at summit..
i was busy..damn..shouldve gone wit her..long time no play liao...
karat dee!
michanz
post Apr 25 2008, 06:30 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

joined just to post here? lolz! welcome to the sport and yes it gets addictive..
i bet theres sifus here that could teach u a few tricks to get the pins down..just wait awhile for them to wake up heheh ive bowled for years..but ive stopped haha where do u usually play?
michanz
post Apr 25 2008, 06:31 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

learn how to hook the ball... then it get REALLY interesting! haha

Push+turn+lift ahh wise words from my former coach lol
michanz
post Apr 25 2008, 06:37 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

lol i not pro..but i know basics ><

weyh bowling is not a sport u can learn in a day weyh!

hands can be really stubborn sumtimes..

u need to train train train! get the muscle memory going..
once u get "the feeling" of releasing the ball from ur finger tips.. then it gets easy..

trying to process the "push turn n lift" in miliseconds when u release the ball aint easy i tell you! haha its really fun and challenging..

and when u get the reaction u want from the ball and it ends with a strike you'll get the best fulfilment la!
michanz
post Apr 25 2008, 06:46 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

i stopped already.. but back in the days.. for 3years straight i bowled 5 to 6 days a week..4 days of training with coach 2 days just to play with frens..

that time one hand would be twice as big as the other..

im a righty so.. my right thumb will be swollen twice as big as my left thumb
my left hand muscles would be 3 times bigger than the left.. hahahaha

showed frens and all went WHOA! XD
michanz
post Apr 25 2008, 07:13 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

when u click on the "add reply" click it once.. or not it come out as double post heheheh

why i stopped? got robbed at knife point.. well parang actually lolz
they came up to me with a parang and stole my bowling bag..

bowling balls and shoes are expensive.. i could never afford another set..
i stopped T.T i miss my dexter sst6! T.T

lulz im from shah alam
michanz
post Apr 25 2008, 07:25 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

heheheh welcomed!

for now u just go get urself used to holding balls la.. get suited to the lane the weight of the balls.. smoothen out ur swing..

have fun!!

ok i are want to sleep naoz

0.0242sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:28 PM