Anime Kanon (2006), October 5

Haruji Sora
post Oct 21 2006, 08:38 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

The previous version of Kanon had it's ending focued on Ayu with some modifications to the other girls stroyline a little here and a little there.

The current version, no idea, but generally I think it will be focused to Ayu's ending again, much to my dismay. I rather have Nayuki or Mai's ending biggrin.gif

The pace is slower because it is slated for a 26 episodes anime series.

You can't rush the phase like the original that is only slated for 13 episodes.

Besides the game is MUCH longer IMHO, are you speeding through the game? Skipping all the texts? It took me a week to finish playing 3 routes >_<, and that is almost non stop gameplay O_o
Haruji Sora
post Oct 22 2006, 03:30 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Oct 21 2006, 09:37 PM)
Ayu... i did her ending last and it was just to get 100% completion. But seriously, all the endings are like o_o", fox, coma, psychic, sudden ressurection... LOL

By "a while", i really mean a *long* while, tens of hours... i went for Mai for the first time, and at the end Youchi is dead, i was like WTF, took me 2-3 hours to find out whats wrong sleep.gif
The masterpiece of the game (well IMHO) was the storyline and the way it is foretold from the beginning to the end. THe ending might be weak at some routes, but the journey to the end was very enjoyable indeed, especially if you take your times and read/understand the texts and conversation happening.

I took a bit longer to finish the game bcoz during that time (yeah years and years ago) my Japanese were not that good, so it took me longer trying to make sense of Yuuchi's dialog, as it is not voiced (i got full capability of understanding JPN, dont ask me to speak though, no practise biggrin.gif)

The other thing that got me hooked to the game was the great soundtrack and voice acting. I am virtually hooked to Nayuki's and Mai's voice acting biggrin.gif

Kawaii~~~~ LOL.

Hmm can finish the game in 10 hours? Maybe I will try that one day, dig out back my PC or PS2 disc (wonder where I put it), and try to replay Nayuki's route again (for the same of Nayuki's kawaii voice biggrin.gif)

Kanon was set in a town full of mysterious event, the town itself had some magical power like the town in Da Capo biggrin.gif. Hence... err... well better not talk to much, risk spoiling the anime too much later for those who havent watch biggrin.gif

Oh yeah IGNORE me, I am a Kanon fanboy >_<
Haruji Sora
post Oct 23 2006, 04:35 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Oct 22 2006, 03:53 AM)
Kanon fanboy lol! I cant even mention that i have watched Kanon (not to mention played) at all in front of my friends, they will probably think that my work pressure drives me nuts doh.gif
Is it that bad to be a fanboy? LOL. Hmm... Dont have problem displaying my fanboyism sometimes. Guess it is a bad thing?

I remember last 4 years ago (or somewhat around there), we would held gathering to discuss about the greatness of Kanon with a few of my friends. LOL. It does sound like a otaku's gathering LOL, the sort they did in Genshiken hahahahaha...

Well that was the old days, nowadays not much discussion is done on real life, as friends has moved on with their life, getting commitments, works, getting hooked with something else, etc. >_<
Haruji Sora
post Oct 24 2006, 01:30 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

If it going to gun for an Ayu's ending like what I suspect it will, then no the story will not collapse >_<. I.e., there is a happy ending for Yuuchi and Ayu.

Though.... errr I guess I advoid spoilers about what happen to Makoto, Nayuki, and the rest.
Haruji Sora
post Oct 28 2006, 03:17 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Ep 04 is out a while back, no one ranted about it?

NO ONE?

LOL.

Auuuuu~~~

Anyways yes more game scenes are thrown into the anime, stuff that were not on the previous anime version.

Mai ! Mai ! Mai~.... Oh dang cant wait for ep 05 >_<
Haruji Sora
post Oct 29 2006, 06:55 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Well the animation were decent when the first original series (Toei) were out, yes of course if you compare to today's standart, that will definetly look fugly biggrin.gif

Heh lotsa Yuuchi x Nayuki fans here... Good, ngam with me... though I am also a supporter of Yuuchi x Mai faction. biggrin.gif
Haruji Sora
post Oct 29 2006, 09:24 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Well you're talking about most, but some games the sub character has no route of their own, and Akiko is considered a sub-chara in Kanon game.
Haruji Sora
post Oct 30 2006, 09:00 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Oct 30 2006, 08:57 AM)
Man... the anime is really slow... im all out for Yuuchi x Mai, coz "buy Mai free Sayuri", 3P ftw~ tongue.gif

Btw just got my hand on the first version of Kanon (adult), will take a look when im done working today smile.gif
It is 26 episodes allocated, if they speed up the story development too fast they're going to run out of things to show biggrin.gif

First version Kanon (adult)? The first version of the anime is not adult... unless you're talking about the PC game, then yes it is an Eroge.
Haruji Sora
post Oct 31 2006, 10:34 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

LOL a harem ending with 5P / 6P LOL

HAHAHAHAHAHA....

I would imagine that game to be a hit biggrin.gif Because usually you see 3P or 4P (yes I seen a 4P O_o) as endings >_<

Eroge galore biggrin.gif

-----------------------------

Ep 05 is fast approaching... hurray more Mai action biggrin.gif
Haruji Sora
post Nov 26 2006, 03:57 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

BIG SPOILER FOR AYU

Err yeah, for those who never watch the original series/play the original game and wondering why Ayu has no full memory, dont worry she human, but....

Whee long time not in this forum. Suprisingly for this 26 ep anime, they progressed onto Makoto's arc pretty fast.

So I guess Makoto story will be concluded in these 2 or 3 eps (maybe...), and they'll move on to the others girls, Mai, Shiori, Nayuki, and then finally Ayu? (or something like that)

Piropiropiropiropiropiropiropiropiropiropiropiropiropiropiropiro~ (Isnt Nayuki cute >_<, she'll cry and sneeze though biggrin.gif)

EDIT (didnt read the previous page)

Yeah I know you rabi_en_rose (elfenrir, or whatever your nick is now LOL). I realised it when you are suprisingly similar and i check your email address, it matches LOL. HAHAHA... the old days, yes i am still a Kanon junkie (LOL since PSOne days >_<)

I am no professinal watcher, just love to rant sometimes, esp. when it comes to Kanon, hahahahahaha... (i am abit weaker on Air, Kanon tops the fav. list on my mind >_<)

Yes I did take a break from this section of the forum, sigh, life has been busy >_<

I will be back. Awaiting next Friday for the next ep, TWO THUMBS, heck all hand up to Eclipse for their great and speedy subs biggrin.gif)

--------------------
Anime karaoke? Ooooo... I dont think I kept any of those audio clips anymore...

-------------------------------------------------------------------
EDIT 2 (ahahahaha... ok i am getting maniacly idiotic now)

I forgot to rant properly about Kanon. How could I FORGET?

LOL where was I... hmm cant remember what ep I last ranted over here... so I gues I start from... well all >_<

Kuuu~~, as much as I am in anti-Ayu faction (yeah I am >_<), dang KyoAni translated her cuteness and scenes way too good in these past episodes >_<, the beakfast scenes dai ichi, was great, Yuuichi is really oblivious in that scene.

Breakfast scene dai ni was superb biggrin.gif I was enjoying every moment of that (Yuuchi is real naughty in KyoAni version, Toei version isnt even close to that >_<)

Cinema scene, Uguuu~ attack. "Hyu Do ro ro ro do", Uguu~ Yuuichi-kun no baka baka baka baka baka baka baka~ biggrin.gif

OK enough oh Ayu O_o. Back to my fav, Nayuki biggrin.gif. Neko scenes, sleeping scenes, sleeping in class, sleeping while having breakfast, sleeping while walking... huuuu~ saikou! I will forever worship KyoAni from now onwards. And her impersonation of Ayu, "Uguu~ Itai yo~" >_< (Haruji fanboyism for Nayuki has lvled up O_o)

Mai, second fav, was given good focus on several eps. as well. Loved the scene where Yuuichi grabs all the food just to force her speak. "Tako-san wiener". "Kirai ja nai".

I will ignore Shiori scenes and Makoto scenes for now >_< (Damn Ayu is supposed to be on 4th ranking in my Kanon ranking, kinda cimbed up to 3rd place already biggrin.gif)

This post has been edited by Haruji Sora: Nov 26 2006, 04:21 AM
Haruji Sora
post Nov 26 2006, 04:26 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Nov 26 2006, 04:09 AM)
You are seducing me !
As much as I wanted to click the spoiler reveal button, but I couldn't.
Guess I should reveal the story by myself  laugh.gif

And yeah, Nayuki is cute lol..
I feel sorry for the cat..it's neck is gonna break if Yuichi didn't stop her  sweat.gif
Yeah best dont reveal it biggrin.gif

You should know about it around end of Q1 2007 when Kanon is approaching the final eps biggrin.gif. Hmm...

let me make a rough estimation. (provided they dont put one hour specials in the process, I think they will, bcoz IIRC Kanon is supposed to be over around end of Feb or early March.)

Ep 09 - 30th Nov
Ep 10 - 07th Dec
Ep 11 - 14th Dec
Ep 12 - 21st Dec
Ep 13 - 28th Dec
Ep 14 - 04th Jan
Ep 15 - 11th Jan
Ep 16 - 18th Jan
Ep 17 - 25th Jan
Ep 18 - 01st Feb
Ep 19 - 08th Feb
Ep 20 - 15th Feb
Ep 21 - 22nd Feb
Ep 22 - 01st Mar
Ep 23 - 08th Mar
Ep 24 - 15th Mar

EDIT
(Ahahahaha dammit >_<)

This post has been edited by Haruji Sora: Nov 26 2006, 04:37 AM
Haruji Sora
post Nov 26 2006, 04:37 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Oh yeah dang, I forgot >_<

Yeah it was 24 ep, was messing up with another anime on my mind biggrin.gif. Post edited to fix the problem. Hmm then I guess they wont be any 1 hour special unless they gunning for end of Feb ending... hmm I must go to the official website and see anything is mentioned there or not.

This post has been edited by Haruji Sora: Nov 26 2006, 04:39 AM
Haruji Sora
post Nov 26 2006, 04:44 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Nov 26 2006, 04:40 AM)
You can even read japanese.. sweat.gif
Well, I just can read hiragana and minor katagana..
Thinking of taking up a jap class after this few weeks..
Yeah damned SPM left 1 week xD
My Japanese reading pretty much is bad though >_<. (Blames my Kanji knowledge). Yeah it is bad biggrin.gif. Give me a Japanese newspaper and I cant make up anything from it. Thankfully websites tend to use easier kanji and you can sort of know what the setence is about even if you cant read a few characters in the sentence (ahaahahah... gaming experience >_<)

I Japanese listening is pretty good though, can understand almost everything spoken except for those historical dramas >_< (dang I dont even know what they are trying to say sometimes)

Dont ask me to converse, no practise = DUNNO biggrin.gif LOL. My biggest regret now.

Yeah if you got the time and resources, go for classes. It helps alot. Better than my half past six knowledge right now LOL.

EDIT (Back to topic)
------------------------
Damn Kanon DVD 1 is 6300 yen. +courrier and all... OMG >_<. Damn the temptation of getting it is huge though... Probably will set me around RM250-RM280 to import the first DVD if i decide to... oooh dang....

This post has been edited by Haruji Sora: Nov 26 2006, 04:47 AM
Haruji Sora
post Dec 9 2006, 06:43 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Rants.... rantings.... I give up.

Well Makoto is one of my least fav. character in Kanon (well Shiori is at the bottom of the chart LOL).

So I guess... finally Makoto arc is over, NOW I THINK NEXT EP WILL BE THE BEGINNING OF MAI'S!

HOOOORAY!!!
Haruji Sora
post Dec 16 2006, 06:03 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

They are going through with all the characters, heck they did that on the Toei's version which is only 13 episodes long LOL biggrin.gif

My internet was down for the past 12 hours... damn made me miss Kanon. Another hour for the latest ep to complete...

To ho ho ho ~

This post has been edited by Haruji Sora: Dec 16 2006, 06:04 PM
Haruji Sora
post Dec 18 2006, 09:35 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Err LOL >_<

I would love to rant about Kanon now, but I am in office so it made my ranting power go down >_<

Maybe I do it back at home later. But anyways yes it is a Mai's arc biggrin.gif
Haruji Sora
post Jan 6 2007, 10:38 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Mai Arc BANZAI!

>_<

Yeah I'll rant later (busy atm, LOL, cant resist the urge to rant though) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Haruji Sora: Jan 6 2007, 10:38 AM
Haruji Sora
post Jan 17 2007, 07:47 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Guess Mai's arc is officially over now (awwwwwww~)

The worse arc (for me) will come to take place >_< [dont' ask me why i hate Shiori, I really dont know >_<]
Haruji Sora
post Feb 21 2007, 01:51 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Where is Nayuki's arc? >_<

Show doesnt do justice to Nayuki (yet)

Grrrrrr.......

0.0261sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:17 AM