Dating agency like Lunch Actually, finding similar stuff

dilemma1234
post Oct 23 2014, 05:21 PM

14 posts

My friend recently encouraged me sign up for match making company, thus I went for this Company (pls pm me if u wanto know the identity), and I was being persuaded very hard to sign up for their packages. She said their company have a pool of well qualified candidates for the match making and show me all the files.
I dun know why on the earth I’m such an idiot, under her persuasion, I spend (less than 2k) to sign up for this package.

After that, I feel regretted and ask whether I can refund since they have not started anything. Well, their answer is NO and they said they will give me calls and find me VERY GOOD CANDIDATES. So I received calls from them after few days introducing candidates, well they just spoke all the qualification and details over the phone and I asked whether they can send me the details, they said they GOT NO INTERNET.

And the qualifications of the candidates are not good at all, very different from what they shown me in office. When I said I’m not interested, she is like getting impatient and question me back. WELL, AS A CLIENT AND I HAVE PAID SO MUCH, I HAVE THE RIGHT TO SET MY PREFERENCE!

Feel like being cheated for this kind of LOUSY service, my advice is dun ever go there. Waste of my hard earned money, and I feel like want bang my head to wall now. Keep blaming and cursing myself everyday

This post has been edited by dilemma1234: Oct 23 2014, 05:22 PM
dilemma1234
post Oct 30 2014, 03:42 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Gazprom200 @ Oct 26 2014, 11:05 PM)
I have never believe for one second that dating agency actually works. Those that pay alot expect alot.
and the above is one of the problems with dating agency both for males and females.

When you pay alot of money to a dating agency, you tend to have over the top expectations (both for male and female) coz like you said, you have paid so much money and therefore have to right to your own set of preference.
So the guy will expect to meet some girls who are smoking hot, pretty, funny, docile, etc while the girl will expect to meet a man who is tall, dark, handsome, rich, cares for her, etc. In short, there is a mismatch in expectations.

And let's face reality. The really good girls and the really good guys won't need to pay alot of money to meet people. They are well sought after. Its those who lack the above qualities but want to get the "perfect" match that would resort to these type of agencies thinking by paying a hell lot of money they can nab a partner of their dreams. In short, dating agencies prey on people's imagination.

Then they go on to sell you the fact that they are targeting the busy high flying executives who have do not have time to meet new people. I mean seriously? You want a gf/bf who is busy most of the time? Who probably need to schedule dates like 3 months in advance? I sure as hell don't want someone who is too busy. They should stay single. Its best for them and everyone else (except for the dating agency).

Then these dating agencies also known to stroke your egos by telling you how you are the type of guy/girl the opposite sex is looking for, etc. hard truth:If you have to resort to dating agency to find dates, you probably aren't what they said you are. Seriously, if you don't have the guts or are too busy to meet new people, then you're probably better off single. Really. No point signing up
Yes, I know this concept and I agreed with you too, for these years I met guys and chasers but I didn’t meet the one that clicks. It is under my fren encouragement that I should get help from the agency. Actually I was visiting this agency merely to get some insights on dating agency and see if there is any normal table for six or table for eight events. I oso dunno why on the earth I would trapped in their persuasion and gt the membership signup. It’s a real impulsive decision and I regret hell for that. I really soooo regret….

dilemma1234
post Oct 31 2014, 11:36 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Oct 30 2014, 04:45 PM)
Ma'am, take your time and explain, if its not too personal, what sort of terrible experience did you have with this agency of yours? Depending on your personality type, it could give some relieve writing it out. I'm not going to judge you.

Let these question give you some idea on what to explain...

Did they conduct the typical 16 personality test?
Did they ask the most/least question that most job interview include?

Does the agency match you according to above, or some similar form to it? Or do they just interview you directly?
Did they show you photo and allow you to decide if you're going for it or not?
(content hide)

This post has been edited by dilemma1234: Nov 4 2014, 09:13 AM

0.0154sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:16 AM