Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft v2, HAPPY NEW HEARTH YEAR!!! 2016

RedDevils88
post Jan 5 2016, 12:25 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(xUngrateful @ Jan 3 2016, 08:38 PM)
So coaching is  not an option ? Yes i do watch Streams and videos . Only problem is i can't get past Rank 13.
just play face hunter , u will climb the ladder very fast. a deck that doesn't require skill or mind. FACEEE!!!
RedDevils88
post Jan 5 2016, 02:04 PM

3,244 posts

this is why i love priest wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Jan 5 2016, 02:17 PM

RedDevils88
post Jan 14 2016, 10:35 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Castreal @ Jan 13 2016, 04:15 PM)
Today was one of those days...
bad opening hand
Hearthstone just hates me today, 8/9 games i go first, half of the time i had to start out with 6-9s or spells!
Guess its time for a break!
What's your deck list like? I'm playing a dragon priest too
RedDevils88
post Jan 14 2016, 02:17 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Castreal @ Jan 14 2016, 01:04 PM)
Initially started with Kiblers, then switch to Kolentos. Off and on modified according to the meta and my play style. Removed Cabal/Shrink to make room for more 3 mana cards
Currently this is the Dragon Priest Deck I'm using.
- Shrinkmeister, + Brann

You can see I only have 6* cards having 6 mana and above. That's why I'm very pissed when I get those 6-9 mana cards in my ending mulligan. *I consider Vol'jin a 6+mana card, as he hardly sees any play before turn 6
is Chillmaw useful in the current meta? and i think Voljin is not that useful and it is hard to play while u cant do 2 dmg to the minion that u had the health changed.

This is my decklist
http://www.hearthpwn.com/decks/414657-dragon-priest

Just hit Rank5 for the very first time with this deck

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Jan 14 2016, 02:48 PM

RedDevils88
post Jan 14 2016, 06:19 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Castreal @ Jan 14 2016, 06:08 PM)
Nice! Haven’t really had the time to play as much, so haven’t reach beyond rank 9.
Your deck and mine are more or less 73% similar, yours seem to be more of a control deck.

One thing I noticed about your deck is that is has 11 Spells!! I’ve been through that, and felt I could use lesser spells and more minions. There were literally a few games in a row where I’ll just be getting spells after mulligans, and the minions drawed later weren’t helpful if they are high on mana. I felt it would lose a lot to tempo/agro decks (haha, what to do with 2 SWD on hand without coin when faced with Face Hunter? That game ended quite badly). 2 Valens is a bit too much as well I felt, remember drawing a technician and 2 Valens without coin, couldn’t really start playing until turn 3 (some more without dragon on hand), and by the time you buff the minion, he had board control/ or you are on low health. That’s why I stick with minimum 8 spells. Notice you don’t have entomb? It’s a rather useful spell I must say! In fact if it wasn’t for the 6 mana, I would have swapped my other SWD for another entomb. It feels good to finally be able to win a Control Warrior biggrin.gif

About Chillmaw, yes it has helped me win quite a lot of games, especially when I have a bad starting hand, or bad draws. He is there to avoid face damage/board control from opponent. He is helpful too if you can’t seem to draw any Holy Nova/ Light Bomb even when you have 10 cards left!! Nefarian is alright, I tried him before I had Chillmaw, but I feel he can’t really save you especially when you are on the losing end or being rushed/aggro’ed. And I seem to have received more useless opponent class cards compared to those I can really use.

As for Vol’jin, he’s also useful to remove taunts particularly, or some legendary you do not want on board. Although I do not have smite, Nova works as well, or any other minion could easily to 2 damage. Usually by the time Vol’jin comes out, you would more or less have board Control, he’s more or a late game minion, usually used on Ysera or those that can’t be SWD’ed.

As for Shrink/Cabal combos, I’m more or less done with that, this couple does not like each other tongue.gif they would very seldom appear in my hands together, especially when I need them the most. So I’ve dropped them for other 3 drops like Dark Cultist and Eydis (which combos nicely with PWS and Valens). Eydis is also a good taunt, as opponent assumes you either have PWS or Valens on hand (which I sometimes don’t), and tries to kill off Eydis.

Brann – I like this guy, but have to be real careful with him being stolen. What can I say, I have 13 minions with battlecries tongue.gif Initially put him in for fun, but fun seems to be working well.

Justicar – 4 heals! This is especially good recovering from agro/tempo decks. There were many times where opponent brings me down to very low health, but just can’t finish it off. The 4 heals provides a good chance for recovery and turn the table around.  This is also very good against Control Warriors. Fatigue is real bad, 4 heal helps you to sustain well throughout. Won a few control warrior matches with this. I also used to have Auchenai in the deck, that’s 4 damages! But the synergy is just not there.
what's your Battletag? i would add u in game.

I haven't gotten my third wing for LOE yet so i do not have Entomb yet.
RedDevils88
post Jan 16 2016, 04:54 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 16 2016, 09:45 AM)
How is a 'worthy opponent' decided?  Number of wins, cards in collection, cards in deck, or what?  Why do a noob like me face those with multiple legendaries?  Do they suck so much and so are in the same category as I am, or there's a flaw in the process?
if u are playing ranked, you will be placed against players at your rank
RedDevils88
post Jan 18 2016, 10:18 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 17 2016, 06:33 PM)
i got to rank 4 this season using secret paladin. this is my build.

unfortunately i don't have ragnaros or tirion (i cannot stress how much this card especially turbo charges your secret paladin deck)  sad.gif
Tirion is staple for paladins
RedDevils88
post Jan 18 2016, 12:52 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 18 2016, 11:30 AM)
My secret paladin can't over rank 9 as I dun have the late game cards like Dr boom and tirion.
Also I hate control warrior with so many armor and their legendaries. Just pay to win
control warrior requires more skills to play than secret paladin though
RedDevils88
post Jan 21 2016, 10:37 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 18 2016, 07:15 PM)
Add me as fren plz #1205 wintersun
which server?
RedDevils88
post Jan 21 2016, 12:06 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 21 2016, 10:37 AM)
I think is America
nope can't find u
maybe u can check your server
RedDevils88
post Jan 21 2016, 12:48 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Castreal @ Jan 21 2016, 12:16 PM)
Where do you guys check? Battlenet?
It seems the Battlenet account didnt sync with my Mobile account, as in when I log in Battlenet, there is no game account under Hearthstone.
what's your battletag? you are not sure which server you are on?
RedDevils88
post Jan 21 2016, 01:07 PM

3,244 posts

added both of you. see any requests?
RedDevils88
post Jan 22 2016, 03:13 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 22 2016, 01:36 PM)
Y battletag only 4digit? Means 1 server only can have 9999 players? I think we have more than that.
there are more than 4 digits. some with 5
RedDevils88
post Jan 22 2016, 05:14 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Castreal @ Jan 22 2016, 04:49 PM)
Didnt get any request
y dun u add me instead
RedDevils88#1809
RedDevils88
post Jan 23 2016, 01:00 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 23 2016, 12:16 AM)
Add me
Maverick@11104

America server
Done adding.
RedDevils88
post Jan 24 2016, 11:11 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 23 2016, 05:02 PM)
Red devil damn pro man. Legend player I fight him just now really feel I damn sucks haha
haha.. this is my first season hitting legend only
RedDevils88
post Jan 24 2016, 01:00 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jan 24 2016, 11:34 AM)
Just watched you play earlier, well played. May I ask priest deck manage to counter secret paladin?
yeap my deck counters secret Pally. oh it was you. i wish i could filter my list to different list so i know u are from lowyat forum haha
RedDevils88
post Jan 24 2016, 01:02 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 24 2016, 12:43 PM)
speaking of priest deck, i just got ysera from booster pack biggrin.gif so my priest deck is almost ready xd.
Ysera is kinda slow in the current meta. currently only Dragon priest or control warrior runs it

0.0515sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:41 PM