Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft v2, HAPPY NEW HEARTH YEAR!!! 2016

SUSsniperz
post Nov 13 2015, 09:30 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 12 2015, 06:36 PM)
control warrior is decent but not OP la. and not everyone can afford to craft control warrior deck with all those legendaries and epics.
I know in East Malaysia, lots of us do have it. icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

SUSsniperz
post Jan 1 2016, 08:17 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(Coisox @ Dec 31 2015, 01:30 AM)
Usually i'll play rank on 15th in every month. Then will stop after reach rank 10 which usually around 25th. Then continue play arena or complete daily quest. This is the efficient way to collect cards as a f2p from my exp

I cant imagine how many games those who reach above rank 5 have played. I think we have to play more than 10 games per day to get there
Personal opinion and experience, some of them played more than 10000 games of Hearthstone (few times Legend) so you can do the math. I played only around 3000 or less but yet did quite good in some online SEA tourney before. You may refer to NVIDIA Geforce Hearthstone SEA Playoff (1 Malaysian reached it only which is me and some known PH / TH / IND players).

The last 5 months ago, those top Malaysia (Akisera , Chongger etc) players I have saw already reached 4000 wins so that accumulates to around 9000 games already so I'm not surprised if they reach 15000 games of Hearthstone for their beta to current day plays. And of course, they would still lose if you play your decks well.

Cheers! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sniperz: Jan 1 2016, 08:17 PM
SUSsniperz
post Jan 2 2016, 09:04 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Jan 2 2016, 07:52 AM)
I feel guilty if play Hearhstone alone when there are many other games around.  tongue.gif

So even i started play during beta, winning matches only handful, so i respect those dedicated Hearthstone player to have such high winning matches.  thumbup.gif
Just keep playing to have vast knowledge of how to play this or that etc... It comes naturally biggrin.gif nod.gif
SUSsniperz
post Jan 2 2016, 09:49 AM

2,464 posts

US Server is smooth to most of us I think.
SUSsniperz
post Jan 3 2016, 07:41 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(xUngrateful @ Jan 3 2016, 04:11 PM)
Hi guys , Anybody mind helping me climb the ladder with Renolock or Mally / Mill Rouge.
Watch pro gamer Hearthstone videos online (YouTube , Facebook etc). Do not expect everyone to be on the same level of mindset and skills. Just play the game!

QUOTE(less1234 @ Jan 3 2016, 05:45 PM)
We can't help you climb ladder...
Exactly. I already replied a statement for him. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by sniperz: Jan 3 2016, 07:41 PM
SUSsniperz
post Jan 3 2016, 08:43 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(xUngrateful @ Jan 3 2016, 08:38 PM)
So coaching is  not an option ? Yes i do watch Streams and videos . Only problem is i can't get past Rank 13.
You pay for most coaching sessions per hour or by month. Like some people here, they did not give you the obvious reply. If you already watched so much and still can't grasp it, you may seek the coach or acknowledge where you can be around for your level.

I usually advise straight-forward and that it is your capacity instead of others. Some people might be lucky but some are really just that good. That's how gamers are as usual. There's a quote before saying "You can't help anyone but yourself." That really goes in terms with any games people play.

SUSsniperz
post Jan 21 2016, 09:00 PM

2,464 posts

For those going to competitive, stop joining "lowbie tournament" where you get top standing but have no "real pros" in it. Play in some that you can win gadgets or cash in value. To improve, better face those known players than people who just started. I have seen this as mentality but learn to lose to pros rather than winning an event filled of lowbies.

Just my few cents. That kind of records do not bode well in actual competitions despite the RNG and luck factor in it.

This post has been edited by sniperz: Jan 21 2016, 09:00 PM
SUSsniperz
post Jan 21 2016, 11:20 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 21 2016, 10:27 PM)
Woah that is a lot of suggestions! I did some google searches and I am missing quite a fair bit of cards for those decks! Slowly need to build one up.
Zoolock seems quite cool. Am currently in rank 13 so trying to figure out which deck would suit me best.
Cool info! I have never joined any tournament before so to me its all a new thing haha
Yeah, sure. rclxms.gif
SUSsniperz
post Feb 13 2016, 10:10 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 13 2016, 09:23 PM)
wow that very impressive.

so far the only golden legendaries i found were

- juggernaut (this was my first. eventually i dusted it for 1600 cause at the time there was no news about any changes soon)
- cairne bloodhoof (i still have it. it's a decent legendary though not used in the current meta. but it's golden, so unless there is changes in the upcoming patch, i'll be keeping it)
- malygos (the one i just got. this is a good legendary used by malylocks or rogue spell bursters. i'm very reluctant to dust, but if there is full refund for 3200 dust i may have to reconsider, if only for the practical reason 2 legendaries better than 1 even if not golden. But if i don't get 3200, i'm not gonna dust this)
by the way this is my stats for this month for reaching rank 5  using secret paladin smile.gif *did it using a win streak xd
no tirion still so not too keen on trying for #1 this month. Also looking at rewards..... 20 extra dust? is like nothing  doh.gif  blizzard so stingy
A true Blizzard gamer! icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSsniperz
post Feb 19 2016, 09:40 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(Castreal @ Feb 13 2016, 10:18 PM)
Mine is reference to Tempostorm
Switched Tirion with Piloted Sky Golem, seems to work fine. Rag doesn't work well with zoolock though  sweat.gif
Ragnaros too slow for Zoolock which emphasizes on cards less than 6 mana anyway! thumbup.gif
SUSsniperz
post Mar 16 2016, 12:01 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Mar 16 2016, 10:04 AM)
I have an expired starter edition of WOW and i cant get the potrait because of this.

but i found the solution and want to share, that you can remove any starter edition using this website

https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/wo...starter-edition

Like I care! rclxm9.gif
SUSsniperz
post Mar 22 2016, 09:27 PM

2,464 posts

The RNG sucks since after Naxx era. It's about time they change the format to Standard for competitive while preserving Wild format (what we played for 2 years roughly) is going to be put as casual.

SUSsniperz
post Mar 27 2016, 11:38 AM

2,464 posts

Glory to Malaysia last year...

https://esports.geforce.com/bracket/view/xz4gzmcd/

Top 3! (out of 64 SEA players swiss-round to elimination format)
SUSsniperz
post Apr 6 2016, 09:13 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(brianlzf @ Mar 31 2016, 12:31 PM)
Is anyone here preordering Whispers of the Old Gods?
Nope. Use in-game gold.
SUSsniperz
post Apr 8 2016, 02:22 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 8 2016, 11:52 AM)
Dude it's last year. Wanna share the same thing so many times meh
Actually, I posted it because one of the player inside there called mattun is the APAC player from Japan. Worth the watch for his games if you guys googled for it.

This post has been edited by sniperz: Apr 8 2016, 02:23 PM
SUSsniperz
post Apr 8 2016, 02:22 PM

2,464 posts

-EDITED-

This post has been edited by sniperz: Apr 8 2016, 02:23 PM
SUSsniperz
post Apr 10 2016, 01:10 PM

2,464 posts

Anyone tuning in for Singapore Majors? Korea , Singapore are doing really great in the run so far.
SUSsniperz
post Apr 10 2016, 01:59 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 10 2016, 01:53 PM)
Singapore nerd country not surprising can enter. If malaysia enter then I tune in.
Malaysia's participant not enough except the old veterans started in 2013 where there are 2-3 of them or less. More than 10 came into elimination but if there's more than 25 from the country, the chances is absolutely high considering the best of the best come to compete. Some did not joined.
SUSsniperz
post Apr 12 2016, 09:40 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(alvinchan826 @ Apr 12 2016, 09:32 PM)
Pull a Bloodmage Thalnos from a pack, dust or keep?
Keep. It is useful for Mage and others class such as Druid. If you want good draw and extra spell damage, definitely you would need this.

This post has been edited by sniperz: Apr 12 2016, 09:40 PM
SUSsniperz
post Apr 13 2016, 12:25 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(alvinchan826 @ Apr 13 2016, 08:57 AM)
Alright bro. Hopefully standard format come asap, sick of seeing those Slurdge Belcher, tinkertown etc every match.

Got my 100g from beating all expert Ai, buy a classic pack and the draw is not bad I suppose....
Make a Paladin deck with Avenging Wrath. It's pretty useful for budget rush decks for that class. rclxms.gif If you really need to dust it away, it is your choice.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0563sec    0.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:48 AM