> Clear common sense Dyana/Zairil pics are real., Zairil bodoh sangat.

neoexcaliber
post Oct 20 2014, 07:50 PM

86 posts

Woi since when you need a background in graphic algorithm to be good at photoshop? Then what about all those visual effects artists? You think they study algorithms ka? doh.gif
neoexcaliber
post Oct 20 2014, 07:56 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(RiddleMeThat @ Oct 20 2014, 07:53 PM)
You need that background to know how photoshop does blur, smudge and various other filters that helped to create forgeries.
As I said, please stop trying to be clever about such issues, many of you will embarrass yourselves in front of forensic investigators who study computer graphics algorithms.

They need to know these to calculate and provide scientific/computer proof of whether a picture is doctored or not.
Doctoring photos and proving the photos are fake or real are 2 different things. Even more than a decade ago, the newspapers reported an Indian teenager who managed to realistically superimpose the heads of celebrities onto nude photos. You think he studied algorithms?
neoexcaliber
post Oct 20 2014, 08:05 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(RiddleMeThat @ Oct 20 2014, 08:00 PM)
I don't care how good a photoshop user is. You cannot use the opinion of a photoshop expert to make a case in the court of law whether a picture is authentic or forged.

The problem with most photoshop users or people like you who have no clue about image processing and computer graphics algorithms, your arguments are based on user skills and experience, which is total bunk and cannot be admitted as evidence to prove/disprove in the court of law.

You're still using tools developed by programmers with computer graphics algorithm backgrounds, who used algorithms derived from experts/mathematicians. These are the people that would need to testify as to the authenticity of a photo with a proven and scientifically sound and proven algorithm model.
If we try to use your argument in court to justify your case, your arguments will be completely destroyed and obliterated by the other side because you cannot produce the algorithmic and scientific models to argue and prove your case.
Which is why I said you're answering two different things. The other poster asked if it was possible for it to be photoshopped and you insinuated that you need to have the technical background and algorithm know-how to do it. He didn't ask if it can be authenticated or how it'll hold up in court.

0.0157sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:23 PM