Collectibles Variable scale: HIGH-end Action Figure Club, V14, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

judge-the
post Oct 4 2015, 05:38 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Oct 4 2015, 12:28 PM)
Yup those are from Kidslogic correct!

Guys is it just me or the 1/6 community is slowing down these days... we used to have updates on this thread daily!! now to even move to the next version takes forever.... hhmmm.... retired, no hyped, over saturated, too much figures??  rclxub.gif
i'm done with hottoys... no more can afford them
judge-the
post Dec 9 2015, 08:18 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Dec 9 2015, 05:44 PM)
Hot Toys - MMS331D13 - Iron Man 2 - 1/6th Scale War Machine Collectible Figure (Ship Q3-Q4 2016)

SRP: RM1380
POP: RM1298

shocking.gif
Why the price so so so expensive?
judge-the
post Jan 5 2016, 01:17 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

will that material for deadpool starts cracking in future after sometime in the display cabinet?
judge-the
post May 13 2016, 02:52 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ May 13 2016, 12:20 PM)
I dun know, now the shop is closed and the owner is missing. Not contactable. r u also place order with them?

If yes pls go to fb : https://www.facebook.com/groups/malaysiafig...462962423943112 to add ur name there.
[SIZE=14][COLOR=red]
sorry to hear that you are 1 of the victim.

reminds me of 1 of the shop located at 6th floor sg wang many2 years ago... not only the owner cabut lari he also packed all the valuable figures and lari together
judge-the
post May 13 2016, 03:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ May 13 2016, 03:08 PM)
I think this time is even worst. now we are grouping all other victims together in the FB i mentioned. As at now the total amount that paid to Lil Monster already accumulated more than RM30k.

So i hope other member here see my post and join the FB now!

"together we stand, divided we fall"
man... 30k!!!
judge-the
post Jul 3 2016, 05:41 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Jul 3 2016, 05:30 PM)
anyone how any idea how to fix this ? looking for repainting artist as well .
is that pleather problem?
judge-the
post Apr 21 2017, 04:52 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Apr 18 2017, 07:56 AM)
Justice Judge
1995 Sylvester Stallone - Judge Dredd
Brand: VTS Toys

preorder rm608... Damn!!!
judge-the
post Nov 20 2018, 07:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ Nov 20 2018, 04:49 PM)
Is it me, or are people really slowing down or moving away from Hot Toys collecting in Malaysia? Nowadays there's always someone getting rid of their figures because the economy is rough, and the prices for the figures are getting out of hand.
decided to quit from HT many years ago. to me personally the prices are unacceptable. not forgetting the PU materials cracking after some time
judge-the
post Nov 21 2018, 07:58 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ Nov 20 2018, 08:17 PM)
That's what a lot of people say nowadays lol. So what do you collect nowadays then?
now collecting 3rd party transformers and also busy with my 3d printing
judge-the
post Nov 24 2018, 05:24 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 23 2018, 12:30 PM)
I've 5 FDM printers myself....
i only have 3... you are crazy muahahaha
judge-the
post Jun 1 2019, 01:58 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ May 31 2019, 08:37 PM)
Oh no, please god no lol. I just recently bought an AoU Scarlet Witch T_T.

My medicom ghost rider. Almost throw it away after the leather materials cracking and peeling off. Kept it in the cabinet for few years. Recently accidentally found it hidden in the cabinet and tried fixing it by rubbing off the cracking materials
judge-the
post Jun 3 2019, 07:43 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ Jun 3 2019, 12:03 PM)
Anybody who owns any of the Hot Toys T2 T-800 (MMS117, DX10, DX13) would have realized by now that their belts have crumbled to dust.
does misb collector facing similar problems?
judge-the
post Jun 4 2019, 10:12 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ Jun 3 2019, 11:56 PM)
Yeah it happens even faster if the figure is MISB. The thing about these pleather is that they all WILL break down someday. You can greatly slow down the deterioration with car care products or acrylic sealers but once the crack, there's not much you can do.

My advice is to apply some car leather conditioner or other similar products and not to worry too much about it, I have tons of figures that has pleather damage (including one bought from the Judge, heh!) and a lot of them breaks down even in box. It's just the nature of the game and you can only do your best to prevent it. Tropical climate only exacerbates the situation.
which one boss hehehe i stop buying hottoys for a very long2 time already
judge-the
post Jun 11 2019, 03:22 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ Jun 10 2019, 02:17 PM)
Sorry for the late reply guys, Raya! Happy holidays!
Not really, it would smell a bit at first, but not after it settles in the pleather.

What figure do you plan to take off? It's unlikely that the cracking pleather would damage the figure, if there are clothes underneath you can just dip dry wash them.
The Sidshow Lara Croft, the bagpack became dust so I had to build a new backpack. Still one of my favorite figures though. smile.gif
Medicom is even worse! I would all Medicom pleather to be treated immediately. Although they suck at thin pleather, their vinyl quality is pretty good though.
until today still regret about selling off sideshow lara croft. but you did an excellent job on the paint job!
judge-the
post Jun 11 2019, 06:18 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ Jun 11 2019, 05:05 PM)
Thanks brother! I'm still updating the paintwork every year and I'm currently working on adding real hair on it. Phicen made a FANTASTIC muscular stainless steel body few years ago that's perfect for her. Since it's still a work in progress I want you to be the first to see it when it's done!  smile.gif

There were a few more unlicensed 1/6 Lara figures made later by Ourworld but it's based off the new reboot, which I'm not a fan of.  sweat.gif
Do update us here
judge-the
post Feb 28 2021, 07:56 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(LameStudent @ Feb 22 2021, 05:55 PM)
Yeah not a wise hobby especially too since they break and crack with time. I still collect 1/6 (started since 2004) but nowadays I only buy used figures that I find cheap, but I still love talking about them. Back then LYN was the place to talk 1/6 and it's really cool to see everyone's collection, I wonder what happened to most of the collectors, did they quit, sold their stuff or just don't talk about figures anymore.
i did quit with hottoys after the price shoot up like no tomorrow. next because of the materials cracking although we spent so much buying them

0.0847sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:04 AM