Collectibles Variable scale: HIGH-end Action Figure Club, V14, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

jason_tan1980
post Oct 23 2014, 02:14 PM

58 posts

I can't foresee how much damage could Avengers 2 do to my wallet... cry.gif
jason_tan1980
post Oct 23 2014, 03:46 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Oct 23 2014, 03:33 PM)
Prepare at least RM10,000 if you're getting everything.
Luckily I just interested on Ultron and Black widow on this round... blush.gif

Iron man and Hulk Buster...still observing...
jason_tan1980
post Nov 11 2014, 03:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 7 2014, 07:32 PM)

it would be interesting if HT release Katrina Van Tassel together~ rclxms.gif
jason_tan1980
post Nov 12 2014, 10:17 PM

58 posts

HB should price around RM500-600, as it is only a "Robot" outlook, no headsculpt and no special accessories. with this plain figure price at RM670, it is same price as Mark 7 PO price. for me it is not worth to get it as it appear on the screen not more than 10 seconds.
jason_tan1980
post Nov 13 2014, 11:24 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Nov 13 2014, 10:52 AM)
No, My 1st figure is ayam man MARK VII which bought it after released in store, of cause with super high goreng price, newbies and noob no choice  doh.gif

then after that all is PO order.
wah, mark 7 after release...i think is around 1.1k.
jason_tan1980
post Nov 13 2014, 11:59 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Nov 13 2014, 11:57 AM)
haiz, every one has a noob history and experience  brows.gif
No choice, mark 7 too attractive~ rclxms.gif
jason_tan1980
post Nov 13 2014, 12:05 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Nov 13 2014, 12:01 PM)
yes it is  brows.gif

but one things lucky i didn't full power to chase back mark 1 - 6 with extremely high goreng price, waiting for HT to release discast ver  thumbup.gif
Actually i am waiting for mark 1-6 re-release in diecast too...
but now after seeing avengers 2 trailer, i rather wait for avengers 2 now. brows.gif
jason_tan1980
post Nov 14 2014, 12:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Nov 13 2014, 01:08 PM)
Erm, complete set of AOU? thats a big money wor  notworthy.gif

for me, the hulkbuster is a must, for mark 43, if there's no very special tech on it i might be pass it cause is just similier with mark 42.

Mark 1-7 diecast is a must as those were the beginning of iron man story.  brows.gif
My thinking was like you previously biggrin.gif
It depends on the purpose and intention for you to collect figures.

As I see from mark 1 till mark 7, 7 having the design i like most.
so there is no point for me to collect other red iron man suit.
And after seeing the future plan of Marvel, iron man still got quite a number of suit coming out (in civil war and avengers 3), and i think the suit design would be more and more attractive!

also HT technology would get better in future~ i believe so~

anyway, for avengers I won't get all (I don't have a money printer at home cry.gif )
mainly i will see on Ultron (main and drone version), and also black widow (plan to get a girl figure in HT, seeing the avengers version is not bad).

Or maybe I will see how's Ada Wong looks in resident evil 6 figure.
jason_tan1980
post Dec 11 2014, 09:10 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Dec 11 2014, 08:15 PM)
Hahaha yes ! i think i'm gonna get this. it looks very different from the other iron man line up biggrin.gif
the outlook is looks solid and paintjob is good, but...I stop from getting iron man now. unless Avengers 2 surprise me. blush.gif
jason_tan1980
post Dec 18 2014, 12:00 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Dec 17 2014, 05:50 PM)
mk.43 mostly skipped as oredi hav mk.43
hulk buster too huge n too pricy for me, so skipped
will wait for ULTRON instead……. whistling.gif
Same with me...
Mark 43 for me looks not so good as Mark 42. I still like the original gold plated look.

I will wait and see Mark 45 as rumored.
for HulkBuster, still KIV, but mostly will skip. too bulky. I not prefer my toy would take out too much space.

Main aim on Ultron, see how is the outlook as I prefer those heavy metal robotic figure.
also will wait for black widow, hopefully will be my first HT female figure.
jason_tan1980
post Dec 18 2014, 12:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 17 2014, 07:50 PM)
That would be struggle for me, rumors will be mark 45 around, if skip mk43 scare later will regret,  rclxub.gif
You can take Mark 42 as now Mark 42 price is dropping.

I will wait to see how is mark 45 outlook, and the army of Ultron.

jason_tan1980
post Dec 19 2014, 10:29 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 18 2014, 11:51 PM)
Mk42 dropping below po price?
😄
I don't think it drop till that price level yet, as it is still main character of iron man 3.

jason_tan1980
post Dec 21 2014, 12:24 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Dec 21 2014, 12:07 PM)
just went to xl-shop to find out about the Mark 43 exclusive version.
they say dont have.

any idea where else can i look for the exclusive edition? hmm.gif
I asked other source as well, they said is limited stock, can't get.
jason_tan1980
post Dec 23 2014, 11:43 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Dec 22 2014, 01:03 PM)
i think its not worth the hassle to import from sideshow.. sweat.gif

Hot Toys is very likely to milk a battle- damaged Mark 43? hmm.gif
My instinct tell me that 43 is just a starter from iron man wave of Avengers 2.
I think more exciting ironman figure is yet to come.
jason_tan1980
post Dec 23 2014, 02:40 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 23 2014, 02:32 PM)
this is the reason I hold my trigger for PO mark 43, is way to similar to mark 42, and hope got a mark 45 coming.
I think the final fight will be hulkbuster and mark 45...43 maybe wear off during the middle of the movie.
jason_tan1980
post Dec 23 2014, 03:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 23 2014, 03:01 PM)
what i scare is the HB same like rhino at Amazing spiderman 2, trailer is WOWOWOW but .... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
won't like that kuah...at least HB is fighting with Hulk leh~
jason_tan1980
post Dec 25 2014, 01:38 PM

58 posts

Anyone notice that Mark 43 Chest Piece (Arc Reactor) has no design inside and is like flat surface, unlike Mark 42 which has triangle shape inside.
jason_tan1980
post Feb 17 2015, 10:50 AM

58 posts

Letting go my HT Iron Man series in set

Mark II AU, Mark 7, Mark 42, War Machine Mark 2
All BIB (display and regular dust cleaning)
Item condition : 9.5/10 or above
Box condition : 9.5/10 or above
Price : RM3.8k
COD in Penang only, other place buyer bear postage fees.
jason_tan1980
post Mar 20 2015, 10:11 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 20 2015, 06:43 PM)
Mark 45... by Bandai SH figuarts
Mark 45 should be the main character in Avengers 2, like Mark 7 in Avengers 1.

If you are Avengers/Iron Man fans, I think this is the figure that worth to collect.
jason_tan1980
post Apr 21 2015, 11:30 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 17 2015, 07:10 PM)
Suppose to be Action Figure??? 1/4 Mk. 45 by Comicave Studios
This design really poison...

0.1369sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled