96 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Collectibles Variable scale: HIGH-end Action Figure Club, V14, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

danger46
post Dec 30 2014, 04:38 PM

123 posts

“I find your lack of faith disturbing.”

Darth Vader is one of the most iconic characters in the Star Wars saga and has frequently been regarded as one of the greatest villains in cinema history. Following the release of “The Circle is Now Complete’ teaser earlier last month, Star Wars fans have already been eagerly waiting for the official reveal of the Sith Lord!

And now Hot Toys is welcoming fans to the dark side and officially introduce the highly-detailed and amazingly-crafted Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope: 1/6th scale Darth Vader Collectible Figure complete with the Sith Lord’s iconic breathing sound effects and LED lighted functions!

The movie-accurate collectible figure is specially crafted based on the image of Darth Vader in Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope! It features a sophisticatedly-crafted Darth Vader armor and helmet, specially tailored suit, built-in sound effect function with Darth Vader’s breathing sound, LED-lighted lightsaber and belt, a finely-made Interrogator Droid, and a specially designed figure stand.

Embrace the dark side and add the infamous Dark Lord of the Sith to your Star Wars collection!

https://www.facebook.com/hottoys/timeline/s...53&pagefilter=3

This post has been edited by danger46: Dec 30 2014, 04:39 PM
ohman
post Dec 30 2014, 08:05 PM

1,178 posts

Not a fan of starwars but darth vader looks good.
Ikmal91
post Dec 31 2014, 12:07 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

I hope that suit won't flake after a while.
SUSadvocado
post Dec 31 2014, 12:07 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 30 2014, 04:38 PM)
“I find your lack of faith disturbing.”

Darth Vader is one of the most iconic characters in the Star Wars saga and has frequently been regarded as one of the greatest villains in cinema history. Following the release of “The Circle is Now Complete’ teaser earlier last month, Star Wars fans have already been eagerly waiting for the official reveal of the Sith Lord!

And now Hot Toys is welcoming fans to the dark side and officially introduce the highly-detailed and amazingly-crafted Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope: 1/6th scale Darth Vader Collectible Figure complete with the Sith Lord’s iconic breathing sound effects and LED lighted functions!

The movie-accurate collectible figure is specially crafted based on the image of Darth Vader in Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope! It features a sophisticatedly-crafted Darth Vader armor and helmet, specially tailored suit, built-in sound effect function with Darth Vader’s breathing sound, LED-lighted lightsaber and belt, a finely-made Interrogator Droid, and a specially designed figure stand.

Embrace the dark side and add the infamous Dark Lord of the Sith to your Star Wars collection!

https://www.facebook.com/hottoys/timeline/s...53&pagefilter=3
wonder how well it fairs against Sideshow Vader, since it's also partly done by Hot Toys.
ho1286
post Dec 31 2014, 09:24 AM

137 posts

can't understand why HT putting the breathing sound effect on this, for me, sound effect for figures is not necessary hmm.gif
devilkid84
post Dec 31 2014, 02:34 PM

564 posts

icon_question.gif what should I be aware if I plan to get subsale action figure from ebay when COD?
Open box to check the condition and what else? Thanks!

This post has been edited by devilkid84: Dec 31 2014, 02:35 PM
ho1286
post Dec 31 2014, 06:14 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Dec 31 2014, 02:34 PM)
icon_question.gif what should I be aware if I plan to get subsale action figure from ebay when COD?
Open box to check the condition and what else? Thanks!
depend on what type of figures you buy, if ironman, light function, scratches or not, all the joint is good, if others, check joint, clothes etc..

you may also search online what's the common problem for the model you buy.
devilkid84
post Jan 1 2015, 11:45 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 31 2014, 06:14 PM)
depend on what type of figures you buy, if ironman, light function, scratches or not, all the joint is good, if others, check joint, clothes etc..

you may also search online what's the common problem for the model you buy.
Thanks man.
Finally got my first action figure (BIB)today. But then when i took it home to inspect closely, found some scratches between joints. wondering whether is used item or not. cry.gif
ho1286
post Jan 2 2015, 09:27 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jan 1 2015, 11:45 PM)
Thanks man.
Finally got my first action figure (BIB)today. But then when i took it home to inspect closely, found some scratches between joints. wondering whether is used item or not.  cry.gif
Congrats bro, what figures you hunt? brows.gif
But if BIB means that back in box, so basically is used or display before, if you want new then may hunt for MIB or MISB condition. thumbup.gif
wrk13s
post Jan 2 2015, 10:41 AM

39 posts

I am huge darth vader collector, but this darth vader from Hot Toys i will give a miss, something about it just doesn't make me want to scream and shout wave my hands you know what i mean.
You know when a figure was meant for you when your hitting the preorder now button because your heart is beating a million miles and hour hearing sunshines and randows lollipops playing in your head.
geelim77
post Jan 2 2015, 11:02 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 31 2014, 09:24 AM)
can't understand why HT putting the breathing sound effect on this, for me, sound effect for figures is not necessary  hmm.gif
ya lor…..I would prefer if HT make the vader helmet removable to reveal anakin head sculpt like sideshow version than breathing sound effect which i don't think it is not necessary when in display. yawn.gif
devilkid84
post Jan 2 2015, 12:09 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Jan 2 2015, 09:27 AM)
Congrats bro, what figures you hunt?  brows.gif
But if BIB means that back in box, so basically is used or display before, if you want new then may hunt for MIB or MISB condition.  thumbup.gif
thanks bro.. is the hottie mk42.
When I buy from subsale and the seller claim that BIB,MIB or MISB but then the fact is they always say they have to open the box to check whether is there any wrong for the items.
so whether BIB, MIB or MISB, to me, those items should be already opened or maybe some of them already displayed there in the glass shelf for some times...
lesson learnt, next time should get PO or direct from shop instead of from online sub-seller or collector. doh.gif

This post has been edited by devilkid84: Jan 2 2015, 12:23 PM
ho1286
post Jan 2 2015, 12:24 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jan 2 2015, 12:09 PM)
When I buy from subsale and the seller claim that BIB,MIB or MISB but then the fact is they always say they have to open the box to check whether is there any wrong for the items.
so whether BIB, MIB or MISB, to me, those items should be already opened or maybe some of them already displayed there in the glass shelf for some times...
lesson learnt, next time should get PO or direct from shop instead of from online sub-seller or collector.  doh.gif
Don't feel sad bro, there's still many honest seller, sometime really depend on what seller you meet, yes PO is better choice if you like the figures, if i buy subsales i will choose BIB with good condition, so you might get better offer.

So did you PO the diecast MARK III brows.gif
devilkid84
post Jan 2 2015, 02:33 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Jan 2 2015, 12:24 PM)
Don't feel sad bro, there's still many honest seller, sometime really depend on what seller you meet, yes PO is better choice if you like the figures, if i buy subsales i will choose BIB with good condition, so you might get better offer.

So did you PO the diecast MARK III  brows.gif
but overall the condition still acceptable i would say. 7.5 out of 10.
there are some scratches but cannot complain much bcos it is below market price. tomorrow i post some of the scratches photo here.

MK III sweat.gif wallet already burnt big hole yesterday. mega_shok.gif
TSBeastX
post Jan 2 2015, 03:36 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 2 2015, 03:56 PM
ho1286
post Jan 2 2015, 06:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jan 2 2015, 03:36 PM)

\

The igor is so nice...and huge drool.gif

sad is i don't think it can fit into ikea detolf, cause i use that for display doh.gif
ohman
post Jan 2 2015, 07:31 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jan 2 2015, 12:09 PM)
lesson learnt, next time should get PO or direct from shop instead of from online sub-seller or collector.  doh.gif
brows.gif

whats the price? brows.gif

btw, the scratches might be battle damage?
TSBeastX
post Jan 2 2015, 08:24 PM

5,987 posts

mynnDAWG
post Jan 3 2015, 08:29 PM

25 posts

Wah so nice
TSBeastX
post Jan 3 2015, 10:40 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Jan 2 2015, 06:19 PM)
\

The igor is so nice...and huge drool.gif

sad is i don't think it can fit into ikea detolf, cause i use that for display  doh.gif
You cannot according to Anthony Tsang:

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 3 2015, 10:50 PM

96 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:17 AM