96 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Collectibles Variable scale: HIGH-end Action Figure Club, V14, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

Spade7
post May 11 2016, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(BeastX @ May 11 2016, 08:43 PM)
The actress is hot, the figure is... mehh not. biggrin.gif

Edit: Ohh it's a costume set. But it's gonna be tough finding the right figure for it...

This post has been edited by Spade7: May 11 2016, 10:26 PM
sixtydee123
post May 12 2016, 12:06 AM

157 posts

most recent batman prototypes

yktan7
post May 12 2016, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Spade7 @ May 11 2016, 07:18 PM)
Thread slow cos these figures are getting damn expensive nowadays.

Though there is an upcoming figure which I really want, and may not mind paying high for (been my fave DC character since forever):
http://www.mezcotoyz.com/one-12-collective-green-arrow

I have the Batman - Dark Knight version, it's very nice.
Thus, I am definitely getting all 3 of this comic version!!! Hope more DC characters will be released in the future!
Not getting the BvS ones as I am getting the Hot Toys version. Only getting the Comic version for the Mezco One12.

Already ordered!!

Now waiting for delivery when it is out!!

Spade7
post May 12 2016, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(yktan7 @ May 12 2016, 12:03 PM)
I have the Batman - Dark Knight version, it's very nice.
Thus, I am definitely getting all 3 of this comic version!!! Hope more DC characters will be released in the future!
Not getting the BvS ones as I am getting the Hot Toys version. Only getting the Comic version for the Mezco One12.

Already ordered!!

Now waiting for delivery when it is out!!
Nice... are you trying to build the Justice League?
Btw, do you know how much these Mezco figures usually cost? I may go for The Flash as well...
yktan7
post May 12 2016, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(Spade7 @ May 12 2016, 04:49 PM)
Nice... are you trying to build the Justice League?
Btw, do you know how much these Mezco figures usually cost? I may go for The Flash as well...
Haha... I am always a die hard fan of DC.
Been collecting a lot of DC action figures and statues.
Since now Mezco gonna release this high end figures, thus it's a must for me to collect!

Btw, I got each figure at USD75 each. Which is the retail price in USA. I guess in KL you should be able to get them at RM350 to RM450. That is my estimate.

thingamagic
post May 12 2016, 05:25 PM

83 posts

Close permnently?!?

Run away wif deposits?

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ May 7 2016, 09:47 PM)
any member here order figure from lil monster? just heard they hv closed shop now. I'm one of the victim.
QUOTE(ylchew77 @ May 11 2016, 01:40 PM)
So really do hv Lil Monster victim here?
ylchew77
post May 13 2016, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(thingamagic @ May 12 2016, 05:25 PM)
Close permnently?!?

Run away wif deposits?
I dun know, now the shop is closed and the owner is missing. Not contactable. r u also place order with them?

If yes pls go to fb : https://www.facebook.com/groups/malaysiafig...462962423943112 to add ur name there.
[SIZE=14][COLOR=red]

This post has been edited by ylchew77: May 13 2016, 12:21 PM
judge-the
post May 13 2016, 02:52 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ May 13 2016, 12:20 PM)
I dun know, now the shop is closed and the owner is missing. Not contactable. r u also place order with them?

If yes pls go to fb : https://www.facebook.com/groups/malaysiafig...462962423943112 to add ur name there.
[SIZE=14][COLOR=red]
sorry to hear that you are 1 of the victim.

reminds me of 1 of the shop located at 6th floor sg wang many2 years ago... not only the owner cabut lari he also packed all the valuable figures and lari together
yktan7
post May 13 2016, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 13 2016, 02:52 PM)

reminds me of 1 of the shop located at 6th floor sg wang many2 years ago... not only the owner cabut lari he also packed all the valuable figures and lari together
I think this is just the tip of the iceberg. With the economy downturn, I think there will be more shops closing down.
Everyone really have to be careful when placing deposits now!!

ylchew77
post May 13 2016, 03:08 PM

I think this time is even worst. now we are grouping all other victims together in the FB i mentioned. As at now the total amount that paid to Lil Monster already accumulated more than RM30k.

So i hope other member here see my post and join the FB now!

"together we stand, divided we fall"
judge-the
post May 13 2016, 03:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ May 13 2016, 03:08 PM)
I think this time is even worst. now we are grouping all other victims together in the FB i mentioned. As at now the total amount that paid to Lil Monster already accumulated more than RM30k.

man... 30k!!!
dr.who1977
post May 13 2016, 05:32 PM

31 posts

Is the Lil Monster located at the Jaya Shopping complex?
When did they closed?
I passed by there approx 1 month ago, seems ok.
yktan7
post May 15 2016, 12:32 PM

Batman: Do you bleed?

Yes... My wallet is bleeding.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yktan7: May 15 2016, 12:34 PM
SUSadvocado
post May 15 2016, 02:40 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 13 2016, 03:30 PM)
man... 30k!!!
rm30k is nothing, for a business.

thingamagic
post May 15 2016, 03:59 PM

83 posts

I almost po stuff from them, but luckily their slow/poor customer service turned me off.

Sorry to hear about victims, maybe have to go thru tribunal to claim, troublesome indeed

Maybe some other shop should take opportunity to take over XM studio distributorship

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ May 13 2016, 12:20 PM)

[SIZE=14][COLOR=red]
Didnt know such happened before, must be the hongkong uncle shop? Any solution for victims then?

I passed lilmonsters 2 weeks ago, still got stuff inside shop, they either left in hurry no time to gasak stocks or the closure is temporary. Noticed XM magneto was gone tho...hahaha

Must be much more than that, probably some think its troublesome and consider money burnt by not chasing this matter further.

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ May 13 2016, 03:08 PM)

Time Walker
post May 16 2016, 01:39 AM

490 posts

others toy shop got these kind of issue?
edan1979
post May 16 2016, 11:03 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ May 15 2016, 02:40 PM)
its other people hard earn money... so its not ok.
SUSadvocado
post May 16 2016, 11:18 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 16 2016, 11:03 AM)
its other people hard earn money... so its not ok.
just sayin it's not a big sum, there are people who run away with way more money than that. not saying it's OK or not.
ylchew77
post May 16 2016, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ May 15 2016, 02:40 PM)
RM30k maybe to u is small money. but to me is huge amount. Anyway, either RM3.00 or RM30k. cheating is still cheating. make no different.
SUSadvocado
post May 16 2016, 12:57 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ May 16 2016, 12:35 PM)
RM30k maybe to u is small money. but to me is huge amount. Anyway, either RM3.00 or RM30k. cheating is still cheating. make no different.
it may be a big sum for an individual, but it's a small sum for a business scam.

96 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:27 PM