Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED
SUSsupersound
Dec 28 2014, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(mozzilla @ Dec 28 2014, 09:09 PM) Have checked HN in KL and saw no plasma available except LEDs. Any more places? Display set in Nan Hong Seremban want or not? HD ready only. Guess that was the last plasma I still can see in Seremban. I'm also sourcing for plasma, but after have a chat with service center's people, guess I need to get LED.
SUSsupersound
Dec 29 2014, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(mozzilla @ Dec 29 2014, 05:53 PM) Looks like only display set available and no bnib set. Sigh... Should have grab one last year. Looks like led is inevitable. Hear the new pana ax800 or 900 offers plasma-que PQ. I'm still banging my head on not getting it last year
SUSsupersound
Dec 30 2014, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 30 2014, 05:34 AM) hopes so, plasma pq is high challenge. i just give st50 a power line heavvy filter again, this time i can use ifc highest setting without motion judder or fast forward. almost perfect 24hz to 60hz. Old video are worth to re-watch again becos i have missed out a lot frame skipped from ifc off or mid setting deeper black is produced. i dont even need to add sharpness (value 0). All the small details are appear by itself. btw, mine is not calibrated set. Plasma are good on black over black(black hair over black wall), LED and LCD won't able to reproduce this.
SUSsupersound
Dec 30 2014, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(crayzee @ Dec 30 2014, 12:40 PM) If no more stock for the panel, Pana will replace with equivalent size and value of your plasma with LEDTV (with option to topup for better model). Plasma panel replacement is fast, 1.5hour done at my home. For my case i got a Dec2013 batch panel for my last panel replacement. That's 1 year liao and they stop production already
SUSsupersound
Dec 30 2014, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(crayzee @ Dec 30 2014, 04:01 PM) bro, panasonic already quit plasma business in 2013, sales of plasma stopped in march-april 2014 until stock finish you most probably wont be able to buy new panasonic plasma anymore except display model/old stock And to put salt on the wound, that's only HD ready only display set
SUSsupersound
Feb 17 2015, 07:11 PM
Finally my 50A410 arrived. Play with it and very nice. The tuner is better than my JVC CRT. Loose HDMI connection will result to snow screen. Have to user a paper to stuck it and solve the problem This post has been edited by supersound: Feb 17 2015, 07:38 PM
SUSsupersound
Feb 22 2015, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(1JZA31 @ Feb 22 2015, 02:30 PM) Anyone knows where i can find 60A430K? I went to a few shops and all out of stock Phased out already or because of new year?
SUSsupersound
Mar 17 2015, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(TaiZi@CCF @ Mar 17 2015, 05:17 PM) I just got myself a 60A430k (IPS), to replace my smaller TH-P42V20K Plasma TV. both full hd, color wise Plasma looks more nature, IPS is more colorful but not as natural as plasma do. so far happy. Well, is a fact that plasma will be better, but then market condition pushing Panasonic to drop their plasma line.
SUSsupersound
May 9 2015, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(podrunner @ May 8 2015, 08:38 PM) Anyone with any reviews for TH-55AX670? Depends what are you watching. But I doubt I need 4K for a <65" panel.
SUSsupersound
May 9 2015, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(podrunner @ May 9 2015, 01:07 PM) If not 4k, which model? Am moving from a very good plasma, so I need a good LED recommendation! Thank you. I watch only HD files, at least 720p. http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...th-55c300k.htmlI'll get this, simple model will do. You no need to have fancy functions.
SUSsupersound
May 15 2015, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ May 15 2015, 02:33 PM) Plasma vibrant colour is still unbeatable by LED. Same goes to KUROKuro Then better keep your plasma and use till it fails. Then you are happy or not, you still need to go for LED I also knows that plasma are good, but then no more selling and production stops.
SUSsupersound
May 16 2015, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(weikee @ May 16 2015, 09:29 AM) Habe to hope OLED will be more reliable and cheaper. I think Samsung still sell one plasma model. No interest on Korean brands
SUSsupersound
May 17 2015, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ May 17 2015, 08:34 PM) How is panasonic led tv quality ? Last longer or not ? Ok, can say is not bad. But don't compare it to a plasma, sure fails The entry level 50" LED I got are on par with Samseng's series 7 when using antenna:w
SUSsupersound
May 19 2015, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(mghong @ May 19 2015, 12:25 AM) anyone try this TH-60C430K TV ??? any comment about this ? Depends to what you will be watching. If mainly normal TV programs, it won't be a good option.
SUSsupersound
Jun 9 2015, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 8 2015, 09:44 PM) Does Panasonic still sell plasma tv? Prefer 60 inch FHD and above.  In Seremban Nam Hong still selling a display set And most of the plasma they are selling the HD ready models only
SUSsupersound
Jul 19 2015, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jul 19 2015, 05:57 PM) Actually yesterday saw Mid Valley still selling Samsung 60" FHD Plasma TV for RM 3999. I surely grab it if the price is RM 2999.  No Samseng for me, some more I don't know are they installed a spy camera or not, since they are known on spying our voice
SUSsupersound
Aug 22 2015, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 22 2015, 12:59 PM) Need help. Tried to hook up my laptop to my plasma TV using HDMI. Cannot get it to work. OK if it via the VGA cable. What I did: * connected the HDMI to TV & laptop * set TV to HDMI channel 4 (spare, not used) * set to external monitor on laptop * changed different resolution on laptop * nothing on TV Please help! Thanks. Looks more on laptop setting.
SUSsupersound
Aug 22 2015, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 22 2015, 04:01 PM) Thanks. What changes I should try? Saw in the web other people also having similar problem. But some can get it to work as shown in Youtube. I followed the youtube steps and still no success. A joke and a fact, always press F1 for help Seriously, you need to check the settings from the control panel.
SUSsupersound
Aug 24 2015, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 22 2015, 08:53 PM) Found the cause of the problem! Used the old HMDI cable connected on my WII. It worked! So it was my faulty new HDMI cable I got as a gift when I bought my plasma? Hooked up again using that cable. Did not work. BUT after some slight twisting on plug to the tv, it works! So, for those who have similar problem, just check the HDMI cable plug connections to the TV and laptop. A slight twist here and there. Be careful not to damage the plugs. Finally! Cheerio. I use paper to make the connections firm. No doubt HDMI is the next generation of display cables, but the connections is having problems compare to older type of cables
SUSsupersound
Sep 2 2015, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(sskelviny @ Sep 2 2015, 11:06 AM) Any technicians in Selangor PJ to help fix Panasonic HDMI board for my TV? You need to change the whole circuit board, it is quite hard to repair since most of the soldered joints are using machine.