got a GX740K - RM3799
just learn that all model of pana tv with android tv are O.E.M products !
no wonder some have and some don't (android)
SC say avoid o.e.m if buying pana tv. lol
FYI
Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED
Sep 26 2020, 01:02 AM
852 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
got a GX740K - RM3799
just learn that all model of pana tv with android tv are O.E.M products ! no wonder some have and some don't (android) SC say avoid o.e.m if buying pana tv. lol FYI |
Sep 27 2020, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(clockpulses @ Sep 26 2020, 07:06 PM) well if you are paying for panasonic pricei am sure u want it made by panasonic ! if OEM better buy china brands. (hisense) as for android maybe you can buy separately. OEM is not pana's panel. No point already ! |
Oct 6 2020, 11:08 AM
Oct 7 2020, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 6 2020, 11:15 PM) But, most of the brands nowadays they dont manufacture parts A to Z. Many of these parts are manufactured by 3rd party (OEM). The Brand Maker provides the technology and the methodology they designed for these TVs. yes , agreed but pana has some models by them selves along with these OEM onesThats the era we are in now, unlike 10 years ago...most of the components was manufactured by the brand maker themselves hence was questioning about the android tv why some models has it and some no. The SA was very frank...own use pls buy pana 'ones' !lol That's why those higher range ones are more expensive then the oem ones. can agree why they go oem because knowing pana they won't and can;t make cheaper tv as their parts are more expensive by OEM they can bring the cost down and win some lower range tv market with the popular android tv. This post has been edited by eymc: Oct 7 2020, 02:46 AM |
Oct 7 2020, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Oct 7 2020, 07:08 AM) Panasonic no longer sell their TVs in USA and Australia. And they don't seem to care much about their products in Asia. For example, Sony and LG have all launched their OLED but Panasonic only have the product listed but not the pricing. It's as though they don't care any more. So does make one wonders about their future after sales service. I think this year punya models are on hold already due to covid.It's already OCT ! Don't think we will get the new models, i did check with SA they have the listings but no price and no showroom units to display also. I went to some panasonic principal shop and ask why are your old models as Panasonic shop your price is worst then other dealers? Sa told me hahaha " ah kung " is not even worried with the old stock in hand and don't worry about us as principal for higher price then dealers! i say year end already why still holding price at least at par with other dealers la? He said no problem and never was a problem all units will go eventually with their principal pricing ! very confident and seems they have a plan. from this conversation... what can we say? Panasonic giving up on Tv lines? or planning to attack again year 2021 ? |
Oct 10 2020, 05:57 PM
Ya, i agree ! Pana TV solid la...
Mar 21 2022, 12:30 PM
i got lobang for this model - TH75HX900z - 75inch
any good? |
Mar 22 2022, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(cstan61 @ Mar 22 2022, 08:07 AM) This is a 2020 model, VA Panel with Panasonic's proprietary "Local Dimming Pro Intelligent" commonly known as full array local dimming. OS is Panasonic's My Home Screen 5.0 (NOT Android TV). Can compare with Sony's KD-75X9000H. WowI will consider if the price is less than RM6K. TH-75HX9000Z specs Thanks MAn ! once in my hand i will post. |
Jul 24 2022, 01:14 AM
My sets arrived finally ! 2 taken ! last 1 if interested pls PM . Thanks. Later will post actual tv when i hang it up. ![]() ![]() ![]()
TH_75HX900Z_OIB.pdf ( 881.18k )
Number of downloads: 47This post has been edited by eymc: Jul 24 2022, 01:21 AM jimbet1337 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0556sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:28 PM |