Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED

clockpulses
post Sep 13 2020, 10:23 AM

386 posts

Hi all.

Anyone has tried unifi tv app on panasonic gx650? Is it working?
clockpulses
post Sep 13 2020, 09:19 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 13 2020, 11:49 AM)
If able to install from Play Store should be no problem. Firefox platform no way !!
Which brand uses Firefox platform?

I want to install unifi tv, Spotify, and syok app. Most important to me
clockpulses
post Sep 13 2020, 11:49 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 13 2020, 10:54 PM)
Panasonic is using Firefox platform except GX650 or HX650 series which is running Android platform.

Unifi TV - yes have apps for Android TV but not guarantee working in all Android TV as so far this no issue on Nvidia Shield or TX3, TX6 box but have issue on Mi Box.

Spotify - no issue on any Android TV.

Syok - this one is only for Android Mobile not Android TV as I know, Anything from Astro is slow implementation and problematic.
Thanks man. Is FF based tv generally cheaper? Will have to avoid that, unless there is a big advantage of FF platform tv
clockpulses
post Sep 26 2020, 07:06 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Sep 26 2020, 01:02 AM)
got a GX740K - RM3799

just learn that all model of pana tv with android tv are O.E.M products !

no wonder some have and some don't (android)
SC say avoid o.e.m if buying pana tv. lol

FYI
Is oem a bad thing? Coz i need android tv for unifi app. Undecided between gx650 or hx650
clockpulses
post Sep 27 2020, 07:40 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Sep 27 2020, 02:27 AM)
well if you are paying for panasonic price
i am sure u want it made by panasonic !

if OEM better buy china brands. (hisense)
as for android maybe you can buy separately.

OEM is not pana's panel. No point already !
Seriously is it that bad ? Not sure if i want to avoid it or not now.

0.0508sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:20 PM