87 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED

Jinseven
post Jan 3 2018, 01:07 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Jan 3 2018, 01:05 PM)
If your existing cable can send a 4K HDR signal from your 4K Blu-ray player to your 4K HDR TV, and the TV shows a 4K HDR signal, then you're set.  smile.gif
How know whether my cable can send 4K hdr signal ><. lolz sorry to ask silly question. Newbie here haha. First time buy TV and choose pana lolz
versey
post Jan 3 2018, 01:21 PM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(Jinseven @ Jan 3 2018, 01:07 PM)
How know whether my cable can send 4K hdr signal ><. lolz sorry to ask silly question. Newbie here haha. First time buy TV and choose pana lolz
LOL...thats y u need to test the cable by making the connection. laugh.gif

Then on your TV, make sure u get the 4K resolution and check the Activate ”HDMI HDR Setting"
Jinseven
post Jan 3 2018, 03:19 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Jan 3 2018, 01:21 PM)
LOL...thats y u need to test the cable by making the connection. laugh.gif

Then on your TV, make sure u get the 4K resolution and check the Activate ”HDMI HDR Setting"
Hahaha all right. Go back and check the setting later >.<
Jinseven
post Jan 3 2018, 03:20 PM

39 posts

So far satisfied with this model TH-55EX600K =p
Andrewtst
post Jan 3 2018, 05:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Jinseven @ Jan 3 2018, 12:33 PM)
YEAH JUST BOUGHT Panasonic 55" 4K Smart TV TH-55EX600K LAST WEEK FOR YEAR END SALES RM3199
Yesterday went back the shop price become 3288 =.=''
Shop left 3 units.

Any sifu can tell me for the HDMI Cable it is must buy good one or cheap below RM10 good enough ?
Panasonic increase all the price already, during the time I bought 43" EX600K official price is RM 2,599.00 but now increase to RM 2,799.00 already.

Just get any High Speed HDMI cable will do. Only High Speed HDMI cable support 4K resolution.

QUOTE(Jinseven @ Jan 3 2018, 12:36 PM)
Wow Good info bro. Mean the this EX600 auto support 2 for HDR? May i know how to get the manual for this model TH-55EX600K ??
I don't see the required for manual, every setting have description when you point over to it.

Yup support 2 out of 3 types of HDR. The HDR10 and HDR HLG.
Not support Dolby Vision. This only available in very few superb expensive OLED TV. No need Dolby Vision as only Apple TV support it. The rest 99% is HDR10 include UHD Blu-ray. HDR HLG is future broadcast HDR format and so far not really have any content yet for the moment beside that only 2 demo available in internet.

QUOTE(versey @ Jan 3 2018, 12:45 PM)
I bought Pana tv sometime in Dec 2017 and I got a FREE Panasonic High speed 4K Gold plated HDMI cable. biggrin.gif

I have existing cable, so didn't use it. If u want, i can sell to u RM 50.  smile.gif
I also get that. Now use it to connect my old Samsung Blu-ray player via HDMI 2.

I notice one thing is Panasonic HDMI 3 not support Deep Color as it won't show anything once you turn on that setting in your device. So now I using Mi Box in HDMI 3 since the Mi Box Deep Color setting is all way wrong and should be turn off for the moment.

HDMI 1 is connected to my Panasonic UHD Blu-ray Player - DMP-UB400GAK. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 3 2018, 06:02 PM
Jinseven
post Jan 4 2018, 09:33 AM

39 posts

O.O, So mean better change MY TV BOX or Blu ray player to HDMI 1 or 2 since u say HDMI 3 Not support deep color ?? What mean by "it won't show anything once you turn on that setting in your device"?? >.<

This post has been edited by Jinseven: Jan 4 2018, 09:34 AM
Jinseven
post Jan 4 2018, 09:34 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 3 2018, 05:09 PM)
Panasonic increase all the price already, during the time I bought 43" EX600K official price is RM 2,599.00 but now increase to RM 2,799.00 already.

Just get any High Speed HDMI cable will do. Only High Speed HDMI cable support 4K resolution.
I don't see the required for manual, every setting have description when you point over to it.

Yup support 2 out of 3 types of HDR. The HDR10 and HDR HLG.
Not support Dolby Vision. This only available in very few superb expensive OLED TV. No need Dolby Vision as only Apple TV support it. The rest 99% is HDR10 include UHD Blu-ray. HDR HLG is future broadcast HDR format and so far not really have any content yet for the moment beside that only 2 demo available in internet.
I also get that. Now use it to connect my old Samsung Blu-ray player via HDMI 2.

I notice one thing is Panasonic HDMI 3 not support Deep Color as it won't show anything once you turn on that setting in your device. So now I using Mi Box in HDMI 3 since the Mi Box Deep Color setting is all way wrong and should be turn off for the moment.

HDMI 1 is connected to my Panasonic UHD Blu-ray Player - DMP-UB400GAK. biggrin.gif
O.O, So mean better change MY TV BOX or Blu ray player to HDMI 1 or 2 since u say HDMI 3 Not support deep color ?? What mean by "it won't show anything once you turn on that setting in your device"?? >.<
Andrewtst
post Jan 4 2018, 09:45 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Jinseven @ Jan 4 2018, 09:34 AM)
Nothing appear on screen. No signal if your device had turn on deep color.

Deep color is working perfectly on HDMI 1and 2 but not the side HDMI 3.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 4 2018, 09:45 AM
Jinseven
post Jan 4 2018, 10:12 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 4 2018, 09:45 AM)
Nothing appear on screen. No signal if your device had turn on deep color.

Deep color is working perfectly on HDMI 1and 2 but not the side HDMI 3.
Deep colour need manually to turn on ? TV colour and pic not auto set 1 aaa? lolz >.<
Andrewtst
post Jan 4 2018, 11:59 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Jinseven @ Jan 4 2018, 10:12 AM)
Deep colour need manually to turn on ? TV colour and pic not auto set 1 aaa? lolz >.<
No device deep color is default turn on as if not support then it will be blank no image.
kcsummer
post Jan 5 2018, 11:07 AM

22 posts

Just got the 49EX600

Anyone know how to get iflix on it? There is no app and web browser does not work too.
Andrewtst
post Jan 5 2018, 12:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(kcsummer @ Jan 5 2018, 11:07 AM)
Just got the 49EX600

Anyone know how to get iflix on it? There is no app and web browser does not work too.
You need to buy Android TV Box for iFlix. iFlix not available in platform others than Android TV.
kcsummer
post Jan 5 2018, 08:03 PM

22 posts

Thanks for the advice.

Looking at the Android TV thread, only option for 4k TV box is
1. Mi Box
2. Nvidia Shield
3. Apple TV

Probably will get the Mi Box as it is the cheapest.
sonerin
post Jan 5 2018, 08:58 PM

8,739 posts

Try zidoo media player
SteadyPana
post Jan 7 2018, 12:47 PM

2,554 posts

3D finally almost dead in the 2017 lines up.

Panasonic OLED 2018 series. 3D will be totally vanished. History.
FusionXY
post Jan 7 2018, 01:57 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 7 2018, 12:47 PM)
3D finally almost dead in the 2017 lines up.

Panasonic OLED 2018 series. 3D will be totally vanished. History.
No more 3D on 2018 models?

2018 models coming soon in April 2018.

SteadyPana
post Jan 7 2018, 03:43 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jan 7 2018, 01:57 PM)

OLED doesn't support 3D.
Andrewtst
post Jan 7 2018, 03:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jan 7 2018, 01:57 PM)

Every manufacture already announced not going to invest on 3D. 3D is past and officially dead.
FusionXY
post Jan 7 2018, 03:53 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 7 2018, 03:43 PM)
OLED doesn't support 3D.
Oh OK

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 7 2018, 03:44 PM)
Every manufacture already announced not going to invest on 3D. 3D is past and officially dead.
Hmm. Sad to hear this.
SteadyPana
post Jan 7 2018, 07:39 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jan 7 2018, 03:53 PM)
Oh OK
Hmm. Sad to hear this.
Luckily I managed to buy a DX series that support 3D in 65" cool2.gif

Besides HDR in 4K although in 8 bits panel. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Jan 7 2018, 07:40 PM

87 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top