Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED

cucubud
post Oct 10 2016, 01:32 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

If the st50 koyak, what is your next tv?
cucubud
post Oct 10 2016, 03:48 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 10 2016, 03:34 PM)
my room is dark room. unsatisfy with lg ips panel.
wont touch oled until high range are affordable and reliable.

perhaps go sharp asv or samsung pva panel (big size and high range) as they are among the best panel maker.

sony mess too much with droid os. i just want a tv.

toshiba no eye see. dont want mix a lot panel lottery.

recently has visited friend house using sharp 70" THX certified display. gooding yo. will aim this similar type

pana has normal va panel. see not syok. their THX model are super price.
I am looking at Sony.
Android OS aside, do you think their picture quality is good?
cucubud
post Oct 11 2016, 12:18 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 11 2016, 09:57 AM)
today vertical line dissapear. happen on and off depending its mood sweat.gif
hahaha same as my set.
But mine only appear on NTV7. All other tv channels don't have that vertical line.
Watch from HDMI ports and USB ports also don't have that vertical line.

cucubud
post Feb 15 2017, 01:33 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 15 2017, 01:00 PM)
I'm still with Panasonic with 2 4K TV  tongue.gif
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 15 2017, 01:11 PM)
Good for u rclxms.gif

Most that use Panasonic previously, now are on Samsung blush.gif

The power of marketing bruce.gif
I am still with Panasonic Plasma tvs.
1x 42" HD Ready
1x 50" FHD
cucubud
post Feb 15 2017, 08:29 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 15 2017, 08:23 PM)
Let's move on, watched my first 4K ULTRA HD with HDR BD with my entry level set. Impressed  :thumbsup:
The plasma TVs are still running strong. Hopefully they can tahan until OLED TVs are cheap.
cucubud
post Aug 4 2017, 03:41 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Aug 3 2017, 09:15 PM)
I have a 50" TH-P50ST50K Plasma TV to let go.

Tip top working condition.
This model Panasonic still support if got problem?
How much?
cucubud
post Sep 24 2017, 02:00 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 24 2017, 09:14 AM)
tv has 4 dead vertical lines. most are green element.
time to change
Panel problem or electronic board problem?
cucubud
post Sep 24 2017, 03:03 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 24 2017, 02:34 PM)
ribbon that stick on panel, consider panel fault
Panasonic got no spare part for that?
cucubud
post Sep 24 2017, 03:39 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 24 2017, 03:28 PM)
as i know plasma panel long gone. leave panasonic brand, their 4k not as great as others able to perform
Which brand are you going for your next tv?
What are you going to do with your ST50?
cucubud
post Sep 24 2017, 05:30 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 24 2017, 03:45 PM)
no decide yet.
no budget go oled, probably samsung for pva panel becos dark room.
st50 trade to shop if accept, else self research
How much does the faulty ST50 worth?
cucubud
post Sep 24 2017, 08:00 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 24 2017, 06:28 PM)
i guess shop take 100-200 becos old model plus no warranty no spare part
Too bad you are in Penang. If not buy your tv as spare parts.
cucubud
post Sep 25 2017, 11:26 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 25 2017, 02:58 AM)
selling two 3d glasses if u want
Seldom watch 3D movies nowadays. Mine also keep inside the box.
Was thinking of getting another ST50 as spare parts. If mine got problem, can swap parts to restore problem.
cucubud
post Dec 11 2017, 09:15 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(pennykia @ Dec 10 2017, 09:57 PM)
p65st60k can sell hoe much now? Al pay 4 year old. Left 1 year warranty ....?
Why you want to sell your plasma tv?
cucubud
post Mar 5 2018, 09:45 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 4 2018, 01:21 PM)
Anyone still using the legendary panasonic plasma 50ST50? I am using one and dissapointed with the reliability. Panel changed twice due to vertical line across the screen. 1st issue happened after 1.5years and replaced with new panel from japan and 6months later happened again. After 3years i thought it's reliable again but now reappear again. Total hours in this 5years only 2200 hours.
I am also a user of this tv.
I noticed the vertical line on the right side of the screen about 2 years ago. The line comes and go (not permanent).
Doesn't bother me much.

Some sifus here already migrated to LED tv from Plasma.
Maybe it is time to let go.
cucubud
post Mar 5 2018, 10:05 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 5 2018, 09:57 AM)
It's weird that mine has black vertical line on a blue background. Blue line on a red background. Green line on a yellow background.

From the experience of my 1st incident, it appears as single line, then eventually growing to 2 and more. My 1st warranty claim has more than 15 lines, which started from 1.

My tv still has extended warranty, already engaged with tech to check. Let's see whether it can be fixed or give me a replacement.
Lucky that you have extended warranty.
Do let us know how Panasonic tackle your tv problem.
I wonder whether they still have spares for this tv.
cucubud
post Mar 15 2018, 09:56 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 15 2018, 09:49 PM)
Update on my warranty status. Panasonic tech said they no longer have stock for panel replacement. So insurance company is asking me to choose any TV for replacement
So, goodbye to my 50ST50  bye.gif
They tell you to choose according to the same tv size or same price tv?
What are you going to do with the spoilt 50st50?

cucubud
post Mar 16 2018, 07:23 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 15 2018, 10:37 PM)
Compensate 3.5k, and top up the difference if I wan something higher than that.
They took my ST50 already, so don't have TV for almost a week now.
Wow. Not bad. They give you back the full amount.
Now which tv are you going to get?
Can you buy other brand beside Panasonic?
cucubud
post Mar 16 2018, 08:43 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 16 2018, 07:58 AM)
Yup can choose other brand. The compensation is by insurance company.

So far only LG oled can beat the plasma performance but i need to top up another 4k lol for 55inch.
Tough decision eh?
Either top up RM4k for 55inch OLED or top up RM2k for 65inch LED.

cucubud
post Mar 16 2018, 12:54 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 16 2018, 09:35 AM)
Yes this is exactly my problem now.
55 inch OLED or 65 inch LED.

Either go big, or better IQ  bangwall.gif

But based on plasma experience, probably I will have to baby the OLED too. My plasma has several temporary image retention that I might find it annoying sometimes. I watched mixed content (youtube, shield tv, streaming services) so these things are noticeable after sometime will notice it on the screen. Watching movies however, it is absolutely awesome with plasma.
Do they give you a time frame to claim the insurance money?
cucubud
post Mar 16 2018, 02:08 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 16 2018, 01:37 PM)
Not sure though, I doubt the efficiency. Everything is via verbal arrangement for now, I might be pissed off it it turns out to be not what i expected.
You will be disappointed when the official amount is offered to you.
Last time I asked before. Insurance company will prorate the amount for you.
If your tv is almost 5 years old, they only compensate you 20% of the original price.
If they compensate you 100%, quickly go and claim the money.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0524sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:13 AM