87 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED

SteadyPana
post Jul 17 2020, 11:35 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(degrandia @ Jul 14 2020, 10:07 PM)
Hello Jello Sifus,

I was thinking on getting the 65' GX650 and looking forward on doing some serious gaming while having good movie times with my families & friends. There's a few questions I've been looking cuz I can't get the info on Rtings like other brands. Any assistance to get my question answered is very much welcome.

1) How was the game mode on the TV? Is it good?

2) Does the input lag good enough?

3) During my tour to SenHeng just now, on the demo video I saw there's some ghosting happening on the TV, is it just me or what I'm seeing is true.

4) Does android running smoothly on the TV?
For Sony PlayStation 4 Pro - you better buy Sony 4K TV and for me Panasonic also having a solid game mode in 60 fps HDR 10 bits for high end model.

Panasonic 4K TV will have a better PQ in Astro HD.

ikram_p
post Jul 23 2020, 02:59 PM

995 posts

It seem i cant find gx800 in shop or in mall. Even desa kompleks kepong dont have one. They said obselete. I only can Find gx650 or gx740. Gx800 is the newer kan?
kkthen
post Jul 23 2020, 03:08 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jul 23 2020, 02:59 PM)
It seem i cant find gx800 in shop or in mall. Even desa kompleks kepong dont have one. They said obselete. I only can Find gx650 or gx740. Gx800 is the newer kan?
GX800 is last year 2019 product. GX800 is higher model than gx740 & gx650. 2020 year panasonic tv still not release yet.
ikram_p
post Jul 23 2020, 03:40 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(kkthen @ Jul 23 2020, 03:08 PM)
GX800 is last year 2019 product. GX800 is higher model than gx740 & gx650.  2020 year panasonic  tv still not release yet.
Tu yg pelik tu for 65" gx800, you may call desa kompleks kepong even they said no stock. Wht they said to me obselete. Seng heng also have in the inventory, but no stock grey out. Only gx740 n gx640... So weird.
kkthen
post Jul 23 2020, 03:44 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jul 23 2020, 03:40 PM)
Tu yg pelik tu for 65" gx800, you may call desa kompleks kepong even they said no stock. Wht they said to me obselete. Seng heng also have in the inventory, but no stock grey out. Only gx740 n gx640... So weird.
If panasonic no more store, this model will be obselete. Because they need to import new 2020 year tv model.
ikram_p
post Jul 23 2020, 05:18 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(kkthen @ Jul 23 2020, 03:44 PM)
If panasonic  no more store, this model will be obselete. Because they need to import new 2020 year tv model.
So fast tv obsolete hahahaha... New era is something smile.gif. The Hx series is no more different than the gx series. But price is different huhuhu
SteadyPana
post Jul 24 2020, 01:51 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jul 23 2020, 05:18 PM)
So fast tv obsolete hahahaha... New era is something smile.gif. The Hx series is no more different than the gx series. But price is different huhuhu
Try Kepong SENG HENG or 1 U SenQ.
dex-brz
post Jul 24 2020, 02:00 PM

126 posts

U can check out Best Denki..i saw some GX800 on display
ikram_p
post Jul 24 2020, 08:35 PM

995 posts

I call kepong, no stock. Display set only. Also obsolete, same with one denki shop i call. Very fast, i think their prod line is gear up for hx series.

See sony got the new x90 series, i better see how much the price for 65.
kkthen
post Jul 25 2020, 08:22 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jul 24 2020, 08:35 PM)
I call kepong, no stock. Display set only. Also obsolete, same with one denki shop i call. Very fast, i think their prod line is gear up for hx series.

See sony got the new x90 series, i better see how much the price for 65.
x90 is far better TV. got Hdmi2.1 feature, Full array local dimming, Better Black. Better Hdr Performance.
ikram_p
post Jul 25 2020, 09:04 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(kkthen @ Jul 25 2020, 08:22 AM)
x90 is far better TV.  got Hdmi2.1 feature, Full array local dimming, Better Black.  Better Hdr Performance.
I guess need to hold my need.. Price only for 55 need to wait next month for 65. Future proof for ps5. If 65 price 7k, well..
Better wait for price drop huhuhu.
kkthen
post Jul 25 2020, 09:29 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jul 25 2020, 09:04 AM)
I guess need to hold my need.. Price only for 55 need to wait next month for 65. Future proof for ps5. If 65 price 7k, well..
Better wait for price drop huhuhu.
Yes, Better not rush to upgrade. Panasonic only focus to their Oled now. Panasonic LED tv is weak compare to Sony & Samsung LED tv. Even The 2020 year HX940 model also can not compete with Sony 900H

This post has been edited by kkthen: Jul 25 2020, 09:31 AM
Andrewtst
post Aug 1 2020, 12:12 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Just back home town. Finally had time to re-check my previous TV EX600K which now at home town.

After some adjustment, this low cost TV actually output not bad but the original setting destroy it.

Whoever working at Panasonic set the Auto Contrast Control value had no idea what they do. This setting in auto make everything look like florescent, black crush, and over exposure, it is a total broken preset for this model.

Everything look good and correct for both SDR and HDR after turning Contrast Control to Off.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 17 2020, 08:33 AM
Andrewtst
post Aug 2 2020, 01:28 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Just re-tunes the HDR output for EX600K.

Some might immediate jump to conclusion using Dynamic Viewing Mode is way too wrong. Normally yes, but this model only this mode give the best and closer to correct. Others Viewing Mode for HDR is too dark, and Contrast Crush normatter how I set it.

But this is different story for Dynamic Viewing Mode for HDR in this model, you just need change Colour Temperature to Warm2, Colour reduce to 40 and also Colour Vivid Off.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 2 2020, 05:06 PM
SteadyPana
post Aug 20 2020, 11:16 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 2 2020, 01:28 AM)
Just re-tunes the HDR output for EX600K.

Some might immediate jump to conclusion using Dynamic Viewing Mode is way too wrong. Normally yes, but  this model only this mode give the best and closer to correct. Others Viewing Mode for HDR is too dark, and Contrast Crush normatter how I set it.

But this is different story for Dynamic Viewing Mode for HDR in this model, you just need change Colour Temperature to Warm2, Colour reduce to 40 and also Colour Vivid Off.
You are the expert in the TV Calibrator Sifu now !! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Andrewtst
post Aug 20 2020, 11:25 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Aug 20 2020, 11:16 AM)
You are the expert in the TV Calibrator Sifu now !!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
No lah, I just play play around to get the best possible quality.
stasio
post Sep 1 2020, 04:14 PM

18,503 posts

First H series on Pana web page.....TH-43HX650K

https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...h-43hx650k.html

43"RM1,899.00 on Lazada
50"RM2,188.00 on Lazada

This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 1 2020, 04:18 PM
FusionXY
post Sep 1 2020, 04:23 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 1 2020, 04:14 PM)
First H series on Pana web page.....TH-43HX650K

https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...h-43hx650k.html
43"RM1,899.00 on Lazada
50"RM2,188.00 on Lazada
New products release yearly.
Next will be I, J, K and so on. Haha.

stasio
post Sep 5 2020, 11:36 AM

18,503 posts

HZ1500, HZ1000 and HX800K listed.

This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 5 2020, 11:39 AM
barca96
post Sep 11 2020, 02:36 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(sadaniel @ Apr 12 2020, 06:53 PM)
Haha didnt mean to offend you. By normal consumer I meant some consumer they are not bothered much by the technical aspect of a TV as long as the TV is good enough to watch under normal circumstances.

But if you have to ask what's the difference, the panel on the GX800 is brighter than the GX740. In the official spec from the website, the GX800 has Super Bright Panel Plus whereas GX740 has Super Bright Panel (not plus).

This simply mean the GX800 has brighter panel and produce great picture quality even under bright lit room. But not to say the GX740 is terrible, just the GX800 performs better. I hope this helps  smile.gif
Hi. My house is very bright. Therefore it would be better for me to top up for Panasonic GX800 right?

87 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:17 AM