Investment ARTE@MONT KIARA [OWNERS' THREAD], Something Cool is Coming to MK

TSaccetera
post Oct 19 2014, 12:00 PM, updated 2y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Property news source: https://renthouz.my/news-hub.

This post has been edited by accetera: Jun 26 2024, 08:02 AM
TSaccetera
post Jan 24 2015, 11:28 PM

10,777 posts

Coming Soon to PTLM.

Futuristic.
TSaccetera
post Feb 1 2015, 02:11 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 1 2015, 02:05 PM)
Can u pm me pls. Will msg u once i can see some numbers n details.
U can pm me. LoL
TSaccetera
post Feb 4 2015, 05:59 PM

10,777 posts

Please lah don't repost ptlm stuffs here without permission or even credit first.

Can pm me for info first.
TSaccetera
post Feb 5 2015, 08:29 PM

10,777 posts

Product knowledge session together with MRT 2 talk.

Register here: http://goo.gl/forms/L4ez5VOxoh

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 5 2015, 10:48 PM
TSaccetera
post Feb 7 2015, 02:00 PM

10,777 posts

If interested in info only, can pm me.

Besides the product details, in my opinion, this project heavily relies on the growth potential of KL Metropolis (being first mover advantage) and the glamourous factor of "near Publika". Based on social demographic studies, it seems that more younger crowd are coming to this area, compared to the past whereby this area is dominated by middle age working professionals, bosses, affluent families and expats.

In my opinion also, I believe there could be a strong demand for "very small" and "very chic duplex" units in Mont Kiara because simply there are not many direct competition at the moment. Verve Suites, Solaris Dutamas and TWY MK are the nearest benchmarks. For me the competition is more about within the same development as it is pretty high dense.

Another thing is the lack of offices and lack of public transportation in this area. But i believe big plans are underway for KL Metropolis. It is also worth noting the traffic here is getting worst, especially with the international schools, but it is still bearable at the moment.

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 7 2015, 02:09 PM
TSaccetera
post Feb 8 2015, 04:58 PM

10,777 posts

Some of the comparison today:
----------

Waldorf and Windsor
Plaza Damas 3
Hermitage
Verve Suites
TWY Mont Kiara
The Signature
Arcoris SoHo
Kiara 163 Service Suites

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 8 2015, 08:41 PM
TSaccetera
post Feb 8 2015, 10:54 PM

10,777 posts

I believe there will be HDA and Non HDA (first block). More info to be shared once approved.
TSaccetera
post Feb 10 2015, 06:13 PM

10,777 posts

Hearsay got event.

Date: Wednesday 11 Feb 2015
Time: 8.30PM onwards
Venue: Starbucks TTDI
TSaccetera
post Feb 13 2015, 03:14 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(yvonnelch @ Feb 13 2015, 02:15 PM)
World class address of KL Metropolis! Whatsapp me 012 778 7748 for registration.
Chui Sui Arte MK tonight

Date: 13 Feb 2015
Time: 9.00pm
Venue: Starbucks Solaris Mont Kiara
TSaccetera
post Feb 21 2015, 08:39 AM

10,777 posts

Due to overwhelming response, the product has become even more attractive, i.e. include carpark for small sizes now.

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 21 2015, 08:39 AM
TSaccetera
post Feb 21 2015, 09:48 AM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Feb 21 2015, 09:45 AM)
"Overwhelmingly" lukewarm ?
Forgotten to mention price went up by over RM60k. The min earlier was around RM730psf, which is really attractive. Now let's see what would be the final min price and package.

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 21 2015, 09:50 AM
TSaccetera
post Feb 27 2015, 12:27 AM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Feb 26 2015, 08:25 AM)
How sure is the MRT line 3? What if the MRT line 3 is not happen there?
To serve Matrade Centre, KL's another govt-initiated hub like TRX and Bandar Malaysia.

The building composition is like SOHO Suites whereby mixture of "office suites" and service apartments in a single block. Many other upcoming projects like this too, but DBKL is not really keen to see such.

Do not post PM me anymore as I'll close this thread the next person does. You can ask me watever questions for discussion. Pricing and packages are not finalised. It is in early stage of planning.
TSaccetera
post Feb 27 2015, 09:26 AM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Feb 27 2015, 08:53 AM)
Quite promising. But, govt is focusing on MRT line 2 right now and HSR. When do you think the completion of MRT line 3 or would it end up like mrt line 2 tweaked?
Yes it will be tweaked to suit the affairs of that time.

Quoting the CEO talking briefly about MRT 3.

Thursday February 12, 2015 12:00:00 AM
http://m.thestar.com.my/story.aspx?hl=MRT+...D5845AF4D569%7D

“It could be a loss of the Pandan catchment for us, but be rest assured that Pandan is going to be covered in the development of the MRT Line 3, for which MRT Corp has been asked to do a feasibility study by the Government,” he told StarBiz on the sidelines of visits to the Cochrane and Tun Razak Exchange stations yesterday.
TSaccetera
post Feb 27 2015, 10:34 AM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Feb 27 2015, 10:22 AM)
Post details of the project in your first post to avoid ppl asking for PM.
OK. But as you might know no one can stop new people from posting PM me PM me just like all other threads. Malaysians like to be spoonfeed. LOL

QUOTE(Asali @ Feb 27 2015, 10:24 AM)
Thanks. One more question smile.gif According to the News, they are anticipating MRT line 2 will be completed in year 2021 included HSR as well. What about MRT line 3 completion date based on your observation ?
At least 4 years from commencement, which is expected to be around 2nd last year of MRT 2.

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 27 2015, 10:35 AM
TSaccetera
post Mar 21 2015, 10:47 AM

10,777 posts

Is in dutamas, one road away from Mont Kiara. Haha.

Is leasehold due to previously this whole area used to be government land.

Arte MK do not have a website yet. That registration page is by agent.
TSaccetera
post Mar 30 2015, 05:14 PM

10,777 posts

I'll be sharing this later today at Banana Leaf Bandar Utama Centrepoint 9.00pm. See ya.
TSaccetera
post Mar 31 2015, 02:12 PM

10,777 posts

I just updated all details on the first page as of now.
TSaccetera
post Apr 1 2015, 08:27 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 1 2015, 04:56 PM)
so now it's officially residence instead of offices?
lol.
Suite in Tower1 is non HDA.

TSaccetera
post Apr 6 2015, 04:55 PM

10,777 posts

I'm closing this thread temporarily.

0.0548sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled